We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Spitzbergen Adventures
Tour operator in the arctic offering snowmobiling, ice cave, sightseeing, hiking and many more activities. We also facilitate media productions and logistic operations. Owner run company with highly professional service.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Spitzbergen Adventures
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
331Reviews9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 33
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ber848 wrote a review Oct 2021
Tordera, Spain19 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked the tour Lens and perspective - The slightly different sightseeing tour. First of all, I have to say the guide was good. But I feel disappointed for different reasons: the tour was supposed to be focused on photography and sightseeing and it wasn't because it started at 4pm and in October at that time it is almost dark. We couldn't take good pictures and we didn't have good views. Moreover, we didn't get hot beverages as announced. The tour would had probably been much better during sunlight time. I don't like writing bad reviews but I spent a lot of money and we didn't get what we thought.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Vegard B wrote a review Mar 2021
Oslo, Norway2 contributions
We booked a trip to Barentsburg and had a wonderful trip! Our guide was enthusiastic and the snowmobiles were easy to ride (I have never droven before). We had a 10/10 trip with Spitzbergen Adventures!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Harald F wrote a review Feb 2021
Tonsberg, Norway5 contributions
Went on a snow mobile trip to Barentsburg with the guide Misha. It was our first time driving, but he was a good teacher. He was very concerned about our safety through the whole trip. He had a lot of experience and knowledge about Svalbard, and he was passionately sharing it with us. We decided to go on another trip with him to Tempelfjorden. Amazing trip! We definetely recommend Misha and Spitzbergen adventures to others.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
StarTrkGeek wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I pid for a tour using my credit card on their website. However, when the cruise line canceled our cruise due to COVID-19, I contacted Spitzbergen Adventures and Doreen Lampe responded that she requires my banking information in order to issue a refund. I sent her my bank's SWIFT code but refused to send my actual bank account number. Why would I send my personal bank account information to a total stranger? She responded, "In order to provide your refund I still need your account number. This will be my last email regarding this matter since I am just repeating myself. I am not denying your refund, but in order to do so you need to provide us with the required information. Until you provide the requested information my hands are tied and I cannot help you." I cannot rate the actual tour, but the customer service, in my opinion, is terrible. They accepted my payment via credit card, so I don't understand my they cannot refund me using the same method (my credit card).
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerod, Daglig leder at Spitzbergen Adventures
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Hi, we were trying to refund you as agreed. Unfortunately you do not seem to understand that in order to do so we need certain information. Since the booking was over a year old we were not able to refund directly to your credit card. I apologize if you feel that you have not been treated right, but the error was NOT on our side. We tried several times to reach out to you in order to find a way in refunding you. For the record, the case is now solved and you got your refund. Best regards Doreen Lampe General Manager/Owner
Read more
Mikriukas wrote a review Oct 2020
Storslett, Norway15 contributions3 helpful votes
I have booked 5 hour ice adventure tour. Even the minimum age is 8 years, i was with my 7 year old son. It is an easily walking tour with fantastic views. Highly recommended. And the guide Micha told a lot about glacier. The ice cave was the cherry on the top :)
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456