We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sail Fish Scuba

#1 of 120 Tours in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 103100 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 103 Bayside Suite 33, Key Largo, FL 33037-2850
Phone Number:
+1 305-453-3446
Website
Today
08:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 13:00
Tue - Sat 08:00 - 17:00
Description:

Key Largo diving at it's best, that is what Sail Fish Scuba offers to our...

Key Largo diving at it's best, that is what Sail Fish Scuba offers to our guests. Your are never alone in the water with us. Always a FREE in-water guide to make sure you enjoy your Dive or Snorkel trip to the fullest. Our in-water guide will additionally take photos if you like & you go home with a FREE disc of the days photos. Home of the PADI Scuba Diver Lifetime Certification in just 1 Day, call today, become a certified diver tomorrow. Our shop and boat are located together at mile marker 103 on the bayside, so you don't have to check-in at one spot & then find parking at another to catch the boat like almost all other shops in the area. We also offer photo-guided kayak tours of the eco-exotic mangrove jungle and lobster hunting tours when in season We like small group tours & bet you will too! Reserve your space as early as possible as we sell out each day quickly. Currently taking bookings as far as 11 months in advance.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 724 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 681
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great Snorkeling Adventure

We really enjoyed our trip with Sail Fish Scuba. We did the half day snorkel trip out to John Pennekamp State Park. The whole family had a great time. The staff is extremely... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Anna H
,
Buffalo, Minnesota
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Key Largo

Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our trip with Sail Fish Scuba. We did the half day snorkel trip out to John Pennekamp State Park. The whole family had a great time. The staff is extremely friendly and really wanted everyone to feel comfortable and have a good time. They made sure you had the proper floatations devices if you needed them and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was honestly the most amazing thing I have ever done in my life. My bestfriend and I were in town from Buffalo and did a snorkel tour with them. Everyone at Sail Fish that we interacted with was incredible! From the moment we got there our nerves were calmed by the woman who checked us in ( I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This operation is outstanding from start to finish. Great service, great people, and great diving! We will see you all next year. Thank you so much!

Helpful?
Thank jjfouts
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was taking a weekend course at the University of Miami and randomly decided to book a tour a few days ahead. The staff is attentive and knowledgeable. Sarah was our instructor today. She's a kindhearted person who makes you feel right at home with the ocean. She swam near us throughout the tour and took beautiful photos. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Intention
Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on the 2 stop snorkelling trip and it was really great! Danny was our guide and she was amazing - so knowledgeable and funny. She was super supportive to our nervous daughter. Danny loves the water, and her enthusiasm is contagious! Our whole family enjoyed our morning - saw some cool fish and got some great photos. Do... More 

Helpful?
Thank butterfly123
xxxscuba, Manager at Sail Fish Scuba, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind recommendation. Our staff is passionate about the ocean and we love to share that with our guests! Our small guest to guide ratio allows our staff to work one on one with our guests to make sure they have an awesome experience! More 

San Antonio, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing experience. Great customer service from the whole team. They were able to schedule a group of 4 last minute. First time snorkelers and were a bit scared, unsure what to expect but the staff did an amazing job explaining everything to us. Unfortunately, I had a tad bit of a bad experiencing towards the end of the tour due... More 

Helpful?
Thank acarrazco07
xxxscuba, Manager at Sail Fish Scuba, responded to this review

Smaller groups make it easier for the guides to give individual attention to our guests. We are really glad that it was a positive experience for you. Congratulations on the new addition. Can't wait to teach the new little one to snorkel! Looking forward to having you on the boat with us again! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Schedule for a three dive originally, but due to weather condition just done one dive. Pam and Jen are very effective for getting my refund and very communicative in notifying me the schedule and weather condition. Casey is very attentive and took lots of great pictures for us.

Helpful?
Thank Shin-Hua L
xxxscuba, Manager at Sail Fish Scuba, responded to this review

We can't control the weather, but we can control our customer service. It's important to us that your experience is pleasant regardless of what Mother Nature hands us. We hope you have the opportunity to come back and see us! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service by everyone in the shop and boat. This was our first time ever snorkeling we weren't really sure what to expect. Instructors made sure we were comfortable in and out of the water. They were funny and informative. We had a lot of fun and we will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Yadira M
xxxscuba, Manager at Sail Fish Scuba, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We are super happy that you enjoyed your experience and want to return. That is the true measure of our success! Looking forward to having you back on the boat with us! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pam and Jennifer have been extremely kind and helpful in trying to fix an accidental double booking mistake on my part. But please be aware, if you book through the online system, that company charges fees (NOT Sail Fish Scuba) and if you cancel, even over a month before your scheduled tour and within 24hrs of accidentally booking, you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familytripp
xxxscuba, Owner at Sail Fish Scuba, responded to this review

thanks for your kind review. We are super sorry that you had already bought a discounted voucher with a 3rd party vendor for a tour with us, and then attempted to reserve your seats for a tour with us by booking yourself on another 3rd party vendor ( who does use PayPal for all bookings, and PayPal always takes a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These guys are high octane . Lots of smiles and care to the guests. Strongly recommend . No lack of So"fish"tication either . Spoiler alert.

Helpful?
Thank David S

Travellers who viewed Sail Fish Scuba also viewed

 

Been to Sail Fish Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sail Fish Scuba and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question
Hoffman Estates, Illinois

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sail Fish Scuba staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?