We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123
Phone Number:
+1 877-494-2626
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 478 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 102
    Excellent
  • 124
    Very good
  • 87
    Average
  • 56
    Poor
  • 106
    Terrible
Coco key review

Hotel was descent a little outdated. Water park was good for ages 4-7 wasn't my best indoor water park experience but for the cheapest rates around it was ok for the little kids... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Jessica C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was descent a little outdated. Water park was good for ages 4-7 wasn't my best indoor water park experience but for the cheapest rates around it was ok for the little kids. The house keeper was really nice.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. We are excited that you and your family chose to visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My best friend and I bought a Groupon for the overnight stay and waterpark. It was perfect. We went on President's Day, February 20, 2017. Surprisingly the water park was not as crowded as we thought it would be. The hotel rooms (ML resort) were updated and very clean. We arrived at the waterpark at 11:45 and stayed until 6:15pm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blueyz271
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We’re always thrilled when our staff receives compliments. Our management team and employees will go out of their way to make sure the needs of our guests are taken care of. We look forward to having you and your family visit with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I expected the weekend there to be very busy as I have done indoor water parks this weekend in years past. The resort is very small considering other Coco Key locations. They were EXTREMELY UNDERSTAFFED. They know it's their busiest weekend and planned poorly for the massive influx of visitors. I understand they cannot be responsible for other persons children;... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Giovanni S
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We’re always thrilled when our staff receives compliments. Our management team and employees will go out of their way to make sure the needs of our guests are taken care of. We look forward to having you and your family visit with us again soon! More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is mediocre. For $200+ a night I expect the entire hotel to be more updated. However the services I received from the staff was exceptional! To mention Leonard Hudson from food and services! He was great and renewed my hope in professionalism via coco keys again since I had a bad experience with guest services. If you go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shemina B
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Dates visited Feb 19-21 ... So coco keys is an indoor water park! Lots of fun for young children! The hotel itself needs to be updated and the simple basic needs from hospitality needs to be met especially for the price range (average $230 a night). However I have to shout out those who do a great job and go... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickina b
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

Everything was wonderful. We stayed the night, and OMG the beds are so comfortable I didn't want to leave.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina T
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. We are excited and thrilled that you chose to visit CoCo Key Water Resort and had a great time doing so. Our management team and employees strive to make sure the needs of our guests are taken care of. We look forward to having you and your family visit with... More 

Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

We have been to CoCo Key in the past, which I remember it being better. It was a saturday afternoon and there were a lot of birthday parties, so the waterpark was very crowded. My son and his friend had a great time, but it finally cleared out a little about an hour before closing. This is a smaller waterpark,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilliedale
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

First, our kids (5, 7 and 8) had a good time. The facility is big on safety. That's the reason for three stars. That being said... 1. The place is extremely loud. It's not the people - it's blaring music on top of it all. There is no quiet space outside the venue where people can wait or get away.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Pannipannini
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize to you and your family for your less than perfect day with us. Maintaining a clean, fun, safe environment is our number one priority, and I am saddened to hear that we were unable to provide that for you and your family. Our customer’s comments and concerns are very important to our team. I will... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

The water park was clean and the rides were appropriate for my family members. We all had a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank faye1374
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. We are excited that you and your family chose to visit with us and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017

My family and I went to Coco Keys 1/20/17-1/21/17 my fiance woke up out his sleep itching, he went to the bathroom to find bites all over his body. We called the front desk to tell them and they said" would you like and another room?" of course we got mad and said" No!". The maintenance guy name Tony pulled... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Shawn S
thehotelml, General Manager at Coco Key Water Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken... More 

Travellers who viewed Coco Key Water Resort also viewed

 

Been to Coco Key Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coco Key Water Resort and other visitors
15 questions
Ask a question
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Newark, New Jersey
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Key Water Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?