Busch Gardens
Busch Gardens
4
Amusement & Theme Parks
Read more
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay is the ultimate family adventure, combining world-class thrill rides, live entertainment and more than 12,000 animals. Challenge a 335-foot drop tower, Falcon's Fury, or race like a cheetah on Cheetah Hunt. Busch Gardens' newest attraction, Cobra's Curse puts a spin on family thrills with this one-of-a-kind spin coaster.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from SGD 68.33
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

Top ways to experience Busch Gardens and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
18,038 reviews
Excellent
10,388
Very good
4,361
Average
1,583
Poor
789
Terrible
919

Charles P
Tampa, FL26 contributions
Oct 2022
We have been annual pass members since moving to FL 8 years ago. We also have annual passes to Lego Land and have had passes to Universal. We are not interested in Disney as it is too crowded any day of the year. Busch Gardens has always been the best park and value but this is changing. They have stopped the free beer samples, the BOGO passes, the annual dining plans which were great for frequent visitors. The animal show has been closed since 2020 as has the Doo-Wop show. The ice skating show is finally back and is our favorite. We remained loyal to BG thru the pandemic where your were required to make a reservation and wear a face covering outdoors and many rides/restaurants were closed. We have seen continuous price increases over the past few years. An $8 beer went to $10 and now is $12. On our visit this weekend, we discovered there is now a 5% service charge on everything you purchase. I certainly understand inflation but using a beer as an example going from $8 to $12 and now adding a 5% fee. These prices also apply to food and merchandise.
Written 4 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nicôle + Kurt
Maidstone, UK30 contributions
We visited this park not realising this park is owned by the SeaWorld Company. We probably would have given this park a miss if we’d have realised sooner.
The park itself has some amazing roller coasters and rides. The rides are modern, thrilling and well themed. Top quality rides.
Unfortunately this park has a zoo aspect that isn’t as thoughtful as the theme park side of the park. Many of the enclosures seemed too small for the animals, and didn’t have much enrichment inside.
This park should decide if it wants to be a zoo or a theme park, not both.
On another note if you want to ride the roller coasters you’ll NEED to rent a locker (for $15 minimum) as you cannot store bags near the rides, or leave them unattended at your own risk. If you get to the front of a queue with a bag you’ll be asked to leave the queue to put it in a locker. This seems to be purely a money making exercise.
Written 4 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Evan U
Williamston, MI2 contributions
Sep 2022
My wife and I had purchased tickets four months ago for the howl-o-scream and spent extra money for the fast passes. The day before we were to fly out hurricane Ian was about to make landfall in Florida. We got word the night before that our flight was canceled and the parks were all shut down. We planned on going to Busch Gardens during the week and then Halloween Horror Nights at Universal on the weekend for a five day trip and then heading home on Sunday. EVERYONE gave us a refund for our money (universal, airport, car rental company, etc.) but Busch gardens refused. After spending an hour on the phone with a Busch gardens customer service rep she finally said that her boss would allow us to transfer our tickets to another weekend but still couldn't offer a refund (total cost was around 850 bucks at this time...) She claimed that even though the parks were currently closed, they were expected to reopen over the weekend and we could go then. We live in Michigan (1,200 miles away) and had a five day trip planned. Why would we fly down and then fly back the next day after our entire trip had to be canceled up to that point? So instead of losing out on the money we decided to transfer the date to another weekend in October (of which happened to be the weekend of my cousins wedding...but we didn't want to waste all of that money we already spent) But wait...it get's better. The customer service lady then informs me that because we transferred the tickets to another weekend, they would need to charge me more because tickets were more expensive on that date. So I had to pay another 60 dollars to cover the difference!!!

It's not like we just decided to randomly cancel, we couldn't get down there if we wanted to because of an ACT OF GOD. People were fleeing the state for their safety. This was one of the worst hurricanes Florida has ever seen and they wouldn't give us our money back and then charged us more to change dates!!! This place is run by a bunch of greedy degenerates. It's a fun park but after this experience we will probably never visit again. I'd rather give my money to Disney or Universal. This storm ruined many lives, and least importantly caused the cancelation of thousands of trips, but at least Busch garden secured their bag!!!!!!!

Do better!!!
Written 29 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We sincerely regret to read about this experience with our Customer Care Center and would like to assure you this does not meet the standards of guest satisfaction we uphold within our park. We recommend reaching out to our Guest Correspondence team at BGA.GuestInformation@seaworld.com for further assistance. -CL
Written 4 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

