We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 136 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Steamboat Springs Health & Recreation Center)
Phone Number:
+1 970-879-1828
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 21:00
Mon - Fri 05:30 - 22:00
Sat 07:00 - 21:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Old Town Hot Springs is an historic hot spring and recreational facility in...

Old Town Hot Springs is an historic hot spring and recreational facility in the heart of Steamboat Springs. It is family friendly and has been the place for recreation and rejuvenation for visitors and locals alike for over 100 years. The swimming and soaking pools served as a gathering and bathing place for the Ute Indians who first settled in the area. Then in the late 1800s, it was a social spot and a bathing place for the early homesteaders. Old Town Hot Springs sits at an elevation of 6,700 feet and offers eight pools, including two 230-foot waterslides, a 3,000 square foot hot activity pool, an aquatic rock climbing wall, the historic Heart Spring pool, eight lap lanes, and massage. We also have a full fitness center with over 45 classes each week, including aqua fitness classes, yoga, spin, pilates, BodyPump, Zumba, and more. It is a 501(c)3 non-profit, multi-use complex open seven days a week, year-round.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 272 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 113
    Excellent
  • 117
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great day in. Beautiful town

Can't get any better than today. 70 degrees, sunny and still have snow on the ground. Pool wasn't too crowded today but not many things open. Always a great place for the family... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Todd G
,
Frederick, Colorado
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't get any better than today. 70 degrees, sunny and still have snow on the ground. Pool wasn't too crowded today but not many things open. Always a great place for the family or couples.

Helpful?
Thank Todd G
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hot springs can't be beat. We loved going to lunch downtown after skiing all morning, then going for a soak in the hot springs. The springs are clean and not "stinky" like many other hot springs. These springs are more pool-like and less rustic than some we've been to. The slides were not open when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette J
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Annette, We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Old Town Hot Springs and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The convenience of being right in downtown is something our guests really enjoy. It does tend to get a busy during the peak times of ski season. Thank you again for your review. - Old Town... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very low key way to experience mineral springs bath, very convenient with its in town location, no hassles.

Helpful?
Thank notabc
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience. Being right in the heart of downtown steamboat is definitely a convenience for anyone looking to spend some time in an all natural mineral hot spring. Thanks, -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Palo Alto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We considered going out to Strawberry but having visited the center last year for a massage and soak we opted to return here again this year. This time we went when the slides and climbing wall were open. It was a great after ski day activity! Kids loved it as did the parents!

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Meredith, Thank you for taking the time to review Old Town Hot Springs. The convenience of our downtown location does make for an easy visit, and the water slides and climbing wall make for a fun activity for the whole family. Thanks, - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent idea for sore muscles after a day of skiing. Three hotter pools for adults, a large warm pool for the kids and two water slides.

Helpful?
Thank Biz_Travelr2015
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We agree that nothing beats a soak in the hot springs after a day of skiing. Thanks, - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A must do if you come to Steamboat. Great facilities. Clean. A wide variety of temperatures for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thanks for the review of Old Town Hot Springs. We are glad you consider it a must do when coming to Steamboat and felt the facilities were great. Thanks -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall it's a net positive. Will cost $60-$70 for a family of 4 with slides, towels, and locker rental. Very nice to visit when it's snowing. It stays open regardless of rain or snow. It can get crowded and the bathrooms are a little cluttered and dirty. Not real bad, but definitely could use more attention during busy times. Sandals... More 

Helpful?
Thank mason737
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Old Town Hot Springs and we are glad that you had a positive experience. The locker rooms do tend to get busy and crowded during peak times and peak seasons, however please know that we will use your comment as an opportunity to make improvements and appreciate your input.... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best place I have every lapped for location. Great temperature in all the pools, right in town and all facilities. Pools and hot tubs galore.

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the pools, the ability to swim outdoors in winter, and the convenience of our downtown steamboat location! We hope to see you again in the future. - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great pool facilities, including water slides, are perfect for families with kids, especially after a long day's skiing. Lots of local flavor (and history) here, too. Strawberry Park probably better for couples and adults who are looking for really hot springs but Old Town is super-convenient and just great for the kiddos.

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and had a great time with your family. We hope to see you again in the future! - Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The kids had a great time, no doubt. I think this place is geared for the local crowd. Super expensive to just "pop in". When my kids were in the shower a grumpy staff member scolded my 8 year old son for being too loud and too long in the shower. He said "you're all done. Out of the shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
OldTownHotSprings, Manager at Old Town Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your visit. We are glad that your kids had a great time and thank you for your business. We apologize that the interaction of a staff member affected their visit and will use your comment as an opportunity to make improvements. -Old Town Hot Springs Team More 

Travellers who viewed Old Town Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Town Hot Springs and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Parker, Colorado
5 months ago
Grand Junction, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Hot Springs staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?