We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1700 Nations Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Phone Number: +1 877-394-8122
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 337 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 152
    Excellent
  • 87
    Very good
  • 39
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 38
    Terrible
Good way to spend a winter day

Plenty to do for a day or two. There is a big tower that will pacify little ones all day with several water slides to choose from. they also have a big slide area that our boys... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
BullyWilson
,
Valparaiso, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plenty to do for a day or two. There is a big tower that will pacify little ones all day with several water slides to choose from. they also have a big slide area that our boys were too small for. (slides ranging from 42"-48"min height). there is a little toddler area as well as a small wave pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BullyWilson
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear BullyWilson, Thank you for the splash-tacular review! It sounds like you found plenty to enjoy in our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark, where the environment is a balmy 84-degrees year round. We are so happy you chose KeyLime Cove for your family's getaway, and we hope to see you again to have more tropical fun. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This waterpark is big enough to entertain children and adults. But I did not have a hard time keeping an eye on the kids and friends I came with. Now, there has been a change in the lazy river since last year. There is now a "rapids" section that people tended to get stuck in. But overall every one that... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpartyChic
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear SpartyChic, Thank you for the review of our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark. We are glad you chose KeyLime Cove for your getaway, and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again, for your next tropical escape. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the park to celebrate our daughters birthday, but when the kids were finished in the water, they were looking forward to seeing the Magic show. Dennis's warm personality along with the tricks displayed prior to the show made our experience one of the best!!

Helpful?
Thank Nylabday
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nylabday, Thank you for the splash-tacular review! We are so happy your daughter and friends enjoyed their waterpark experience, and that you were delighted with our on-site entertainment. We hope to see you again soon in the fun-shine! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family went here over the summer. We went the weekend before school started. The room was very cramped and the beds were not comfortable. There was mold in the shower and the couch was lumpy. The water park was entertaining, but it was nothing special. It definitely wasn't anything better than Hurricane Harbor across the street. The slides were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHAlife
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear AHAlife, We are sorry to hear your accommodations were not up to par. We are very proud of our indoor waterpark which is kept at a standard 84-degrees year round, with highly trained staff and superior Ozone sanitation technology. We're happy to hear you had a relaxing spa experience. Thank you for your constructive comments. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

It has a decent amount of activities, but overall its a bit to expensive for what it is and the facility could be cleaner.

Helpful?
Thank dtaylor2009
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear dtaylor2009, Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to KeyLime Cove. If there is ever something that doesn't meet your approval, we urge our guests to bring it to management's attention so that we can correct it immediately. We do strive to present a clean, family friendly environment. More 

Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We traveled to keylime with our one year old for a long weekend. We weren't sure how much he would be able to do or enjoy, but were pleasantly surprised. There were plenty of areas that were appropriate for him, and he loved the arcade and nightly entertainment. I did have a problem with a few things at the waterpark.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swirlgirl77
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Swirlgirl77, Thank you for choosing KeyLime Cove for your family's getaway. We are happy to hear you were delighted with the options for you and your young son. We strive to be a place you can look forward to visiting again and again, to create lasting memories. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Small,dirty coffee pots,dirty stairs and floors and sticky handrails. The reception took 30 min. To check in with no parking....no microwave.refridge in room was not cold. Overall not impressed....if I were asked to come back I would say no.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joan D, We are so sorry to hear the resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to fix any discrepancies on the spot if there is something we have overlooked, and we're sorry we didn't have the opportunity to turn your visit from negative to positive. If you would like to visit again during a lower occupancy timeframe,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our parties have always been top-notch. KeyLime Cove has always worked with us to ensure we were able to have a great event. We have also made day-trips - we don't stay the night but pay to enter the water park and have a great time! There are several restaurants so they have a little something for everyone. Have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe K, Thank you for recognizing our banquets staff for providing a unique celebration experience. We are glad you enjoy the resort and continue to visit when you need a little getaway. We hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great place for a family or even just couples. We have a teenage son and he loves it so much he brought a friend and he really enjoyed it!

Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tammy L, Thank you for the splash-tacular review! We are happy to provide a tropi-COOL getaway for you and your family. We'll see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay while doing other things in Gurnee. We used it as a filler for gaps of time between our time at Six Flags and other activities. All the kids ages 15, 13, 12,11, and 9 had a blast in the water park, restaurants, mini golf and arcade. I love the door keys being on... More 

Helpful?
Thank hutchens74
Jennifer E, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear hutchens74, Thank you for the splash-tacular review! We appreciate that you chose KeyLime Cove as your overnight destination when staying in Gurnee. We are so glad that your family enjoyed the waterpark, as well as dining and entertainment options -- including our new black light mini golf. We aim to please! Hope to see you again soon in the... More 

Travellers who viewed KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?