We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpha Omega Winery

1155 Mee Lane at Hwy 29, St. Helena, CA 94573
+1 707-963-9999
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Wine - Less Helpful on Business Practices

This is a beautiful spot. And the wine is very high quality. My displeasure is around the wine... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
NCTraveler788186
,
Chapel Hill, NC
Perfect tasting!

I have been coming here since the place was just a trailer on the property about 12 years ago or... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ggak
,
Concord, Ohio
Read all 268 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Alpha Omega, located on the legendary Rutherford Bench in the heart of Napa Valley, is one of Napa's premiere, boutique wineries. Surrounded by vineyards and mountains, this rustic farm style winery's beauty is as captivating as the wine. Alpha Omega's winemakers are creating wines that reflect their passion and express the unique terroir that is Napa Valley by sourcing prized grapes from the various terroirs of Napa Valley - the valley floor, hillside, mountain and coast. The winemakers believe that by blending the essence of these select terroirs, they can handcraft finesse-driven, complex and balanced wines that express the aromatic profile of the best Napa Valley has to offer.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“valet parking” (10 reviews)
“tasting room” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
1155 Mee Lane at Hwy 29, St. Helena, CA 94573
CONTACT
Website
+1 707-963-9999

Similar Things to Do in St. Helena

Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful spot. And the wine is very high quality. My displeasure is around the wine club. I was there in the fall of 2016. I'm a member of other wine clubs so I was aware of some of the problems that come...More

Thank NCTraveler788186
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide invaluable feedback. Your review has been addressed with the team. Our goal is to provide exceptional customer service and hospitality on par with our wines and winery, both of which we are glad to read you enjoyed.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming here since the place was just a trailer on the property about 12 years ago or so. I have always enjoyed the wine and it's nice to taste their wine over the years to see how it has evolved. It never...More

Thank ggak
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for being a long-time customer. We appreciate your support from our early stages and look forward to continuing to welcome you back to the property, which has evolved just like our wine.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been an Era Elite member at Alpha Omega for the past three years and we visit there every time we are out there. We have had a lot of great tastings there and this time, in the new tasting room, with Kathy Berez...More

1  Thank Mitch B
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to write and rave about Kathy, a terrific, new addition to the Alpha Omega team. We're glad you had a chance to check out our new private rooms. Thank you for being an ERA Elite member, and we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It should have said volumes, when we arrived and a valet wanted to take our car and park it! When I go to a winery I want to feel special and unique -- but someone taking away the car is not one of the ways...More

Thank Lestertheinvestor
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lester, We're glad that you were pleased with Shannon's service. We offer complimentary valet parking on the weekends as a convenience to our guests, but the option always remains for guests to park their own cars. We also have private tasting rooms for those...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

In our last trip to Napa, we did three wine tastings and Alpha Omega was our least favorite. Our private tasting consisted of us being accompanied to a nice conference type room and trying three different wines. Other vineyards give you a tour and share...More

1  Thank Rob F
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rob, Thank you for visiting Alpha Omega, although we're sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We offer daily 60-minute tour and tasting experiences which allow guests to tour the production facilities and learn about the history of the winery and how our...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Of all the wineries my friends and I checked out in the Napa area this was by far my favorite. This seemed to cater to a more upscale crowd but as three young guys in T shirts we were never made to feel like we...More

Thank Sam W
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Alpha Omega. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the hospitality, the wines, the education and the atmosphere -- and that you were made to feel comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I visited several wineries when I was in the Napa area and tasted many different wines. I liked one or two but didn’t enjoy enough to join clubs. Then when I arrived at Alpha Omega I loved each wine I tired. I normally prefer reds...More

Thank ellestevison
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Elle, Thank you for visiting Alpha Omega during your trip to Napa Valley and taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We're glad that you enjoyed our white wines, which are usually a nice surprise for people like yourself...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We dropped by midweek to see if their reputation for producing some very good reds was to our liking. In driving up on this warm autumn day we were delighted to see that they offered covered parking. Upon walking up to the tasting room, we...More

Thank Glenn M
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Glenn, Thank you for visiting Alpha Omega and posting a review about your enjoyable experience. We're glad that you found that our Cabernet Sauvignons lived up to their reputation. The covered parking is made possible because of our commitment to sustainability. Two of our...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Was excited to see this place, however we were very disappointed. Nothing spectacular about it. Just a building, with some ok wine (tasting was super $$$). A bit pretentious. Many other places that you can spend your $$$ at that have better scenery, atmosphere, and...More

1  Thank kimfm2015
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kim, We're glad you visited Alpha Omega but am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests opt to sit on the terrace, where they can enjoy stunning vineyard, mountain and fountain views. Our Main Tasting Room also has a huge...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Our group was so excited to visit Alpha Omega as we have enjoyed their wines for years. But upon arrival, it was a crowded, disorganized, overbooked, unenjoyable mess. We were shown to an outdoor table overlooking a lovely fountain, which we couldn't enjoy as there...More

1  Thank Carrie H
Kelly C, Director of Communications at Alpha Omega Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carrie, Thank you for visiting Alpha Omega. We're glad that you have enjoyed our wines over the years, but am sorry we did not meet your expectations when you visited. We hope that you give us another opportunity to provide the service and atmosphere...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rutherford Grill
1,552 reviews
1.36 km away
Auberge du Soleil Restaurant
1,108 reviews
3.27 km away
Farmstead at Long Meadow Ranch
1,930 reviews
4.52 km away
La Luna Market & Taqueria
71 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grgich Hills Estate
421 reviews
.55 km away
Del Dotto Vineyard & Caves
270 reviews
1.54 km away
Raymond Vineyards
272 reviews
1.45 km away
Elizabeth Spencer Winery
92 reviews
1.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mcdeborama
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kelly C | Property representative |
We have an outdoor picnic area available for Wine Club members, who can bring in food. To reserve, please call 707-963-9999.
1
Vote