We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Newton Lane, Tattenhall CH3 9NE, England (Formerly Cheshire Farm Ice Cream)
Phone Number:
+44 800 133 7000
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:30
Description:

The Ice Cream Farm is a family friendly tourist attraction bursting with...

The Ice Cream Farm is a family friendly tourist attraction bursting with all of the fun you need for a great day out in Cheshire. We have been mixing up a whole new flavour of activity to ensure that whatever the weather, you can call in for a quick play and a scoop of your favourite Cheshire Farm ice cream, or a whole day of Ice Cream Farm fun. With massive savings on our new Play Pass, picking your flavour of activity has never been easier. At The Ice Cream Farm, fun is free... The rest is up to you!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,609 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 796
    Excellent
  • 430
    Very good
  • 192
    Average
  • 98
    Poor
  • 86
    Terrible
Cold day out !

It's a cold January and we came to make use of our pre bought. voucher . The kids 10,7 enjoyed the soft play , farm and water play . It's a magical place . The restaurant food... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Ruth B
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

1,609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,602: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Been a couple of years since last visit and boy were we shocked how much it's changed but very impressed by it all. Booked VIP pass on line to pick up on arrival and stayed all day kids loved it. A fantastic venture has been created and I don't think it will stop there with plenty of scope to add... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noodles N
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 4-5 hours here on a cold January day. Lunch was very good value and excellent quality in the cafe, the kids loved the indoor playground and the outdoor play areas too. And of course the ice cream was to die for! We'd recommend everyone makes a half day available to visit here!

Helpful?
Thank vickil41
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had never been here before and I have heard about this it off other people for a long time and never got to round to visiting before. We pulled up at the best looking farm I have ever seen. Great car park plus overflow car park just over the lane. You can walk in for free and kids can... More 

Helpful?
Thank 555Claire56
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a cold January and we came to make use of our pre bought. voucher . The kids 10,7 enjoyed the soft play , farm and water play . It's a magical place . The restaurant food is fab but the restaurant is a bit cold . My poor mum 73 struggled to get warm . Didn't realise the no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here a couple weeks ago with the kiddos and they all loved it, something for every age! Nice friendly staff too. Amazing experience, would recommend for families. So much fun, just not enough time to do it all in :)

Helpful?
Thank Stef_275
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today with my daughters, 13 and 9. I was disappointed to discover that the farm has lost its charm and forgotten its roots. The ice cream farm used to be about learning how the product was made (and enjoying it afterwards) but now it's just about milking the visitors, for money. Upon entry, the pricing structure is confusing and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BearemyBear
TheIceCreamFarm1, Public Relations Manager at The Ice Cream Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry you don't like the redeveloped Ice Cream Farm. Our intentions certainly weren't to disappoint existing customers. Generally, the activities cost £3.75/play for over threes but these prices can be reduced with our Play Passes. These are sold in denominations of £12, £25, £50 and £100 and the more you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the daughter, son in law and 3 grandchildren to this venue. There was something for all ages and all pockets. It ranged from absolutely free to spend on the rides of your choice. Absolutely fabulous and will visit, again and again. We all loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Tomas L
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited many times but unfortunately won't be visiting again. I am disappointed that a family animal attraction supports fox hunting and puts their personal and political views before that of their paying visitors by allowing the local hunt to use their car park for their activities.

Helpful?
11 Thank Richard S
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

What a great place! So much to see and do, the kids loved it and the choice of ice cream is AMAZING!!! Will definitely be returning when we are next in Chester!

Helpful?
Thank loopyla_10
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We went to the Ice Cream Farm yesterday and were really impressed with the place. My friend and I took our 8 year olds and they thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived just before 10am and the carpark had plenty of spaces, it was practically empty. Admission is free, you just pay for the activities separately or you can buy a... More 

Helpful?
Thank roverschick22

Travellers who viewed The Ice Cream Farm also viewed

Waverton, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Delamere, Northwich
 

Been to The Ice Cream Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Ice Cream Farm and other visitors
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Ice Cream Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?