We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinnacle Point Beach and Golf Resort

1 Pinnacle Road, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
+27 44 606 5300
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Poor service

We went for dinner on Saturday night at the Club House. There is a lovely menu, with a good... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
BelindaLJonker
via mobile
Good trip

Great course, great staff and service and some of the worst food in the Cape. So sad such a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lee I
via mobile
Read all 164 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“club house” (10 reviews)
“pinnacle point” (20 reviews)
“pebble beach” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
1 Pinnacle Road, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 44 606 5300
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner on Saturday night at the Club House. There is a lovely menu, with a good variety, at reasonable prices. Unfortunately we felt as though we were forgotten about. Our food took an hour to arrive after several requests with our waitress....More

Thank BelindaLJonker
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear @BelindaLJonker Thank you for taking the time to send us your comprehensive feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Let me start off by apologising for your experience - I have chatted with both the Chef and F&B manager, at length, and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great course, great staff and service and some of the worst food in the Cape. So sad such a beautiful club house with the whales and dolphins jumping outside and the food inside almost in edible. I guess management is hoping all the rest of...More

Thank Lee I
PinnaclePoint, Manager at Pinnacle Point Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lee I, Let me start off by thanking you for taking the time to review our Estate. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at The Pinnacle Restaurant. Should you have the time please feel free to send us...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The service was not very good; my husband ordered some shooters and didn't check the glasses before the time ... one of the glasses was cracked and it cut his lip. Half the things we ordered they didn't have and the food was really not...More

Thank Liezl0123
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have experienced many golf courses around the world but all agreed none can match this one for its position and views. Words cannot describe the experience and although we completed our round in less than four hours I can understand why so many rounds...More

Thank Tony R
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Service I received at Clubhouse Restaurant was awful. None of the staff members acknowledged that I was even there. Please train your staff to have the main skill of hospitality - Service Excellence

Thank Soleil1990
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Maybe the course is too difficult for the average golfer, but you will most like never see a more beautiful course anywhere. When entering the terrace in the club house and you overlook the ocean and the 18th green surroundings your breathing stops for 2...More

Thank Henrik T
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Really amazing golf course, upmarket clubhouse and events venue. Breakfast was very good, friendly service, well priced - Overall great experience

Thank angeladuncan
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The views around this area were stunning. Steep walk down to the beach but steeper coming back up, well for me it was as it showed how unfit i am, throughly enjoyable though!

Thank Alison scott D
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Spent a lovely time at the resort. Good golf. Spa was lovely and restaurant at the clubhouse has great food and reasonably priced with stunning views. Weather is also very mild for winter.

Thank Rene V
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We had not stay here but we had visited the place it was superb property for weekend stay or more. Cottages are big and good with all basic amminities. Property is next to golf course and beach. It is well guarded and clean area. One...More

Thank sanjay1971
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Carola Ann's
208 reviews
5.58 km away
Bistro at Bay
7 reviews
3.90 km away
Cafe Gannet
1,334 reviews
5.59 km away
Kaai 4
609 reviews
5.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bartolomeu Dias Museum Complex
524 reviews
5.54 km away
St. Blaize Trail
154 reviews
6.48 km away
Cape St Blaize Lighthouse
88 reviews
6.47 km away
Diaz Express
18 reviews
1.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pinnacle Point Beach and Golf Resort staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit