We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamond Jo Casino

777 Diamond Jo Ln, Northwood, IA 50459-8801
+1 641-323-7777
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Diamond Joes Cadino

This casino is small bug has a large variety of slots and table games. Payout stated at 90% which... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
alicebQ3867FS
,
Apex
Disappointing

Decided to come to stay the night after a long day of driving. Very small and not so clean my I've... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
juliewO2749WC
,
Northfield
Read all 130 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
777 Diamond Jo Ln, Northwood, IA 50459-8801
CONTACT
Website
+1 641-323-7777
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This casino is small bug has a large variety of slots and table games. Payout stated at 90% which is low, but I stuck to my favorite slit and hit jackpots almost everyday. Food options aren't the best so drive to neighbor cites for great...More

Thank alicebQ3867FS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to come to stay the night after a long day of driving. Very small and not so clean my I've never been to any casino that has had any tighter slots. My biggest "win" was a whopping ten dollars. And that was playing with...More

Thank juliewO2749WC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We had a 22 year old with us (not teenagers) as you have to be 18 to gamble. This is a small but clean casino. Lots of slots, free beverages, some black jack, which weren't busy. This is next to the Iowa line rest stop,...More

Thank HKeyho
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My husband and I have gone to Diamond Jo's quite a lot in the past couple years. We have always liked the size of the casino, not too big, not too small. During our visits, yes, we have noticed that there is not a lot...More

Thank Jane T
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Diamond Jo Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Jane, Thanks for your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. We never like to see a review like this as we always strive to meet our customers expectations in providing a great customer service experience. We utilize all our customer comments to help...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were looking forward to playing 3 card poker so we stopped at this casino because they offered it. When we got there the table was closed. We asked if they had a dealer for the table but the pit boss said they didn't have...More

Thank beech3242
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Back to Diamond Jo casino. They had some new machines this trip and all of the employees we spoke to were very friendly. Service in the Kitchen Buffet today was excellent as well!

Thank NANCY B
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am reviewing this casino because the buffet was so good. The casino is a nice stop off I 35. The Best Western Hotel is connected to the casino--very good place to stay but can be expensive .We have stayed here.Their is a Holiday Day...More

Thank Susanna Gary B
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The place is usually very clean. But it was very busy so maybe that is why not as clean as it normally is. It is fun to play different games as some we don't see very often. We were able to play a few hours...More

Thank hassler6666
Reviewed 25 March 2017

It's a small casino they do keep up to date with new slot machine games. It's very hard to find a employee if your machine requires attention, and if you are thirsty there is only two drink stations you barely see a employee come around...More

Thank Maria K
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Customer service is poor, slots and table games are tight (been here several times and few people win from what I am told by others), buffet not worth the money. I did like the fact it was a smaller casino. The hotels that are next...More

Thank D M
Sarah S, Boyd Customer Service at Diamond Jo Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We apologize that your experience was not up to your liking, we strive to offer the best experience possible when guest like you walk through the doors. Thank you for your review as it sounds like we have some work to do. We hope you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Woodfire Grille at Diamond Jo
16 reviews
.07 km away
The Kitchen Buffet
66 reviews
.07 km away
Burger King
13 reviews
.07 km away
Subway
8 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Myre-Big Island State Park
46 reviews
21.42 km away
Winnebego Industries Factory Tour
48 reviews
31.49 km away
Surf Ballroom
218 reviews
34.41 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Kathy H
Wow that is crappie my husband and I have been there twice and have never been carded. It must be a if the security feels like it or not situation, but trust me you did not miss anything that casino is terrible we went a second time and had as bad of an experience as the first time. We will stick with our casinos in Minnesota!
25 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Kathy H | Reviewed this property |
Being as this posted incorrectly this was a response to another person's experience. I am happy you have had good times at this casino but we have not everybody is entitled to their own opinion. Thank you
0
Votes
jadapet2
Is there a non-smoking room at diamond jo (northwood,ia)
4 March 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from tosken2017 | Reviewed this property |
If it is supposed to be non-smoking, it isn't working!
0
Votes
lpschulz
We love to come to the Diamond Jo Casino, but this month we did not receive a December book telling us about the special events.
3 December 2016|
Answer
Response from lpschulz |
We need you to send us a December book. We did not receive one. Thank you.
0
Votes