We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zoom Flume

20 Shady Glen Rd, East Durham, Durham, NY 12423-1353
+1 800-888-3586
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A lot more than what i remember

I used to always go as a kid, some of the old stuff they had when i was young is now gone, but... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2017
ursunshine0420
via mobile
Fun and Family Friendly

My friend always takes me there over the summer and I always have a good time. There is always a... read more

Reviewed 15 November 2016
MusicQueenBee
,
Cairo, New York
Read all 111 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
14 Nov 2016
“Fun and Family Friendly”
12 Oct 2016
“A summer in the Zoom Flume”
LOCATION
20 Shady Glen Rd, East Durham, Durham, NY 12423-1353
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-888-3586
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I used to always go as a kid, some of the old stuff they had when i was young is now gone, but there are also so many new rides. Not so much for my son at the time who was 3 because of height...More

Thank ursunshine0420
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My friend always takes me there over the summer and I always have a good time. There is always a lot of people there, in line at least, but once you get inside there is always so much room and so many things to do,...More

Thank MusicQueenBee
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My daughter is 7yrs old, LOVE it!!!! She even went in the Zip Line. I was so glad to have a season pass because we went there all summer long and the environment was great.

Thank nzpp2268
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Hello, Thank you for being a loyal customer, we appreciate it. Zoom Flume will continue to keep our season pass a very great value and we hope to see you next summer!

Reviewed 28 September 2016

so cool on a hot day which we had a lot of this summer. the workers are so friendly and helpful. really enjoyed my day

Thank 495Denny
Ed K, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for your visit to Zoom Flume this past summer. We are glad you took the time to write about your visit and to mention the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you again in the summer of 2017!

Reviewed 7 September 2016

good to cool off, unfortunately not many things you can do with small children. In fact, they can only be in pool, because every single ride is for older kids.

Thank Marika444
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight next door. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. We had a blast. The ride operators were relaxed, not stressed out like in our local SF Water Park. Some were particularly cheerful that made us laugh. The rides seem to be properly...More

Thank Orlando N
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hello, Thank you for your visit to Zoom Flume Water Park and for posting a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our park and that you had fun with our staff. You mentioned that you stayed at an adjacent resort and...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great time and terrific price. Fun for the entire family. Never felt overcrowded as attractions are spread out well. The waits for attractions was very low.More

Thank dawnt243
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to visit Zoom Flume Water Park and for taking the time to visit with your family. Late August is the best time to visit as the weather is warm but most of the "vacation crowd" is gone and the...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Zoom Flume was a great time, there's an impressive variety of different water rides that are fun for all ages. Also be sure to check out the zipline! We all had an amazing time and would definitely recommend this water park to anyone 10/10. PS...More

Thank Tierney M
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you very much for visiting Zoom Flume and for taking the time to write about your visit. We appreciate the business and hope to see you again next summer. I will be sure to pass along the comment about our staff. I'm glad that...More

Reviewed 28 August 2016

I'm an army wife and have used my military card for discounts across this great country. But at the Zume Flume, it doesn't count. You have to be the service member. I honestly have never run into this before. I asked to speak to the...More

2  Thank kigold
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I was just here on August 27, 2016 with some friends and we had such a great time. There are lots of exciting rides for adults as well as rides and a pool area suitable for small children. I really enjoyed the newest attraction called...More

Thank melissafoster1991
ed k, Owner at Zoom Flume, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hello, Thank you for your recent visit to Zoom Flume. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent visit and we appreciate that you took the time to review us. Our newest attraction - Typhoon Twister has quickly become a very popular water slide and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gavin's Irish Country Inn
5 reviews
3.24 km away
The Yellow Deli
22 reviews
3.35 km away
Angel's East Cafe
21 reviews
4.57 km away
Milk Run
25 reviews
1.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Greenville Drive-In
5 reviews
9.99 km away
Thunderhart Golf Course
18 reviews
11.95 km away
Windham Mountain
239 reviews
12.84 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Emmariley1
What are the weight and height restrictions for your park?
6 July 2016|
Answer
Response from B W | Reviewed this property |
I think you are asking the park staff here, hopefully they respond. I can tell you about the latest new attraction "Typhoon Twister" - as I took a photo of the sign on the way out of the park. Must have two riders per tube... More
1
Vote
Lillycaban
Can we bring outside food?
1 July 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Spring2life | Reviewed this property |
Yes! We have food allergies and always bring in food no problem.
0
Votes
Roisin Q
Is there anything that a 1 year and a half would like? Like a spray park or something like that? Thank you, Roisin
14 June 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Greene M | Reviewed this property |
They do have kids sprinklers, the wave pool is a bit too much, but pelican bay is a wading pool; the lazy river is wonderful as you ride & baby sits on your lap. Groupon offers a food discount; there are other discounts... More
0
Votes