We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameristar Casino Black Hawk

111 Richman Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
+1 720-946-4000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very impressed

Every person we encountered that was associated with Ameristar in any way was very, very pleasant... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
RockyRaccoon
,
Atlanta, GA
Had fun!

We played several slot machines. Hated to leave. We didn't win, didn't lose either but we sure had... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shirley A
,
Dodge City, Kansas
Read all 323 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“table games” (11 reviews)
“hot tub” (11 reviews)
“great casino” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
111 Richman Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
CONTACT
Website
+1 720-946-4000
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every person we encountered that was associated with Ameristar in any way was very, very pleasant and helpful. Not always the case in any organization and, certainly, not usually the case with a casino/hotel.

Thank RockyRaccoon
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful guest service experience with us recently. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We played several slot machines. Hated to leave. We didn't win, didn't lose either but we sure had fun!

Thank Shirley A
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you had fun, and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please read my review with pissed consumer my stay at Ameristar on July 6 was terrible, my complaint was taken with little consideration. Very dirty room and was comped very little. I have been loyal customer now for about 3 yrs. Should have gotten better...More

3  Thank Debbie S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location felt new & fresh. Great game selections that seemed to have some nice hits. We will stop in the future.

Thank Misty A
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Misty. We're happy to hear you had a great experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Check in was a breeze. They used to have grumpiness about my PayPal card but no more. Room was quiet, pool not so much. Many youth enjoying themselves. The deck outside the pool was more adult. They seem to continue to struggle with housekeeping as...More

Thank bermurray
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for the review, and we are glad to hear check-in was a breeze for you. We're following up with housekeeping to check on your feedback and ensure a better guest experience in the future. We hope to have you back again soon!

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Walked over to Ameristar on Friday night after playing a poker tournament at Golden Gate Casino. Ameristar was jumping with a good crowd and plenty of gambling action. Ton of choices with slots machines and lively crap tables. It looked like the cheapest crap table...More

Thank DelrayMike7
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Good morning, and thank you for your visit and review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the casino, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement with Waypoint Deli. We will notify management about this experience. Hope to have you back...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay while attending a concert at Red Rocks. We were road tripping from Utah. We wanted a place outside of Denver so we could explore this place was perfect. We thought it was brand new (20 years old) very modern,...More

Thank Chrissie N
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Good afternoon, Chrissie. Thank you for your visit and review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time staying with us during your road trip. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again should you be back this way in the...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Check in was fast and easy and went down from there. Got to the room to find probably the dirtiest floors ever. No idea when it was last vacuumed. Lint, dirt and even a plastic tag off new clothing. Called housekeeping to have it cleaned...More

Thank Chuck N
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Good afternoon - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, but we're concerned to see you didn't have a 5-star experience with us. We have passed your comments regarding the housekeeping along to our leadership team, but we would like to...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We come here a few times a year and always get upgraded rooms and free comps because we signed up for the players club years ago. We usually just swim and go eat for a long time and maybe do some gambling later at night...More

Thank Anthony D
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Good afternoon, Anthony - Thank you for choosing to stay and play with us at Ameristar. We're thrilled to hear you always love visiting us and the great perks you earn as a mychoice member. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel used to be better. This time we could not get the air conditioner to drop below 71. Tried to call the front desk no one would answer. Bed was uncomfortable. Cable constantly cuts out, all very annoying. Going to try the lodge next time.More

Thank nicole v
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Good afternoon - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, but we're concerned to see you didn't have a 5-star experience with us. We would like to learn more about your stay. Could you please email us at socialmediaabh@ameristar.com with additional...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fireside Kitchen
202 reviews
.03 km away
Burger Joint
32 reviews
1.39 km away
Mountain Mocha Cafe
56 reviews
.64 km away
Timberline Grill
110 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lodge Casino
85 reviews
.09 km away
Monarch Casino Black Hawk
87 reviews
.48 km away
Golden Mardi Gras Casino
66 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tj jame t
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Devan S | Reviewed this property |
I am not certain. Sorry I wasn't much help.
0
Votes
Erika H
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from R and L B | Reviewed this property |
Please call the casino and ask them if they sponsor a shuttle. Our best guess is that is cheaper to rent a car than to pay for a taxi/shuttle to go 50 miles. There is now an RTD Light Rail train using their A Line from... More
0
Votes
668erikad
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mel5280 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are come around about 1-2 per hour.
1
Vote