peter111961
Chester-le-Street, UK4 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
We have visited Busch Gardens many times in the past and it has always been our favourite park with a wide variety of things for all our family members. As my wife has limited mobility and is unable to walk around the park we had to hire an electric mobility scooter for her. We were bitterly disappointed at the cost of hiring this ($100 for the day) more than the cost of hiring a small car and felt that Busch gardens were taking advantage of guests with limited mobility as we had no choice but to hire if we wanted to visit the park.
Written 29 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We sincerely regret to read about this experience at our park. Please be advised, we have shared these comments with our internal leadership for their review. We hope that this experience does not hinder any further visits and experiences at our park in the future. - MM
Written 4 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maria M
Aberdeenshire, UK4 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Our first ever trip to this place. We are from the UK and it was the end of our stay in Florida , our honeymoon, luckily Anna Maria and Pine Island were amazing. We were sad to see all the kangaroos stuck together in a small space, seemed cruel. We paid over $200 to get in and then had to pay to have a coffee and snack for two at $36, which was average, nothing special. A very commercial place and overpriced. Very disappointed by the lack of enclosures, no shows on. Sign posting was awful too. The staff looked sad and uninterested. There were some nice areas and lots of restrooms. but overall a waste of money. We will not be back or recommend to anyone. Wish we could get a refund.
Written 26 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We regret to read about your most recent visit to our park. Please be advised, your words have been shared with our internal leadership team for their review and internal action to make the guest experience a better one. At this time, our shows do vary per day, with our Turn It Up! Ice Skating show running every day at this time. The health, welfare, and safety of all the animals at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay are top priorities and we go to great lengths to ensure our animals live healthy, enriched lives. We hope you are able to visit again soon and have a better experience. - MM
Written 4 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lucie H
Norfolk, UK18 contributions
We are visiting from the UK and had a few friends with us who hadn’t visited Busch Gardens before. We decided to visit BG on a Monday, one of the best decisions - no waits for any attractions, walked on to most rides including the new Iron Gwazi and Sheikra!
We had two Caricatures done, they look fabulous although $146 for both!!
Given we were able to walk on to the majority of the rides, the day was very enjoyable as we were able to fit so many rides in.
This is one of the biggest of theme parks and we totalled an average 18000 steps per person.
We attended the kangaroo feeding experience which was $6, was very worth the price.
BG remains a favourite in our family and we hope to return soon!
Written 19 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are thrilled to read you had a positive experience and we hope you visit us again soon! -MK
Written 23 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dan J G
Guernsey, UK1 contribution
Before the pandemic I loved coming to Busch Gardens rides were great lots of animals to see staff were friendly and it used to be one of the cheaper parks to visit.

Unfortunately however 3 years later it seams a lot has gone downhill. Many of the enclosures seemed empty and not well kept, the only team member who appeared to enjoy their job was the guy loading to parking teams in the morning. No one smiled or even looked remotely like they wanted to be there. We ate at Dragon fire grill I would avoid if I were you. I had the orange chicken with noodles it was bland and tasteless if you don’t count salt! The best thing I ate all day were the dippin dots if you didn’t mind paying for them. For 2 small cups and a soda came to $25! I was shocked. I then later discovered that a 5% surcharge was added to all purchases after tax!
I was going to buy some Merch but the surcharge put me off entirely.

While the rides are the only thing to remain the same circumstances changed this trip so I ended up riding alone or I would have if there were single rider queues just something to think about.
Written 19 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We regret to read you did not find value in your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your dining experience at Busch Gardens Tampa. Naturally, we were displeased to read that we did not meet the standards you have come to expect from our park. Feedback from guests like you is instrumental in helping us deliver a better experience for all our guests. -MK
Written 23 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ryuuchanx
Queens, NY1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Family
I was so excited to go Busch Gardens for the first time after reading so many great reviews about the park online. I purchased the platinum pass thinking it would be a great value with all the perks that you get. What they don’t tell you is that there is a catch to pretty much every perk.

The first perk I had issues with was the free preferred parking. Apparently the preferred parking lot fills up extremely quickly. I arrived an hour after opening and I was told that I couldn’t park in the preferred parking section.

The second perk I had issues with was the free annual photo key. The self service ticket kiosk gave me a single use photo download instead of the annual photo key. I had to go to guest relations and have them sort out the issue. I only ended up getting two ride photos for the whole day. When I tried to find my Cobra’s Curse photo the website didn’t have the right photos for the time that I rode the ride (9/17/22 12:45 PM).

The third perk I had issues with was the food discounts. Before placing my order I went to guest relations to confirm this. He said platinum pass members get a 20% discount, and I needed to show an employee my annual pass when picking the food up. So I placed my order on the app for Zagora cafe. When I go to pickup my food I ask the employee if I get a discount. He tells me he doesn’t know and then goes off to ask someone else about it. After a few minutes of the employees chatting, one of them comes to me and tells me that they don’t give discounts if you order food through the app. I don’t remember ever seeing anything about that online.

The fourth perk was getting to use the pass members lounge. After running into issues multiple times throughout the day I was frustrated and it was raining so I decided to go rest at the pass members lounge. When I get to the third floor I see a sign that says the lounge is only open for 4 hours every day. An employee saw me up there and rudely told me I needed to go downstairs because they were closed. At that point I decided to just give up and go home.

