We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 202 William St, Schooner Wharf, Pier 1, Slip 3, Key West, FL 33040-6645
Phone Number: +1 305-923-3319
Website
Description:

Islescapes is an incredible gourmet dinner hosting a maximum of 6 guests on...

Islescapes is an incredible gourmet dinner hosting a maximum of 6 guests on a beautiful motor yacht. Everything is cooked fresh on a huge grill right in front of you and served on white linens and beautiful china. The service is impeccable and the food is fantastic!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 365 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 344
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
2nd time with Capt Alex

This was our 2nd dinner cruise with Capt Alex, the first being 6 years ago. It is a wonderful trip and he is an incredible chef. The only bad thing was that I ate a big lunch and... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
Killer67
,
Euless, TX
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Key West

Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Euless, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our 2nd dinner cruise with Capt Alex, the first being 6 years ago. It is a wonderful trip and he is an incredible chef. The only bad thing was that I ate a big lunch and wasn't hungry enough. You are on a small boat with the most six guests total. This is nice rather than being with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Killer67
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, this dinner ain't cheap. But in this case, you get what you pay for, and then some. Start off with you own private yacht for two, or three at most, couples. Add a location not far from Mallory square for boarding. And then, add Captain Alex and his very competent and inviting crew. Oh, and did I say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Captain Alex was professional, friendly, easy-going, and an excellent host and chef. His first mate (missed her name) was super nice as well. We celebrated my wife's birthday. It was so nice to be away from the busy-ness of the city and tourists. One other couple there with us. We had a wonderful evening. We recommend the fresh catch of... More 

Helpful?
Thank George B
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016

Captain Alex and his crew (of one) were totally amazing!!! The food was out of this world - unimaginable that it could all be prepared about ship. Although the sunset wasn't as spectacular as it could have been the evening, the sail, the food and the company could not have been more so. Not to mention one of the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sulleysgirl58
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

45th anniversary dinner, and shared with couple celebrating 42nd, so only 4 on trip instead of party boat trip. Capt. Alex and First Mate welcomed us and made us all feel very special with attention to detail. The cruising was highly enjoyable and beautiful, and when he anchored for dinner was the start of the best part. The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

Capt Alex and First Mate Lauren did an outstanding job to provide a fab experience for our group of 6. Great food, beautiful scenery and attentive hospitality. Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful night out with a fantastic view.

Helpful?
Thank fwtoothpuller
Mount Ephraim, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday with a trip to Key West last week, and I found Islescapes on Trip Advisor. This is a MUST DO for your trip!! Incredibly beautiful views, delicious Yellowtail Snapper dinner, excellent appetizers, and a VERY thoughtful birthday candle on my husband's dessert. This was our absolute favorite experience while on vacation, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Minocqua, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our dinner cruise with Captain Alex was the highlight of our honeymoon in the Florida Keys. It has an incredible 5 course meal, beautiful scenery, and Captain Alex creates a very enjoyable atmosphere. This cruise is an unique experience you don't to miss!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph49S
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had a wonderful 5 course meal and most relaxing time on Captain Alex's Sunset Dinner cruise! The hospitality was top notch and the small setting with two other couples was very enjoyable! Captain Alex even showed off his skills in saving a wallet that fell overboard which we were so thankful for! It is a must try while in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Our trip went like this. We were greeted by Captain Alex, dirty clothes and unshaven. Upon entering boat we were given no coast guard required safety talk, I have no idea if his boat even has life vests on it. We went out about 5 minutes into the middle of an anchorage full of dilapidated boats and anchored for dinner.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank gypsyray
CaptainAlex, Owner at Islescapes, responded to this review

Wow, I guess I'm glad I had a haircut! If you had told me you didn't enjoy your trip, I would have refunded your money immediately but when got off of the boat saying it was fine, there isn't much I can do. I will be happy to refund your money now, just call me. I work very hard to... More 

Travellers who viewed Islescapes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Islescapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Islescapes and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Islescapes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?