We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ipswich Trike Tours

11 Ellenborough St | Unit 908A, Aspire Apartments, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
+61 410 314 993
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Ladies getaway

I recently visited Ipswich with four other friends. We did Stephen's trike tour in 2 sessions, and... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2018
jamtin123
,
Mountain Creek, Australia
Trike Tour

We took the one hour heritage tour of Ipswich as a belated Christmas gift and it was truly... read more

Reviewed 31 May 2018
duntella
,
Brisbane Region, Australia
Read all 24 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Discover Ipswich Take a ride with Ipswich Trike Tours and feel the rush of the wind in your face - and you don't even have to pedal. And what's even better, you can tell us where you want to go and ride around for as long as you like - even if it's just around the block a couple of times. With space for up to three passengers, it's all for one and one for all! Available for: • Joy Rides • Half Hour Joyrides • Half/Full Day Tours • Scenic tours through Gold Coast Hinterland • Winery Tours through Scenic Rim • Tick off the bucket List Tours • Design your own tour for your special occasion Still want a little something extra to rev up the adrenalin? Ipswich Trike Tours has teamed up with Pterodactyl Helicopters to add that extra buzz, like a low level flight along the twists and turns of the Brisbane River during aRiver Run - how's that for an adrenalin rush? Bookings essential.
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
11 Ellenborough St | Unit 908A, Aspire Apartments, Ipswich, Queensland 4305, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 410 314 993
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic service"
in 2 reviews
"thrilling experience"
in 2 reviews
"birthday gift"
in 2 reviews
"great scenery"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"stephen"
in 17 reviews
"helmets"
in 3 reviews
"ivanhoe"
in 2 reviews
"commentary"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 9 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

I recently visited Ipswich with four other friends. We did Stephen's trike tour in 2 sessions, and without exception we all enjoyed it immensely. Stephen was very good with our safety instructions and fitting the right size helmets. The tour was really comprehensive, as was...More

Thank jamtin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for your review yes Ipswich is where I have grown up and lived for a very long time and it was a pleasure to pass on my experiences and knowledge to you and anyone that would like to experience the area and it's...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We took the one hour heritage tour of Ipswich as a belated Christmas gift and it was truly fantastic. The tour (which takes about 1 & 1/2 hours) took us all around Ipswich taking in many (if not all) of the historic buildings and features...More

Thank duntella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Glenda and Des I'm glad that I was able to show you some of Ipswich's history as there is plenty here to see. Thanks again for your kind words Stephen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I was given a voucher for a trike ride for my 50th from some wonderful friends. Took my grandchildren along for the ride yesterday. Had a fantastic time. Very safe and comfortable trip. Beautiful scenery. The grandchildren loved it so much they want a trike...More

Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Kelli I'm am glad that I was able to provide you a day to remember for your birthday. I'm looking forward in seeing you and your grandchildren again for your next adventure with Ipswich trike tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic trike ride. Gave us a lovely afternoon to remember. Very professional and caring of people's needs.

Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Helen I'm glad that you had a good tour and thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to show you the surrounding area. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The trip to Wivenhoe Dam and the Ipswich city tour was a great experience. Stephen was informative and ensured we were all comfortable and enjoying the ride. Dad was looking forward to the experience of having the wind blow through his hair, pity he is...More

Thank rob602018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

I'm glad that I was able to make his experience a happy one. It is always a good feeling to have the wind bow through your hair and the freedom that the trike gives you on the road. Thank you for using Ipswich Trike Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This ride/tour was a birthday present for my brother who has an ABI and physical disabilities. Stephen checked constantly to ensure he was comfortable and having a great time. The smile on my brother's face and the constant thumbs up indicated he was!! Stephen is...More

Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Karen I feel that everyone should be treated the same way regardless if they have a disability or not and deserve to have fun. I am pleased and grateful that you allowed me to make his special day one to remember. Thank you for your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stephen was a fantastic host. He arrived ahead of time, with the bike decked out with Christmas decorations, which was a great touch for this time of year. He was very friendly and commentary & scenery was fantastic. He had such a great knowledge of...More

Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Scott and Caroline I'm glad that you enjoyed the tour i always like to past my knowledge to visitors of the area. Ipswich is a growing city that had kept most of its heritage past. Thanks again for using Ipswich trike tours Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Great ride around Ipswich. Have lived here all of our lives and there were still areas that we had never new about. Lots of new information given and some great sights to be seen. Definitely will do this again. Unfortunately we didn't get any video...More

1  Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Robyn thank you for your review and I'm sorry about the gopro footage not working on the day. As I explained on the day the camera was not functioning at the time and i gave you the tour at a discounted price of $20.00 off...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stephen picked us up at our home and arrived on time to set up the GoPro and with the helmets. He was very friendly and during the tour, took us to different places that offered great scenery. He made sure we were always enjoying ourselves...More

Thank DougHarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Doug it was a pleasure to take you and your lovely wife for a Wivenhoe dam tour for your father's day present from your son. I'm glad i was able to make it a special day for you. Thanks Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our family booked the 2hr tour for my husband's 70th birthday. After a couple of cancelled dates due to bad weather we were underway yesterday. Steven arrived a little early before the booked time to set us up with helmets, go pro etc. and got...More

Thank JaniceN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen John A, Owner at Ipswich Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Janice thank you for writing your kind words and yes my business is controlled by the weather. I would prefer to cancel a tour on a inclement day where you wouldn't enjoy the experience to a sunny day where you would. Thank you again for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Ipswich
Oaks Aspire Apartments
276 reviews
.01 km away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
400 reviews
.39 km away
Best Western Ipswich
78 reviews
1.36 km away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
307 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Mehfil
284 reviews
.22 km away
Rafter & Rose Cafe
137 reviews
.11 km away
Fourthchild Cafe and Restaurant
288 reviews
.14 km away
Dovetails Restaurant
82 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queens Park
339 reviews
1.30 km away
Nerima Gardens
36 reviews
1.30 km away
Ipswich Art Gallery
49 reviews
.24 km away
Ipswich Visitor Information Centre
26 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pauline E W
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephen John A | Property representative |
Pauline I charge the $120 per hour for up to three passengers. I hope that I have answered your question thanks Stephen.
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor