We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Town Trolley Tours Key West

#30 of 277 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Mallory Square, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number: +1 305-296-6688
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Description:

Don’t just visit Key West, relive it aboard Old Town Trolley Tours....

Don’t just visit Key West, relive it aboard Old Town Trolley Tours. Discover the island that charmed Ernest Hemingway, Harry Truman and Jimmy Buffet. The fully narrated, 90-minute tour covers over 400 years of history and over 100 points of interest. With 12 stops conveniently located, guests can enjoy shopping, dining, attractions and exploring on their own. Trolleys come by each stop every 30 minutes. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.

read more
Book In Advance
US$30.45*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,739 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 987
    Excellent
  • 436
    Very good
  • 130
    Average
  • 44
    Poor
  • 36
    Terrible
Very educational tour

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour from Jim and later Pam. Learned a ton of Key West history. Highly recommend this company. Their guides are highly knowledgeable and the hop on, hop off... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Travelingfam228
,
Chicago, IL
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Key West

Add Photo Write a Review

1,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,633: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour from Jim and later Pam. Learned a ton of Key West history. Highly recommend this company. Their guides are highly knowledgeable and the hop on, hop off options give you plenty of opportunities to get off and see all the sights.

Helpful?
Thank Travelingfam228
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

As it was raining we decided to take a historical trolly tour. It is 90 min and you get to see much of the island. Our tour guides de was knowledgeable, but his voice did not carry well over the intercom system. With the road noise and passenger talking we heard very little, a waste of money. The promote you... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoName007
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours Key West, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website. More 

Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We did the tour after breakfast. We always do tours when we visit a new city. We learned a lot of information about the city, it gave us and idea of what we wanted to do in the afternoon. I would highly recommend trying it when you visit. After the tour, use it as a hop on hop off bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had three drivers. One ruined our day. Jodi B. She is an awful person with a terrible attitude. Not interactive. Talks like she's reading a book and will put you to sleep. Very rude and impolite. And I heard her talking trash about her job

Helpful?
Thank andrew a
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours Key West, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our CASTmember. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. Please be assured that we neither train our CASTmembers to behave in the manner stated nor do we approve of... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid $58 for my 14 year old son and I to ride the trolley and listen to the history of the island. The first trolley driver, drove by us at the hotel pick up and did not stop even when I was waving with tickets in hand chasing the trolley. The 2nd trolley picked us up and we stopped... More 

Helpful?
Thank mflynn1003
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours Key West, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee, for the Old Town Trolley tour, located on the customer service page of our website. As a brief overview, the day tour is a guided, sightseeing tour covering... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our guide was insightful. The sights we saw were excellent. The hop on hop off was good. I'd getting off RCCL do not purchase purchase trolly ride from ship or person as you exit ship. Discounts given for seniors (other discounts too) at the trolly station.

Helpful?
Thank Gamma I
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family really enjoyed seeing Key West from this easy on/off trolley. We opted not to jump off at any point because we had a limited amount of time to be back on our cruise ship. We enjoyed the open air ride and informative tour guide. We learned so much about Key West in such a short time. This is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank foursims
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We took this tour on the first day of our week long vacation because we were staying in Key West without a vehicle and wanted to check out the entire island. It's a good way to see where things are and if you want to hop out and check something out, you can hop back on the next trolley that... More 

Helpful?
Thank skdeal
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Judi B was outstanding narrator for the 90 min tour that covered all of the highlights of Key West. Absolutley great way to see and learn about the history of Key West!

Helpful?
Thank John D
Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Michael deserves a thumbs up 👍👍👍very informative with a little bit of comedy. Absolutely enjoyed our trolley tour today. Thanks Michael

Helpful?
Thank cathie B

Travellers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours Key West also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Town Trolley Tours Key West and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Bedford, Ohio
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Trolley Tours Key West staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?