We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Gate Golf Club

35 Schoolhouse Ln, Ocean View, NJ 08230-1037
+1 609-624-8337
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Sunny in NJ

Great track with some good looks on well groomed fairways, REALLY long fairway bunkers and some... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2017
geilfussb
,
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Beautiful course, but not for a beginner.

I played the course with my sister and it was cart path only that day. The course has very wide... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2017
Mayorskip
,
Westwood, New Jersey
Read all 28 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
35 Schoolhouse Ln, Ocean View, NJ 08230-1037
CONTACT
Website
+1 609-624-8337
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Great track with some good looks on well groomed fairways, REALLY long fairway bunkers and some well guarded greens. Ball placement was key and as a higher handicapped player I enjoyed the challenge. Some of the first cut off the greens were pretty high which...More

Thank geilfussb
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I played the course with my sister and it was cart path only that day. The course has very wide fairways, long holes, and many, many traps. I'm a 20 handicap and had my hands full. Having said that doesn't take away from the beauty...More

Thank Mayorskip
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My friend and I played yesterday. The course was in excellent condition, greens rolled true and bunkers in play on most holes. The staff was very friendly, enjoyed a conversation with the GM, and played in less than 4 hours. I found this club to...More

Thank jlukens01
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My son and I played on August 21 and LOVED it here. I did a lot of searching as rounds are expensive and some other courses did not receive good reviews for conditions or their customer service, this one seemed to have good reviews. We...More

Thank UpstateNY71
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I love playing Shore gate every summer. Not too buggy not too hot. Always in great condition. I'm a 6 handicap and it always requires all the shots and all the clubs.

Thank John S
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Played two rounds during July 4th week. The pace of play is good and the condition of the course is excellent. Its hard to believe this is a public course given the challenging holes and the course condition. Pricing is fair and staff is professional.

Thank Seapinesmiserable
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Very demanding course. Unfortunately cartpath made the day diff. Absolutely untouched terrain. Greens perfect. Staff ok grab beer and food before Nothing til 1/2 way house. Will keep coming back to try to win on this course.

Thank jeffcramer
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Challenging course...tight with a challenging blend of sand traps and water hazards...you need to play the course a couple of times to see to improve ball placement strategy....I would make sure that you have water in your cart, not many stations around...club house is sub-par...More

Thank Andy B
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Fun people and even funnier starter...well groomed....good food when you round the turn...cups could be bigger...LOL

Thank Bill A
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

It's a great course but you will wait on almost every hole. I played this past Friday and with a 2:10 tee time, we were forced to quit playing at 715 because of the dark. We were only able to finish 15 holes. It's a...More

1  Thank MVEDDDER
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your review. Each day sunset is earlier this time of year, sunset was 6:24pm that evening and I checked our surveillance cameras, all the players left the course and parking lot by 6:45pm. Therefore I am confused when you stated you left...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
GEM
17 reviews
1.34 km away
Fai's Chinese Restaurant
72 reviews
1.11 km away
Sushi Ocean View
25 reviews
1.08 km away
Asian Shore Cuisine
24 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Treasures Past Antiques
5 reviews
.86 km away
Woodland Village
11 reviews
3.98 km away
Ludlam Island Brewery
11 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shore Gate Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit