We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 401 2nd St Slip, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2565
Phone Number:
+1 727-410-6094
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 0
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Exceeded Expectations!

This was my first gulf charter trip. After extensive research, my brother booked a 6-hr excursion with our sons: ages 6, 10, 11 and 12. Experience has given me low expectations. I... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ryan S
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first gulf charter trip. After extensive research, my brother booked a 6-hr excursion with our sons: ages 6, 10, 11 and 12. Experience has given me low expectations. I realize that with fishing, you sometimes have unsuccessful outings--it's called fishing, not catching, for a reason. In my mind, a trip like this is really all about having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Tom M, Owner at Simply Hooked, responded to this review

I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoyed fishing with you and your very well behaved children during spring break. I feel honored to be your chosen Fishing Charter. Your business is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your every single specific angler needs and desires. Your continued patronage and comments... More 

Allendale, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third fishing charter I've done in the Madiera Beach/Indian Rocks area. I have enjoyed the others, but this charter with Cpt. Tom and 1st mate Cody, was great. I decided to do the 6 hour trip this time to go for some bigger species of fish. My sons and nephews range from age 6 to 12. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake S
Tom M, Owner at Simply Hooked, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We sincerely appreciate your feed back. Looking forward to next time. Please remember to contact us to secure your reservation in advance, especially during high peak travel holiday dates. It was a memorable day indeed. We enjoyed your action packed Charter as well, and hope to see your families soon. Safe Travels... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Captain Tom and 1st Mate Cody really knocked it out of the park for my family today!!!! Amazing fishing!!! Captain Tom really knows what he's doing!! 1st Mate Cody really kept us hopping!!! Brought home 50+ lbs. of delicious fish that they cleaned and packed for us. I couldn't say enough about Simply Hooked, and how awesome our trip was!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

3 of us took the full day private charter this past Friday. Captain Tom was professional and more importantly safety oriented. He also knew the locations to go where the fish should be biting. We were able to take a cooler on the boat with beer and food. His 1st mate Cody made life easy by baiting the hooks for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmyk4444
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing trip with my boys! Captain Tom was great...had his son Adrian join us to help along with first mate Cody who worked his but off! Caught nice grouper, barracuda and even a reef shark! Definitely recommend Simply Hooked and Captain Tom!

Helpful?
1 Thank JRH1966
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Had a great half day of fishing with Captain Tom and first mate Cody. These guys know where to get the fish. Great boat and we all had an amazing time. We had ages from 12-70, will definitely book again our next trip. Highly recommend!!! Give them a call

Helpful?
Thank BeachBum257
Tom M, Owner at Simply Hooked, responded to this review

Thank you for coming aboard Simply hooked. We are very happy you mentioned, you had an amazing great time. Looking forward to having you back again soon. It was our pleasure, Thank you! Warm Waters Regards, Captain Tom More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Booked a full day trip while on vacation. So glad we did. It was great fun and we caught an abundance of fish, which Capt. Tom cleaned and filleted for us. Delicious!! The first mate, Cody was on the ball. We didn't have to do anything but enjoy the day. We can't wait to go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Booked up with Capt Tom 2 months previously to go fishing with all the family while we were visiting Indian Rocks Beach. We were told to be at the Quayside at 6.30am on the day of the trip. After getting everyone up at the crack of dawn, decided to call Tom to confirm we were on the way. He replied... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Tom M, Owner at Simply Hooked, responded to this review

Appreciate and Thankful for booking early. We are a Fishing Charter boat and it is essential that customers understand booking ensures your reservation. However on the day of your trip, Captain Tom canceled because of inclement weather; a lighting storm, wind and rain. Safety is our greatest concern because we care about our customers and their children. Captain Tom takes... More 

Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We booked a 10 hour trip for my friends birthday and a great time was had by all. Capt. Tom is competent, helpful, patient, and always smiling. Highly recommend him and his excellent 1st mate, Cody.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett P
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Excellent trip, excellent Captain Tom. Put us on some great fish , everone had a great time 6 of us. Most of the time 4 active lines in the water. For the extra 200 dollars I suggest the full day trip. You'll be worn out, but you wont regret it. Pulling in big Jacks wear you out. I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luckylindy4

Travellers who viewed Simply Hooked also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Simply Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Simply Hooked and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Simply Hooked staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?