We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranmore Mountain Resort

239 Skimobile Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5364
+1 603-356-5544
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing ski school!

Our kids ages 5 and 7 took 2 full days of KidsRule and made huge progress in that short time. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Leopold O
Top Notch Family Friendly Mountain

Our family has been coming here since our children were tiny tots. They have both learned to ski... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Manda04
,
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Read all 655 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Cranmore Mountain, a four season resort located in the heart of North Conway Village in the White Mountains of New Hampshire, has been entertaining families with fun and festive activities for over 77 years. With skiing and riding on 57 trails and glades in the winter, as well as ten lanes of tubing, a Mountain Coaster, Giant Swing and Soaring Eagle Zipline, there is something for everyone in the family! In the fall, visitors can face their fears at the Ghoullog, Cranmore's own haunted house, or visit the rides in the darkness at the Haunted Playground. Summertime at Cranmore provides guests of all ages with a full selection of action and play. With rides in the Mountain Adventure Park, to a treetop Aerial Adventure Park, there are so many ways to spend the day.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“zip line” (74 reviews)
“adventure park” (44 reviews)
“giant swing” (43 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
239 Skimobile Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5364
CONTACT
Website
+1 603-356-5544
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our kids ages 5 and 7 took 2 full days of KidsRule and made huge progress in that short time. The instructors were awesome, the classes were small, and the contoured terrain they build up on the bunny hill was an excellent way to prevent...More

Thank Leopold O
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family has been coming here since our children were tiny tots. They have both learned to ski here and are continuing to make great progress in their ski school classes. They have a terrific ski school and well trained instructors for kids. Great family...More

Thank Manda04
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We skied two days here at the end of December. There was tons of snow and the pistes were well groomed. There was one quick lift but the others are slow by European standards and have no wind shield so it could get very chilly...More

Thank jamkan
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me my family and friends had a great time here but they should have more ski trailers for people to ride

Thank Austin M
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for the day to go tubing. Tickets bought before it was clear that temps were close to prohibitive for outdoor fun. Upon arrival the staff was graciously offering refunds for less time, which was appreciated. However, it seems the management might have also...More

Thank Kristen C
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kristen, I am sorry to hear about your experience and I would like to learn more. We did make the decision to close earlier one day & that may have impacted staffing levels, however, the safety of our staff & guests is always our priority....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place. Friendly Instructors and staff who genuinely care that the children have a great time and stay warm and safe. Children are loving learning. Thank you.

Thank 98Helen
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super cold, but super fun. Short lines. Good for beginniners. Easy in and out. The lodge isn't outrageously expensive and the town around it is super cute. Definitely recommend for a family just learning to ski or moderate skiers.

Thank David L
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never skied before, Cranmore was my first mountain and I had an awesome experience! New fiancé taught me after multiple falls on the bunny slope, learned real quick! Had a blast!

Thank Laine S
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That is great to hear. We're glad you enjoyed your first experience skiing! Thank you.

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Got a discount price from Groupon, and enjoyed a wonderful day on the mountain – got the adventure package, not the ropes course. Kids (ages 4/7/10) loved the bouncy house, climbing spider, mountain slides and rides. Took chairlift to top – great view, but the...More

Thank SandyRiver
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you!

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

What an unbelievable experience. If you’re into haunted houses, this is a must see. The props and actors were amazing. 3 different buildings and an outdoor haunt. It just kept going and going.

Thank dickozski
CranmoreMountain, Public Relations Manager at Cranmore Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in North Conway
Forest Glen Inn
94 reviews
1.08 km away
Maple Leaf Motel
80 reviews
1.39 km away
Colonial Motel
723 reviews
1.58 km away
Eastern Slope Inn
586 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Peach's
1,370 reviews
1.43 km away
The Stairway Cafe
453 reviews
1.41 km away
Metropolitan Coffee House
161 reviews
1.46 km away
Chef's Bistro
397 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Conway Scenic Railroad
1,172 reviews
1.53 km away
L.L. Bean Factory Store
81 reviews
1.39 km away
White Mountain Winery
41 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sltieu
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mcv759 | Reviewed this property |
We were only there in the summer so I am not sure.
0
Votes
perhame
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from CranmoreMountain | Property representative |
We will be open!
0
Votes
Momofmandb
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CranmoreMountain | Property representative |
Hi, we do not allow dogs, besides service dogs, at the mountain. Thanks for understanding.
0
Votes