We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobo Center

1 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226-4420
+1 313-877-8777
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great space - low stress

The Cabo Center had underground parking and signs to make it easy to get around. Bathrooms on each... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
1_Goddess_of_Travel
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Meeting Space - this place is HUGE

I never realized how big Cobo Center was! It reminds you of an airport first off, but the rooms are... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Sarah D
via mobile
Read all 188 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Free, ultra high-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout Cobo Center. Cobo Center is a Green Venues Michigan facility with recycling stations throughout the building. Registration space available in the concourse. Registration booths are available for rent. The Cobo Center Business Center is available for computer access, copying, faxing and business supplies. ATM and mailing services. Visitor information center. Preferred in-house A/V provider with complete inventory of equipment and professional technicians. Cobo Center is ADA compliant. Cobo Center has a comprehensive Crisis Communications Plan in place. Parking is available at prevailing rates. The Detroit People Mover has a station on the third floor of Cobo Center with numerous stops throughout the downtown district. Superior air lift capacity at award winning Detroit Metro Airport (ranked #1 by many industry analysts). Majority of rooms in downtown convention hotel block less than 5 years old - over 1,850 new, competitively priced rooms on line since 2007. Overall campus on the riverfront includes Joe Louis Arena and Hart Plaza and makes outdoor festival or special event space easily accessible.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
1 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226-4420
CONTACT
Website
+1 313-877-8777
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The Cabo Center had underground parking and signs to make it easy to get around. Bathrooms on each floor. The food court is near "D" and had pizza, wings, sandwiches and a great made to order salad. Seating inside and outside grass to picnic on....More

Thank 1_Goddess_of_Travel
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I never realized how big Cobo Center was! It reminds you of an airport first off, but the rooms are a great size. It has its own parking ramp for $10 a day. The biggest bummer is I was there for a tech conference and...More

Thank Sarah D
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Cobo Center. This is a big building, 2.4 million square feet in total. Sorry we missed the boat on having the concessions open during your event. That will be something we will have to consider next...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think cobo has come along way. I had people from out of town raving about the facility all I can say is good job Detroit keep up the good work at Cobo Hall

Thank Mark D
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your comments about Detroit and Cobo Center. It was great to have the GLAM conference back. It is an exciting time in the city and at Cobo and we hope to have you back next year too!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I here for event and was real cool event and they gor alot room for alot different thing that go on. I like the big lcd tv they have there you a mile away...

Thank johntavernier
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had our national convention dinner dance here , it was an amazing center with stunning views of the city and a large Jumbotron outside showing all types of things in the city of detroit

Thank Susan C
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for your recent review. SO glad you enjoyed and glad you came to Detroit for your national convention!

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We just finished a splendid afternoon brunch and decided to stroll around. We entered Cobo Hall and walked around the facility. It is a very large convention facility and since the renovation, it has more natural light. It has a food court area on one...More

1  Thank Perfect_Fan_Food_Ser
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Cobo Center. It was heartening to learn that you came to Cobo because you wanted to see it; not just because you came for a meeting or event. The Cobo Art Committee has some very ambitious plans in...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Recently attended an international vehicle safety conference here. Very large facility in central location on the riverfront. Easy access from nearby hotels. On the people mover route. Good combination of various size conference rooms and nearby exhibition space. Plenty of restrooms. Adequate catering.

Thank Michael C
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your positive comments about Cobo and downtown Detroit. Hope to see you back for another conference soon!

Reviewed 21 June 2017

During our venture for Detroit Autorama, this building was easily accessible from the roadway and from the tram. The tram picks you up from the inside of the building, which was convenient in February! The restrooms were clean and there were many there. The conference...More

Thank kristina y
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for your commentary about Autorama & Cobo Center. Such a fun event, hope to see you back next year if not sooner!

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Had high hopes but the disappointment started with trying to find parking near the Cobo Center. Bad signage, confusing directions by traffic control officers (they didn't even know how to get into the underground parking). It's a big building. That's about the kindest thing I...More

Thank Craig N
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for your recent feedback. We were sorry to hear that you had difficulty parking and with room temperatures. I'm not sure why there was no one who could provide simple directions and understand your frustration. With regard to windows, we like to provide the...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Getting up to the 3rd or 4th floor is not a continuous or easy trip. The escalators, while adequate, were placed haphazardly and were not continuous to the the 3rd and 4th floor and required a somewhat lengthy walk. In addition, one or more escalators...More

Thank budmancjm
Greg D, Director of Sales at Cobo Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. It sounds like we made some mistakes. If possible could you reach out to me directly. I would like to contact you off line and learn more about the specific event you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
London Chop House
211 reviews
.28 km away
Athens Souvlaki
23 reviews
.36 km away
The Apparatus Room
48 reviews
.13 km away
Top Of The Pontch
91 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Guardian Building
523 reviews
.33 km away
Detroit People Mover
599 reviews
.29 km away
Joe Louis Arena
578 reviews
.37 km away
Campus Martius Park
201 reviews
.52 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rlaubach
18 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Greg D | Property representative |
You certainly can!
0
Votes
rlaubach
18 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from wt012345 | Reviewed this property |
No restrictions on baby strollers that I could see.
1
Vote
_mjbert_41
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Greg D | Property representative |
So sorry for the delay in answering your question, hope it is not too late. The roof deck is not the place to park overnight. Occasionally guests from the hotel across the street park overnight in the Washington Street... More
0
Votes