We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 2620 Tiburon Dr, Naples, FL 34109
Phone Number:
+1 239-594-2040
Website
Today
07:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburon Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg...

Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburon Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg Norman-designed golf courses, the Gold and the Black. Tiburon is home to the LPGA Tour's CME Group Tour Championship and the PGA TOUR's Franklin Templeton Shootout and is consistently rated among the top 20 golf facilities in Florida by Golf Digest and GOLF Magazine.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 141 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 63
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Good golf but too expensive

We were guests at the Ritz Carlton and thought they would discount guest but they do not. I think $250 per person is not reasonable unless you are playing an exceptional course... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 January 2016
jmcneil771
,
Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Texas
Level Contributor
399 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2016

Not sure they should be charging people to play here with the condition of the greens. It was really in rough shape on the Gold course and they closed the Black course because of course conditions. The facilities are very nice but they need to fix the greens.

Helpful?
Thank SLKspingirl
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us. It sounds like you didn't have the best experience as it relates to course conditions. Please know that we recently remastered the Gold Course and will be doing the same to the Black Course next year. In the meantime, we would like to hear more from you on your experience. Please email... More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2016

The course in all was beautiful and had great fairways. The greens were like patchwork where they had been repaired due to disease. They were topped off with sand and we left marks from our shoes walking across the greens. They were the worst greens we played out of 5 courses in Naples. For the price we paid to play... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbibler
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

First off, thank you for spending the day with us. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience. Since your round, Troon is now managing the golf course and the Black Course is better than ever. We have a new superintendent and recently finished a multi-million dollar remastering of the Gold Course. We will be doing the... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2016

It was very disappointing, I had golfed here a few years ago and it was wonderful to golf on a course that the professional tournaments are held on. But now the greens are in terrible shape, i have golfed many courses in Florida, including several low priced public courses that have much better greens. This is overpriced for the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travellers-Ont
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

As you know, we host both the LPGA and PGA TOUR here on the newly remastered Gold Course. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience last spring. Since your round Troon is now managing the property and we have recently finished a major remastering of the Gold Course. The Black Course is also better than... More 

Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2016

If you have the opportunity to play this course - take it! I really enjoyed Tiburon; the fairways and tee boxes were in very good condition and many of the holes were scenic and beautifully landscaped. Some of the bunkers were troublesome but, hey, that's part of the game.

Helpful?
Thank tonyp338
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the day with us and for sharing such a positive review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience. Yes, those bunkers can be tricky! Thanks again, sir. We appreciate your support! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2016

It's hard to believe the Ritz gets away with charging the rates they do with the terrible condition of the greens on the two courses at Tiburon. Everything else is fine except for the terrible greens.

Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieZK
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an honest review of your experience. It sounds like we dropped the ball. Since your round Troon is now managing the golf courses and we recently finished remastering the Gold Course. Please email rpotts@troon.com so we can learn more about your experience. Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2016

If you want greens that you can putt, stay away . If you want to eat a meal after you play, stay away. At 6 PM there was no place to eat after finishing an afternoon round. This is a Ritz Carlton ? You will pay a premium for this well known resort golf course. It is not worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank musicmanNewYork
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us and for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like we dropped the ball, and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please email rpotts@troon.com so we can discuss this further. Thanks again, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2016

I recently played golf at this property as a guest, and I was shocked at the terrible experience. This club has struggled with maintenance over the last several years, and was down to only 1 course. The course itself was in awful shape - the fairways had so many divot holes they felt like mine fields, and the grass was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LC6789
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such an honest review. As you know, we dropped the ball on your experience and are sorry that you had to see the course that way. Since your round we have completed a multi-million dollar remastering of the Gold Course, have hosted the LPGA and PGA TOUR and have hired a new superintendent. Both courses are... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were guests at the Ritz Carlton and thought they would discount guest but they do not. I think $250 per person is not reasonable unless you are playing an exceptional course. This was a nice course but not exceptional. We had a fore addy for each round and they were both quite good. Not a do-over

Helpful?
Thank jmcneil771
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communications at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such an honest review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples and your round here at Tiburón Golf Club. Since your round we have made significant improvements to the Gold Course and will be remastering the Black Course next year. We encourage you to come back and visit. We think you... More 

New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2016

If you plan on coming before January 15, 2016. DON'T - the Gold Course is closed giving the freshly over seeded greens an opportunity to grow and heal. The Black course was just reopened after it had gone through the same process. Call ahead! First time visiting Tiburon GC. My initial reaction is that the Gold course is for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank happyhubbie
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communication at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the day with us and for providing such an honest review. Since you were here, the Gold Course has been fully remastered and we just announced the same for the Black Course in 2017. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with the caddie. If you had fun in January, we know you... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
471 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had an industry outing here 2 weeks before a pro event and the course was in great shape. It was cool to play a course and then see the pros on it a few weeks later. The greens were a little slow but it pretty good shape. We were not allow to drive on the fairways but that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
Ricky P, Director of Marketing and Communication at Tiburon Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for coming out. How did the course look on TV? Since your round we remastered the Gold Course and will be doing the same for the Black Course in 2017. We would love for you to come back. Thanks again for your support, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Tiburon Golf Club also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tiburon Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tiburon Golf Club and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tiburon Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?