We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Britania Islands

Barangay Britannia, San Agustin, Mindanao 8305, Philippines
+63 918 962 2192
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Decent Out Of The Way Spot

We just finished up visiting Enchanted River, my hosts had our driver bring us to Britania Islands... read more

Reviewed 11 June 2017
GBAINC
,
Kabul, Afghanistan
Nice beaches

Went there with Family and relatives last May. We did island hopping to four islands here. The... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2017
angeline b
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good45%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“white sand” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
Barangay Britannia, San Agustin, Mindanao 8305, Philippines
CONTACT
Website
+63 918 962 2192
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We just finished up visiting Enchanted River, my hosts had our driver bring us to Britania Islands which was not terribly far. Overall I give it a four, though I have concerns about the locals harvesting the resources is having a significant - negative -...More

Thank GBAINC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Went there with Family and relatives last May. We did island hopping to four islands here. The beaches were nice and clean. It was truly beautiful. We set out before the sunrise so when we sailed we saw the sun rising and it was truly...More

Thank angeline b
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The place is nice and soothing as nature still prevailed here. It was a saturday when weve gone here and tourists were many. Not just mindanaoans but also from luzon, visayas and foreign country. Clear waters, white sand beach, clean area and preserved trees and...More

Thank Dan Michael F
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Worth the jump! Thanks to our Kuya of Britania Resort who assisted us with our accommodation and island hopping boat ride. You may contact him at 09301649981.

Thank Julie Anne C
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The sea is its gateway. One can just hop on a boat for 1,500 pesos and enjoy island hopping. No fuss at all. the best island for me is Hagonoy with its fine sand and crystal clear waters. i haven't seen water this clear and...More

Thank norma0105
Reviewed 11 May 2017

For 1500 pesos, you get to ride a motorized boat to visit Hagonoy, Naked and Boslon Islands. Hagonoy is the best of the 3 for me because it offers the most areas for shallow wading and swimming.This is followed by Naked Island. Boslon is just...More

Thank JrlnLP
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Its the time of the year that people flocked the beach with family and friends all wanting to get to hop to the islands. We weren't able to book for the resorts pumpboat because the one we contacted eventually did not book for us. So...More

Thank piai p
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

there is this group of islands in surigao del sur that is slowly making waves down south. you can go island hopping for 1,500 and see for yourself how fine the white sand is in naked island which makes the one in boracay pale in...More

2  Thank Irene F
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The best-kept secret of the province. It will instantly give you an impression that it is an untouched destination. Crystal clear waters, fine powdery sand, pure solitary experience. It was never crowded as we were lone wanderers in every island/islets we visit.

1  Thank Catsi C
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Very nice beach! The sand was like sugar. I just fell in love with the place. So many options on where you can stay.

Thank Kn E
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mariel S
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Udo M | Reviewed this property |
you can't stay on Britannia Island, but there is a hotel in the mangrovias at the shore. It is simple and the service is poor, but cheap and on a speacial place. Better you eat at the restaurants around, not at the hotel.
0
Votes
Mariel S
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JayVee R | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Yes it is possible to finish it half day, by the time we were finish the lunch we ordered was ready.
1
Vote
sarahnorca
9 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Ericson L | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry for the late response. it depends on the resort or inn that you would be staying. currently, I dont have the rates of these resorts/inns. I hear that there were dormitory/dormitels around that area. If you have... More
0
Votes