We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort

2882 North West Schafer Drive, Monticello, IN 47960
+1 574-583-8646
Website
Save
Review Highlights
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SERCURITY AND CORPORATE HANDLING

we stayed at Indiana Beach campground, we called ahead and reserved a group site. we have always... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2016
Buttercup1997
,
Rochester, Indiana
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

I stayed at the Boardwalk Resort Hotel July 29 to July 31 and it was the worst hotel stay I have... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2016
Rose N
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 9 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible55%
22 Aug 2016
“VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SERCURITY AND CORPORATE HANDLING”
1 Aug 2016
“VERY BAD EXPERIENCE”
LOCATION
2882 North West Schafer Drive, Monticello, IN 47960
CONTACT
Website
+1 574-583-8646
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 August 2016

we stayed at Indiana Beach campground, we called ahead and reserved a group site. we have always gotten this same site in the past so we were more than aware it should be just us at that site. We arrived late Friday night to find...More

4  Thank Buttercup1997
Management response:

Dear Buttercup, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectations and we will certainly review your comments with our dedicated team. Rectification - for 2017 we established new standards for Security personnel at the both Campgrounds as well...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed at the Boardwalk Resort Hotel July 29 to July 31 and it was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. The carpet was so nasty I would not let my kids walk around with no socks or shoes on . The bathroom...More

3  Thank Rose N
Management response:

Dear Rose, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we implemented...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I don't understand , all the bad reviews. I'm not a camper, but my kids talked me into it and I actually enjoyed it. It was quiet in the evening, my granddaughter had a blast, and it was very very clean. The showers and bathrooms...More

2  Thank Sheryl H
Management response:

Dear Sheryl, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit. All the best and hope to...More

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Save your $$$ - find somewhere else to stay! Cabins filthy dirty, pool broke, no trolley as advertised.... needs lots of improvements.More

2  Thank Mackinaw2015
Management response:

Dear Mackinaw, We appreciate your comments regarding our amenities - our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. In addition, our commitment to investing in our property will...More

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Check in staff seemed put out to check us in even though only 2 of us in office. WIFI terrible after paying for it. Restrooms and showers need cleaned and upgraded. Picnic tables mounted in concrete and on a slant. Several seasonal campers which is...More

3  Thank bsmcron
Management response:

Dear bsmcron, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests...More

Reviewed 11 March 2016

Our group has been go to this campground for over 30 years. When it was privately owned it showed pride of ownership. Corporations that have bought it have allowed the campgrounds to reach a terrible level. For example, no grass has been planted in years....More

2  Thank Disrespected2014
Management response:

Dear Disrespected, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Personalized service and creating memorable experiences is our highest mission at Indiana Beach Campground & RV Resort. Therefore, please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to...More

Reviewed 4 February 2016

We stayed in late August and there weren't a lot of people camping that weekend. The sites next to us were empty. The camp sites are narrow and typical of private campgrounds. However, it was much longer than expected and had a really nice concrete...More

1  Thank JerryK7
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Security allowed a group to set up camp well after midnight. They were blowing up air matresses, pounding stakes, radio blaring and swearing until nearly 4 a.m. When we complained to camp staff, they said that we could break down our campsite and move to...More

5  Thank trip152015
Management response:

Dear Trip, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectations and we will certainly review your comments with our dedicated team. Rectification - for 2017 we established new standards for Security personnel at the both Campgrounds as well...More

Reviewed 14 October 2015

The camp resort is very close to Indiana Beach . They have a shuttle to take you back and forth. The restrooms and shower house is clean with hot water.More

Thank ANNETTE678
Management response:

Dear Annette, Your kinds words and effort to share your feedback with us is well appreciated and we are happy to hear you had a memorable time at Indiana Beach Campground. Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Riverside
65 reviews
2.83 km away
Chicken Box
5 reviews
3.74 km away
BJ Winger
14 reviews
4.14 km away
Sublette's Ribs
68 reviews
4.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort
495 reviews
1.20 km away
The Monon Connection Museum
24 reviews
14.01 km away
Crooked Creek Trails
9 reviews
22.92 km away
France Park
28 reviews
27.33 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sheralaye
Do you rent golf carts for Indiana beach campground?
27 May 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
dancrystal2009
Do u guts have cabins if so how much a night ans do u have any available Crystal Ragan
23 May 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit