We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Safaris And Gulf Charters

Features Animals
10823 W Yulee Dr, Homosassa, FL 34448-3817
+1 352-628-5222
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$67.84*
and up
Crystal River Manatee Swim
More Info
US$94.00*
and up
Small Group VIP Manatee Pontoon Tour
More Info
US$51.94*
and up
Gulf of Mexico Airboat Ride and Dolphin Quest from Homosassa
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
River Safaris - Mild & Wild Airboat Rides & Dolphin Tours / Manatee Tours / Pontoon Rental / Eco Boat Tours / Fishing Charter / Scalloping / Cafe & Alligator Exhibit Tropical setting with plenty of parking on our 3 acres of natural and landscaped property. Rentals and Rides leave from our waterfront location. Key West style building in front of the property is where you go to sign in for tours and rentals and to get information and visit our gift shop and cafe. Next door on the same property is the Pepper Creek Pottery in a 1930's Florida Cracker House and the Glass Garage under the Tree House Vacation Rental. Restrooms in the main building with Changing rooms located next to the Glass Garage. Live Alligator "pit" is between the buildings and the waterfront canal that leads to the Homosassa River and the Gulf of Mexico
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“airboat ride” (133 reviews)
“captain bob” (39 reviews)
“scallops” (81 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
10823 W Yulee Dr, Homosassa, FL 34448-3817
CONTACT
Website
+1 352-628-5222
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our air boat broke down had to sit in hot sun for a hour before we got towed back. It was my son's birthday and all we got was a sunburn out of it. Did not offer us any water, or even partial money returned....More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aapril234
RiverVentures, Manager at River Safaris And Gulf Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience on the air boat and that it was made worse by no one acknowledging the problem! I'm not sure exactly why you were not offered a refund immediately, it is possible that we just went...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group takes a trip every year. This year we decided to try scalloping most of group had never been. The team at river safari were great. We had an amazing time Capt Ron, Irish Dave and the whole team were awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bshaver10
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Captain Casey and dive guide Lindsey were terrific. Captain Casey was very knowledgeable about the waters in the area as well as the wildlife and willingly shared his knowledge with us. Very informative and interesting. Lindsey helped us in the water while catching the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 317phyllisl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour started out ok. We were 75% through the tour when the captain had to shut the engine off because it was over heating. Out in the direct sun...with no water or drinks. We ended up sitting the boat for over an hour while...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rayburke4
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice tour of the inland waterways leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. We were fortunate enough to see eagles, dolphins and frigate birds.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chuckh215
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The captain was very knowledgeable about the land around us. The ride was very enjoyable. The captain played a little bit in the water which was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kiah P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on an airboat ride with Captain Bob yesterday and had an amazing adventure through the Everglades out to the Gulf of Mexico. All I can say is wow... the scenery is outstanding. We had such a good time, Captain Bob knew I was...More

Thank Ty and Sam S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a super fun time. Great staff. Perfecctly organized, very professional. We plan to do the same trip again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peggy M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got this for an amazing price on Groupon and loved every minute! The captain took us to an area loaded with scallops and we maxed out. One thing I like is they don't make you share your catch. I've been on boats that divide the...More

Thank coralreefer17
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Casey,our Captain, was awesome! He and Emerson,the guide/mate really went above and beyond to make it an enjoyable and successful excursion for all of us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tazmoon74
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Freezer
1,230 reviews
.73 km away
Homosassa Riverside Resort
104 reviews
.37 km away
The Starting Gate Restaurant
194 reviews
.37 km away
Riverside Crab House
263 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Olde Mill House Gallery and Printing Museum
37 reviews
.69 km away
Yulee Sugar Mill Ruins
170 reviews
.58 km away
Snorkel With The Manatees
520 reviews
.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AmberG8R
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Harry W | Reviewed this property |
I'd go to the "Plantation Inn" dive shop in Crystal River. Great folks, great prices, great info, and close!
0
Votes
saelk621
20 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Thomas P | Property representative |
Hi Shirley, great question! Alligators live in freshwater environments, such as ponds, marshes, wetlands, rivers, and swamps, as well as brackish environment. Our rescue gators Sal, Mo, & Nella arrived over 10 years ago... More
0
Votes
SeeGirl
3 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Thomas P | Property representative |
We check our inbox multiple times during the hours of 8am until 4pm. If we have not received your email perhaps it is lost in transit? we do check spam file as well.
0
Votes