We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Raven Pirate Ship

111F Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4402
+1 904-826-0000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Over 21 Pirate Ship Sailing was FUN

We sailed 8/26/17 on the Black Raven (Over 21) Ship with a group of friends that made it extra fun... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Glowie2
,
Orange Park, Florida
IT was great we had a ball

We had never seen the ship up close so it was great they gave great show we will return . We... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
cpanos408
,
Holly Hill, Florida
Read all 336 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Black Raven was designed and built for its purpose, to be a floating performance stage. Our goal is to provide a variety of live dynamic and interactive entertainment programs for all ages. The crew’s ambition is to deliver the best live pirate show in Florida regardless the audience’s age group. The performance is rehearsed, but unscripted, allowing the pirates to improvise with the crowd. We are currently offering three different programs:1. The Adventures for all Ages.2. The Treasure Hunt3. The Club 21+ (adults only)In general, the Adventures for all Ages depart every day at 2:15 PM and 6:15 PM except during weekends (Sat & sun) when the 2:15 trip is replaced with the Treasure Hunt. The Club 21+ sails every Friday and Saturday evenings at 8:15 PM. Reservation is always recommended and, please call ahead to reconfirm the departures. Do not travel from “far away” without checking with us. Please, remember our schedule may change according to the weather.
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“pirate songs” (19 reviews)
“night cruise” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
111F Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4402
CONTACT
Website
+1 904-826-0000
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We sailed 8/26/17 on the Black Raven (Over 21) Ship with a group of friends that made it extra fun. The crew was entertaining, although a bit cheesy at times, and did ask us at the beginning if we wanted the "clean" or "dirty" show....More

Thank Glowie2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had never seen the ship up close so it was great they gave great show we will return . We laughed so hard then I got locked in the bathroom. JOKING...

Thank cpanos408
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Knowing the city of St. Augustine, we knew where to park and we knew where the location was. No surprises there. The lady in the gift shop where we got our tickets was very nice and helpful. Our wait was average and we had conversations...More

Thank brittanythecellist
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We booked afternoon trip but when arrived they canceled because they didn't have enough people. They said the 6.15 would run, so even though it was a bit late for our young kids we rebooked, but that was then canceled for the same reason. I...More

Thank Martin W
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Had a fun trip with another couple on the night cruise (WARNING: Adult Humor in the show -- so if you are easily offended, choose one of daytime cruises which are "family friendly). The entertainers were funny, and interacted well with the guests. Nice cruise...More

Thank Cowhead4
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It was interesting to see the Black Raven and experience "Capt. Hook" taking a treasure and meeting up with us again "on the high seas" from his own boat. All ends well, of course, and the crew of both ships do their part to sing,...More

Thank midberry
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We had such a great time on our pirate adventure. The staff was great and so much fun! We had originally booked on a Sunday, where the forcasted weather was for rain and storms the entire day. I called and asked if they could change...More

Thank harmonygmh
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The staff was amazing and seemed very enthusiastic. My daughter had a great time and she keeps talking about her treasure! Thank you for making her whole night.

Thank Mj B
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I was with a group of 9. I made a terrible error of booking the 6:15p treasure trip on the day I was traveling instead of the following day as I had intended. We were considered a "no show". The next morning they agreed by...More

3  Thank THooks538
BlackRaven5Star, Manager at Black Raven Pirate Ship, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear THooks538, We are truly sorry that you missed your confirmed reservation and become a “No Show” on Wednesday July 17 at 6:15 PM. As you can see below, we did try to work extensively with you to accommodate you but to no avail. Due...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the pirate ship. We had kids that's were 10, 13 and 15. The 10 year old really enjoyed it. The 13 and 15 year enjoyed the ship and the actors. I could see younger kids would really enjoy getting to interact with the...More

Thank Amanda M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cellar 6
2,270 reviews
.14 km away
Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
4,523 reviews
.21 km away
The Kookaburra
432 reviews
.20 km away
O.C. White's Seafood & Spirits
1,915 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Ximenez-Fatio House
470 reviews
.13 km away
Spanish Military Hospital Museum
415 reviews
.13 km away
Father Miguel O'Reilly House Museum
35 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Debbie W
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hendje | Reviewed this property |
There were small kids on our tour. It could be a bit "scary" when the boat is being "assaulted" by the "enemy ship". If the child knows about pirates and is intrigued, it may be fun.
0
Votes
Robin S
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BlackRaven5Star | Property representative |
Robin, The ticket do not include food. We do not serve food at all on the ship. A couple of years ago, we did but no any longer. We do, however, have a fully licensed bar where we sell some light snack. Management
0
Votes
Amarieosoba
9 July 2016|
Answer
Response from BlackRaven5Star | Property representative |
Please call us on 877 578 5050 or 904 826 0000
0
Votes