We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acqua Plus Water Park

5th Km From Hersonissos - Kastelli | Rousos Lakos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
+30 2897 024950
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.56*
and up
Acqua Plus Water Park Entrance Ticket with Transport
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Acqua Plus Water Park was the first ever water park in the area of East Europe. It was also the first in Europe to create and put in use the so called cashless system. Build only few minutes from Hersonissos in Crete it is with no doubt the most popular water park in Crete. The combination of water slides, natural environment and great people make this theme park a unique proposal to spend a day during your vacations.
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bar code” (21 reviews)
“lazy river” (58 reviews)
“great slides” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
5th Km From Hersonissos - Kastelli | Rousos Lakos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
CONTACT
Website
+30 2897 024950
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a great day here. Lots of rides to go on. Easy to order food and drinks on a wrist band. The food was disgusting though. We ordered a club sandwich that was just warm bread. Over priced food too. But apart from the food...More

Thank lucyanne021
Reviewed 1 week ago

The aquapark was quite a disappointment: 1. Everything looks like falling apart, like it has been never renovated since it was built (70th or 80th ???). I and some others were hurt during the ride (back and sholders)! 2. The attractions are very old-fationed. 3....More

1  Thank Darya S
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a day in this acqua park and did not regret , Good attraction for just about everyone . Theres plenty of sunbeds , nice pub-restaurant . Enjoyed

Thank Peter I
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a couple in our late 20s and spent 7 hours at the park. There were a good variety of slides, with really high and fast rides and more chilled out raft based rides. There were plenty of sun loungers throughout the park. There...More

Thank Chatterboxmegan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed all the rides at the park, though my favourite was the crazy river. Good facilities provided. Paid for lockers. Plenty of sunbeds if you want to relax.

Thank teamleader69
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Must say to the moaning boring people who have very to say other than moan and winge shut up this place was great we went as a group of 4 adults and 4children and we all loved it plenty to do food was reasonably priced...More

Thank Adrian S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The whole place was out dated and underwhelming at best. Some of the rides weren't even open, and those that were had such poor water pressure that we got stuck on three different slides (we are both under 60 kg). Some of the slides even...More

3  Thank Mor G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was easily the best day out that we have had. There is lots of slides to choose from, both small and big. There was a great at atmosphere in the park with lots of sun beds and seating areas. The food was also reasonably...More

Thank Cassie M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of water slides ,some of them really scary. It was an advanture to be there. The crew is very friendly. We had a good time there

Thank Ruth R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a huge waterpark family but we loved this place. Extremely well kept and the lifeguards were amazing - really made sure the kids were safe. Very clean and well thought out, plenty of sun loungers.

Thank rebecca g
HerDim7, Guest Relations Manager at Acqua Plus Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rebecca We are glad you had such a nice time!! Thank you for your comment hope to see you soon again!! Best Regards Xenofon Ritsopoulos Guest relation manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Taverna Harakas
939 reviews
2.25 km away
David Vegera
762 reviews
2.79 km away
Taverna Aposperida
287 reviews
2.80 km away
Gevsi
293 reviews
2.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Antidote
78 reviews
2.77 km away
Aquaworld Aquarium & Reptile Rescue Centre
2,707 reviews
3.83 km away
Nostos Irish Cafe bar
90 reviews
2.78 km away
Dionysos Cafe - Bar
100 reviews
3.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Shannon D
5 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Mor G | Reviewed this property |
No they are not. They are also dirty.
0
Votes
Becky S
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from HerDim7 | Property representative |
Dear Becky S Thank you for the contact, the child (age 5-12 yrs) entrance price is 17 Euro, infants (age 0 – 5 yrs) are free. The entrance tickets includes free sunbeds and umbrellas as well as endless rides for all... More
0
Votes
amystorey1711
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from HerDim7 | Property representative |
Dear Erik H Thank you for your contact, closing date of Acquaplus waterpark hersonissos crete is the 15 October 2017. However this date might be anticipate due to weather conditions. Therefore please contact us by phone... More
1
Vote