We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patriots Glen National Golf Club

300 Patriots Way, Elkton, MD 21921-5109
+1 443-485-6069
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Place for a Beer and a Burger

The beer is cold and not overpriced. The burgers are always good. The service is professional and... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2017
jameseder
,
Elkton, Maryland
Prime Time $39 tee times for a reason...

It ain't White Clay, but for the money this course is worth it. If they get the greens in decent... read more

Reviewed 25 April 2017
rhurst212
,
Wilmington, Delaware
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Our goal is to create a first-class facility where golf is at the forefront. We hope that golf enthusiasts and families will join to enjoy wonderful times at our beautiful course and in our club house. Our memberships are simple and we hope there is a package that will suit your lifestyle. We look forward to an exciting year of events, tournaments, dinners and great times.
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good22%
  • Average29%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
24 Apr 2017
“Prime Time $39 tee times for a reason...”
9 Aug 2017
“Great Place for a Beer and a Burger”
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
LOCATION
300 Patriots Way, Elkton, MD 21921-5109
CONTACT
Website
+1 443-485-6069
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

The beer is cold and not overpriced. The burgers are always good. The service is professional and friendly. My son loves to go here whenever we come to the pool.

Thank jameseder
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi, James. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. 4-stars is great, and we will let the team know their hard work is paying off. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Patriots Glen National Golf Club.

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

It ain't White Clay, but for the money this course is worth it. If they get the greens in decent shape (they were poor to average this weekend), this could pass for a $50 course. Keep working at it guys, it's better than it was...More

Thank rhurst212
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing the course. Your feedback about the price for our course is important to us. We always want to make sure we are offering golfers a competitive price for their round. It is our goal to give visitors the best chance to...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

I used to enjoy this course, unfortunately they let it run down . It has a lot of potential to be a desirable course to play. I would rather drive to Back Creek , pay a little bit more but it's 10X better... So sadMore

1  Thank cmptpad
CourseMGMT, Owner at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Patriots Glen National Golf Club, we hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Played here last year and was glad to see the course was getting back into shape. So while visiting again this year decided to play again to see how much more progress had been made. NONE. This course has backslided a bunch. Greens really bad....More

Thank Branson_MissouriDave
Wes H, Owner at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi, Course is really healing in. The 60 + days of hot and humid weather in July and August took its toll on many course in the region. Many areas on the course have seen significant improvement over the last two weeks. As October rolls...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is one of the worst course's I've ever played. We went on a Tuesday afternoon - cost was $30 which was not bad we thought - though once played, that was WAY too much for a course of this quality. Let me elaborate: Tee...More

Thank Musicallyminded24
Wes H, Owner at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi, We are rounding back into shape and the course is looking better each day. The hot humid weather of July and August are just a thing of the past. Come check us out again as we have lower prices and many special deals out...More

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The course was way better than we expected given the cost of $20 per person inc cart. The people were friendly and made for a good experience overall. The greens were quite slow and bumpy but perfectly playable. The fairways and bunkers were in good...More

Thank Rob E
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi, Rob. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. 4-stars is great, and we will let the team know their hard work is paying off. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Patriots Glen National Golf Club.

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very nicely kept 18 hole golf course tucked in a development. Friendly staff and large practice area. Good value and challenging greens. The club house is well appointed with a well placed deck and large bar area.

1  Thank bobcat1967
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi, Bob. Thank you so much for the spectacular review. 4-star feedback is great to see. We are glad you had an incredible time and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 31 December 2015

A number of years ago I had the privilege of speaking to a group of investors in The Patriots Glen Golf Course/Club about local history the Principal in this group was a James Wolfe. We had a delightful time at The Bayard House in Chesapeake...More

3  Thank wayne h
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello, Wayne. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5-stars. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off.

Reviewed 30 November 2015

Started playing this course in 2001 when it first opened and played until we moved to Missouri in 2007. Then heard that the course closed. I then heard that the course reopened. Was back to Maryland last month and played there with my old golfing...More

1  Thank Branson_MissouriDave
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi, Branson. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Patriots Glen National Golf Club, we hope...More

Reviewed 11 October 2015

I wasn't playing golf during the " former life" of this course, but found the layout great, the staff very helpful and the conditions very good to excellent for this time of the year, considering the summer weather endured. We will be back!

Thank GailHR2015
CourseMGMT, Manager at Patriots Glen National Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

4-star reviews are great to see and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We will work to continue to provide a memorable experience. Thanks for playing Patriots Glen National Golf Club, we hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cracker Barrel
157 reviews
1.68 km away
Spork
21 reviews
2.45 km away
Chick-fil-A
43 reviews
2.37 km away
Fox Hollow Coffee
11 reviews
2.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Milburn Orchards
170 reviews
5.70 km away
Sarge's Bait and Tackle
8 reviews
5.29 km away
Gilpin's Falls
8 reviews
2.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Patriots Glen National Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit