We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Unit 3B, Carryduff Business Park | Comber Road, Carryduff BT8 8AN, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
+44 28 9081 5678
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri - Wed 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

Funtastic Children's Indoor Play Centre located in Carryduff. Funtastic...

Funtastic Children's Indoor Play Centre located in Carryduff. Funtastic play offers a range of fun for 0-11 including soft play, multi-sensory room, party rooms and a restaurant. Open Friday to Wednesday 10am - 6pm (last entry 4.30Pm).Closed on Thursdays during term time. ASD sessions run on the first Monday of each month from 5-7pm. Last entry on this day will be 3.30pm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 127 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 65
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Good,but spoilt by staff

WE WERE RWALLY ENJOYING OUR PLAY WHEN I GOT TOLD OFF FOR GOING DOWN THE SLIDE BESIDE MY APPREHENSIVE SON. Was told it wasn't allowed to which I replied "why not" and was told it's... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
hugh k
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was a guest at a party on my first trip there and I'll never be back. The little girl whose birthday it was spat up some water on arrival to the centre due to the excitement of it being her birthday party. The staff then interpreted this that she had some kind of contagious illness and banned her from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay_Dee1975
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi Kay_Dee1975 I have answered Liza (party mum) directly in her review below which you can see. The birthday girl vomited on arrival at Funtastic in reception on both the floor and walls requiring several members of staff to clean it up. We do have a policy that children who are visibly unwell do not enter our frames as this... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Birthday party spoilt by staff who shout at kids and a manager who is above her station and likes a rant. Avoid this place until manager does some courses on customer service and how to work with children. Wish I'd seen the reviews before we booked.

Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth M
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi Liza Thank you for your review. Firstly, all of the team at Funtastic hope that your daughter is feeling much better after being so violently ill at the start of her party yesterday - we were most concerned. I am sure it was hugely disappointing that she was unwell on such a special day. We do have a policy... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

WE WERE RWALLY ENJOYING OUR PLAY WHEN I GOT TOLD OFF FOR GOING DOWN THE SLIDE BESIDE MY APPREHENSIVE SON. Was told it wasn't allowed to which I replied "why not" and was told it's policy and the signs also state this. I laughed and told the girl to wise up. Luckily we were at the end of our play... More 

Helpful?
Thank hugh k
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi hugh k Thank you for your review. We do not allow adults on the slides within Funtastic. We are unaware of any 'arguments' between staff and customers during your visit on Monday and I would love the chance to discuss anything that you witnessed. Please send me a contact number to info@funtastic-play.com and I will give you a call.... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are based in Lisburn but prefer Funtastic to more local soft plays as it has the best facilities on offer for our 1 year old. The toddler mornings are really nice and relaxed, I can watch my little boy from the cafe easily as the play area is right beside or join him on the play frame. I really... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren L
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Thank you Lauren L for your lovely review. Delighted that you seem to enjoy all of our facilities and we hope you continue to. Regards Funtastic Play More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We live in lisburn so the travel to the facility is long enough so the expectations are high. Unfortunately we werent exactly greeted with a smile. But shrugged it off as the kids didnt notice. My partner only sees his daughter 2 days a week and we have her little brother full time. So when we have her on those... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Stacey M
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Stacey M Our toddler area does have a strict upper age limit of 3 so we cannot allow older children to play in there. Children are not 'told off' or 'scolded' but merely asked to go and play in the bigger frame. There is no lower limit on our large frame, younger children and toddlers are more than welcome in... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I regularly take my daughter to funtastics as she absolutely loves it, the play area is fantastic, the food is delicious and very reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and helpful. As i result my daughter recently had her 6th birthday at fantastics. And I couldn't recommend the place enough... My daughter and her friends had a a ball... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Sarajanexox
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi Sarajanexox Thank you for your review. Your comments are lovely to hear and its great that your daughter had such a fab birthday with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Funtastic Play More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This business is only interesting in taking your money and trust me it isnt cheap. Staff are agressive and nasty towards children. I wish I had read the other reviews before going but I would at least like to warn others. Very regimented and no common sense aproach used. Place isnt the most hygienic either

Helpful?
15 Thank Ariadne43
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Ariandne43 Thank you for your review. Given that this is posted after an extensive social media campaign I would love to chat to you directly to get to the bottom of your concerns. Send me through your contact details to info@funtastic-play.com and I will give you a call at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Funtastic... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible place do not take your children here,not only are the staff rude,the owner is worse she needs to go on a customer service course as she has none for running a business with children involed,would never be back horrible place.

Helpful?
17 Thank stac32
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

stac32 Thank you for your review. Given that this is posted after an extensive social media campaign I would love to chat to you directly to get to the bottom of your concerns. Send me through your contact details to info@funtastic-play.com and I will give you a call at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Funtastic... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular here and was with my son yesterday when I witnessed the most horrendous customer service I have ever seen from the owner to a lady regarding her daughters birthday party. I believe there was a misunderstanding about the party time however the way the party was treated was disgusting. It was a little girls birthday for... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank Deirdre B
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Deirdre B Thank you for your review. Given that this is posted after an extensive social media campaign I would love to chat to you directly to get to the bottom of your concerns. Send me through your contact details to info@funtastic-play.com and I will give you a call at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a regular with my 2 small boys because they just love the place, and if they're happy I'm happy. The food is always really nice, and the the setting is always very clean. Personally I'm always really impressed at how well run, and managed it is by the staff who ensure the safety of the children by adhering... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea V
Funtasticplay, Owner at Funtastic Play, responded to this review

Hi Andrea V Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do work hard to make sure everyone is safe and has fun at Funtastic. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and we hope you visit again soon. Funtastic Play More 

Travellers who viewed Funtastic Play also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Newtownards, County Down
 
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Funtastic Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Funtastic Play and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Bangor, United Kingdom
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Funtastic Play staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?