We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splish Splash

2549 Splish Splash Dr, Calverton, NY 11933
+1 631-727-3600
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful family park

A great local water park. Kids absolutely loved it. Good value, and very clean and well organized... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2018
DanielleX79
,
Berlin, Germany
Group celebration

Came here with a group of young students that spent the summer volunteering at their school. What a... read more

Reviewed 23 December 2017
muddyrts
,
Rockville Centre, New York
via mobile
Read all 452 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Voted one of the Best Water Parks in America by the Travel Channel! Splish Splash, Long Island’s Water Park with its 96 exciting acres of fun, is the perfect choice for your next birthday party, family reunion, and group outing. Our variety of entertainment, excellent water safety staff, delicious food and outstanding service provides all the necessary elements for you to have a truly outstanding day. With attractions like Dr. Von Dark's Tunnel Of Terror, Kahuna Bay, and Pirate’s Cove for children, Splish Splash has something for everyone!
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“alien invasion” (34 reviews)
“season pass” (29 reviews)
“johnny rockets” (24 reviews)
LOCATION
2549 Splish Splash Dr, Calverton, NY 11933
CONTACT
Website
+1 631-727-3600
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

A great local water park. Kids absolutely loved it. Good value, and very clean and well organized. Also some reasonably good food available. Great thing to do with kids when there is good weather.

Thank DanielleX79
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in 2018 where you can enjoy our two new rides!

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Came here with a group of young students that spent the summer volunteering at their school. What a day. This is a massive water park that has something for every age. Endless fun. Dont miss.!!!

Thank muddyrts
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thanks for your review Visit again in 2018 to enjoy the new rides being adding!!

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Such a fabulous place for kids - my kids went here three times and kept wanting to go back. They love the tube slide and the food is good too compared to other parks.

Thank Adam B
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for the great review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visits to the park.

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Splish Splash Water Park was a great way for us LI locals to spend a day with the kids for water park fun. Plenty of action for our group of 11 & 12 year old boys who were able to have non stop fun with...More

Thank Dawn T
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

So glad to hear that the boys enjoyed their visit to the park. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Caution this place is a waste of Time and a Waste of Money. We went Mid Week Summer time and there were so many People that we waited 2 hours to get on a ride. It was already packed and they opened up a few...More

1  Thank webfoot516
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

It's a fun park, the new rides are especially cool but it was way too crowded even on a weekday. We went at the end of the summer and their staffing was behind minimal. It created a problem because all of the rides with multiple...More

Thank Derek S
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

At this time of the season when employees leave for college we run with limited operations. Please visit us again earlier in the season when all rides are operating. Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I purchased tickets for $80 and when i got into the park, the lockers were SOLD OUT. They only had THREE locker areas inside the ENTIRE PARK. I had to walk all the way back to my car to drop off my stuff, even though...More

Thank jsvenelid
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your day at the park. The gift shop does sell waterproof cases to keep your keys and cellphone dry.

Reviewed 24 August 2017

I was completely disappointed when I went to Splish Splash last weekend. I have great memories from this place from my childhood, but it appears that over the years, the park has now been ruined. My old favorite attraction the "Surf City Wave Pool" was...More

1  Thank TNHtravel
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to the park. Our H2Go system was meant to make it easier to navigate the long lines on busy days.

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Wait on line for over an hour for a 15 second ride. Wait on line for half hour for food that is horrible, the chicken nuggets were made from sawdust.

Thank woodiewagon46
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your food purchase. Next time pack a lunch and enjoy your food at one of the many picnic tables outside the main entrance.

Reviewed 21 August 2017

This has got to be the worst water park I have ever been to. Went yesterday and spent the day and got on four (yes, FOUR) rides. Lines are way too long, park is overcrowded and dirty. Teenagers constantly cutting lines. Waited one hour just...More

2  Thank azizabell
SplishSplashWP, Director of Sales at Splish Splash, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

So sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your day at the park. Generally at the end of the season the park is very busy on hot sunny days. There are picnic areas outside the main entrance where you can enjoy your own food and...More

PreviousNext
12345645
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Calverton Hotels
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
538 reviews
.79 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
861 reviews
1.10 km away
Residence Inn Long Island East End
3 reviews
1.13 km away
Holiday Inn Express East End
211 reviews
2.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Snowflake Ice Cream Shoppe
98 reviews
3.58 km away
Buoy One
186 reviews
3.49 km away
Johnny Rockets
11 reviews
.60 km away
Lolly's Hut
41 reviews
3.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Long Island Spirits
37 reviews
4.29 km away
Long Island Aquarium
521 reviews
6.19 km away
The Big Duck
51 reviews
6.30 km away
Calverton National Cemetery
36 reviews
7.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tatsiana P
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from NicoleMarieTeresa | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
azizabell
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Bigalowx | Reviewed this property |
14 for a small
0
Votes
nanny123445
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SpanishteacherMD | Reviewed this property |
So, I believe the H2Go passes were something in the neighborhood of $35. If you buy multiple passes, when you return the devices you get a percentage of your deposit back. Were they worth it? I guess if you know which... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123456