Another issue that I ran into while at the park was the lockers. You can’t bring anything on the rides and are forced to pay 2 dollars for each ride locker or 10 dollars for the whole day. I paid the 10 dollars and transferred my bags from one locker to another. At one of the locker stations I used the machine to tell me which locker I had my stuff in. When I opened that locker there was nothing inside of it. My heart sank thinking I had just lost my $3000 camera as well as my sisters bag and our phones. Then an employee comes up to me and asks me I had a black bag. I said yes and he opened another locker with my stuff inside and told me my locker had malfunctioned.

Busch Gardens is definitely not worth the almost $500 I paid for the platinum pass. I should have just spent a little more money to buy a pass for Universal or Disney World. At those parks the employees treat you better and are more knowledgeable about the parks policies, and their operations are so much better. I really wish I could get a refund on this pass.
Written 18 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We certainly apologize for this disappointing experience at our park. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Our guests' feedback is an incredibly valuable tool we do not take for granted. Our Preferred Parking is available on a first come first serve basis. This information as well our Pass Member lounge hours of operation are listed on our website. We regret to read you were unable to access this information prior to your visit. We have forwarded your feedback to our park leadership team for their further internal review and improvement. If you would like further assistance, please reach out to our Guest Correspondence team: BGA.GuestInformation@seaworld.com. -CL
Written 23 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James E
Daytona Beach Shores, FL81 contributions
Sep 2022
my wife and I bought the fun card. definitely stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites next door. allday dining plan is a great deal Visit the Zambia smokehouse the Brisket is so good. chick fil a is aslo a must eat.
best ride the all new Iron Gwazi. rode it twice what a fun ride, dont miss the Tigris crazy fun. SheiKra is an awesome ride as well and dont miss the classic Scorpion.
wanna get wet then the Congo River Rapids is the ride to go on.
the best thing I did was go to Lory Landing and buy a cup of Nectar and see the Lorikeets. they land on you and eat the nectar from the cup so much fun. Lorikeets are brightly colored birds in the Parrot family
lots of great animal to see here elephants, tigers, kangaroos, flamingos, rhinos to name a few. ride the Serengeti Express Train and ride around the entire park.
Written 17 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are thrilled to read you had a great experience during your recent visit to Busch Gardens! We hope you visit again soon! -MK
Written 23 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brandon Dietz
Ocala, FL3 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
We did the ultimate VIP tour on opening weekend.
With this you get a customized 7 hour VIP tour,
You get preferred parking
($35-50 variable value)
Front of the line access to all houses,
front of the line access to all rides, a one-time front of the line pass to Iron Gawzi since it's still new.
If you want to do the same house over and over or the same rides over and over that's your choice the guides will do that since it's customizable.
You also get a free interactive Skull lanyard that lights up and does fog ($35 value) and a free yard cup that you can put alcoholic beverages in that is allowed to go in haunted houses that you can wear around your neck. ($17 value) these are included with your ultimate VIP tour ticket.
You also get unlimited drinks at select areas and at the fiends show, such as water, soda, beer seltzer alcohol, and signature drinks.
Complimentary spicy popcorn bags and sun chips.
I was very pleased with our experience.

Our guides,
Michael and Jessica were awesome.
They were very knowledgeable about all aspects of the park! We started the night at the lounge for small snacks and drinks.

At 7, we went to Dragonfire Grill for dinner and the Rolling Bones. They did covers of classic songs like Ghostbusters and The Devil Went Down to Georgia.
The show was pretty good. We could choose between chicken tenders, burgers or Chinese. The burgers were really good.

Afterwards, we started walking through the houses and exploring the park. The houses were amazing. They were very immersive and very well put together. There was a stand still in one of the houses but Michael tried to get the issue fixed. Unfortunately, the other times we tried to go back, there was still a stand still. It didn't put a damper on our night. I really liked the 50/50 show. It was really fun.
The Fiends was ok. The jokes were pretty adult in nature.
I really enjoyed the scare-actors. I liked how they were able to interact with you. It's not like that in some other haunts.

When it says that nowhere is safe, they mean it.
As we were walking out, we passed a guy who was yelling for his wife to hurry up - it turned out he was a chainsaw guy and made my wife jump. The actors were even in the shop messing with people while they shop.

We definitely had a better experience here than Halloween Horror Nights. We were able to take our time and enjoy the night, whereas at HHN, we were rushed and pushed through the houses. Our tour guides Michael and Jessica went above and beyond to make sure our night was amazing and always made sure that we were happy and that we were doing what we wanted to do.
We will definitely be back.
Written 16 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so thrilled to read about this wonderful experience with our Howl-O-Scream VIP tour! We are happy to read Michael and Jessica were able to take this experience above and beyond and have forwarded your comments to their leadership team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -CL
Written 17 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13,962
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

BUSCH GARDENS (Tampa) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Busch Gardens

Busch Gardens is open:
  • Mon - Thu 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri - Sun 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

Busch Gardens admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost S$69.47, while a popular guided tour starts around S$185.20 per person. See all 3 Busch Gardens tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

Busch Gardens can be crowded, so we recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 3 Busch Gardens tickets and tours on Tripadvisor