We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shula's Golf Club

7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
+1 305-820-8088
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointed

Made a noon tee time as a single. Checked in an no carts were available. Was forgotten by the cart... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Headfat
,
Rocky Top
via mobile
Enjoyable golfing

Played at 3 mid-priced Golf courses in Miami and enjoyed Shula’s the most. It definitely is value... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rainbowsan
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Senator Course at Shula's Golf Club is a classic style course located in the serene town of Miami Lakes. Sprawling over 500 tree shaded acres, players of all skill levels will be challenged by 18 holes, Par 72 championship course. Known as one of Miami's best Championship Golf Courses, The Senator Course is unlike the typical hotel golf course. Originally designed of Bill Watts in 1962 and later updated in 1998 by nationally recognized Golf Course Architect Kipp Schulties, is the perfect destination for great golf.
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hot deal” (2 reviews)
“lots of water” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
CONTACT
Website
Call
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Made a noon tee time as a single. Checked in an no carts were available. Was forgotten by the cart guy. Finally sent to first tee and there was no room for a single, despite tee time with twosome. Sent to go off back with...More

Thank Headfat
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Headfat, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We have been experiencing battery problems with our golf carts leaving us short handed. I sincerely apologize for the troubles you encountered. We are expecting our new fleet of golf carts to be delivered on...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Played at 3 mid-priced Golf courses in Miami and enjoyed Shula’s the most. It definitely is value for money. The course layout looked straight forward got tricky at the back 9 and we enjoyed the additional challenge. Course and greens well maintained for an older...More

Thank Rainbowsan
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rainbowsan, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Most people would agree with you that the back 9 is more challenging than the front. Most of our regulars try to score their best...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've always enjoyed playing at this golf club, but recently on December 23, 2017 I played with my friends and had to have my golf cart replaced three times while on the round of golf. This took out all of the professionalism that you would...More

Thank Herminio G
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Herminio G, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit with us. Due to a manufacturing defect, some golf cart batteries have been failing. The vendor has been replacing defective batteries...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My mom and dad came Miami to visit me from Barcelona, Spain. We were looking to enjoy some good golf time, and we got an excellent golf course to had a awesome day. Jessica O. from the pro-shop made our day great, helping us with...More

Thank anthony1travel
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear anthony1travel, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is always nice to hear that great customer service is being provided to our guests. We look forward to seeing you in...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Decent course and great twilight rate. Would have been disappointed if I had to pay full rate. To me it looked and played like a city owned course. Very dated, but again great twilight rate.

Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Was looking to play a round of golf and since I haven't played this course in awhile decided to come here. Good points-challenging back nine and I love the clubhouse. Negatives- course wasn't in the best of shape (greens had a lot of ball marks,...More

Thank 550daniel529
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear 550daniel529, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while playing golf. The course received a record amount of rainfall in June with 21" of rain. The first half of July...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017

They should be robbing banks, they have that much nerve to charge people to play this "GOAT" track and call it a golf course, awful! I think this was a great course at one time and I"m sure the property owners are sick to see...More

1  Thank Barry B
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Barry, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the golf course. June was a very challenging month with weather. We received a record (20.75") of rainfall in June. There were areas that were...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

We couldn't miss playing at Shula's while in Miami Lakes in Feb-2017. The course was in great shape, both the greens and the fairways. It wasn't busy for a mid-week game, which made for a relaxing round - no one on our tail. The course...More

Thank VNKSmith
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

ZVKSmith, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are glad that you enjoyed the condition of the golf course. The course has been in great shape all season. We hope that your travels bring you back to Miami and Shula's Golf Club....More

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This is a nicely designed course that can be played well by strategic straight hitters. The 18th hole can be attacked aggressively with an accurate drive cutting the corner. Lots of water on the back 9. The staff was courteous, if not overly friendly. The...More

Thank Murray M
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Murray M, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself while playing with us and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Shula's Golf Club

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful course, the greens were outstanding, but this award winning course needs help. The staff and the amenities are poor. The staff is rude and unwilling to go out of their way for anything. Water coolers were empty and dirty used carts were left every...More

Thank Orpheus T
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Orpheus T, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Shula's Golf Club. It appears that you played after a tournament was finishing up. I apologize if you were not treated with...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
349 reviews
.08 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
221 reviews
.60 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
391 reviews
.82 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
611 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cancun Mexican Grill
142 reviews
.51 km away
Shula's Steak House-The Original
166 reviews
.15 km away
Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza
70 reviews
.62 km away
Vie de France
44 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Main Street Miami Lakes
142 reviews
.94 km away
Sam Ash Music Stores
10 reviews
3.54 km away
Westland Mall
92 reviews
5.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shula's Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit