We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedgebury National Pinetum and Forest

Bedgebury Road, Goudhurst TN17 2SJ, England
+44 1580 879820
Website
Save
Review Highlights
What a wonderful place

On way home from Bodiam Castle decided a walk was necessary and this is the perfect place. Better... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Peter L
Daily Visit

Had my first day at Bedgbury Forest last Sunday for years, was just passing, had 2 of the grand... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mike A
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Read all 512 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bedgebury National Pinetum & Forest in the High Weald of Kent is the perfect place for healthy outdoor activity. Open all year, Bedgebury Forest covers around 20,000 square metres of forest and features trails for family cycling, mountain-biking, Go Ape, horse riding, walking and adventure play for all ages and abilities. The National Pinetum contains the world's leading collection of conifers and is a beautiful setting for walks and picnics in all seasons, surrounded by lakes, streams, rolling hills and wide avenues. A network of paths throughout enables easy access for all levels of ability.The Visitor Centre features a visitor Information office, cafe, toilets, bike hire, showers for bikes and riders, and an education/community room.
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“go ape” (91 reviews)
“hire bikes” (22 reviews)
“all ages” (40 reviews)
LOCATION
Bedgebury Road, Goudhurst TN17 2SJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1580 879820
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 511 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

On way home from Bodiam Castle decided a walk was necessary and this is the perfect place. Better than both Kew and Wakehurst in my opinion and I love both of those I will need to return to spend a whole day there and being...More

Thank Peter L
Reviewed yesterday

Had my first day at Bedgbury Forest last Sunday for years, was just passing, had 2 of the grand children in the car and decided to pull in - - brilliant place to visit, loads of space and plenty for the kids to do -...More

Thank Mike A
Reviewed 2 days ago

We took the dogs for a walk and were really pleased we did. Great place, LOADS of space for dogs / kids and fun adults to run around. Cafe is great and everything is well organised. Really recommended for a nice day out.

Thank IneeyMineyMo
Reviewed 3 days ago

Just spent the afternoon there with our grandson. Beautiful surroundings, well looked after. Good cafe with excellent service. If I lived closer would definitely be a regular. Read a lot of reviews on their website moaning about parking prices, which initially seem a bit steep,...More

Thank Jack M
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Despite the rain we had a wonderful day out. The two boys went on the Junior Go-Ape which they thoroughly enjoyed, the staff on the Go-Ape are absolutely brilliant - patient, friendly, encouraging but firm when necessary and very aware of health and safety which...More

Thank Heather W
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This park is beautiful and well signed posted to take you on a verity of trails. My family and I walked along the summer trail and the did the Gruffalo trail which we all loved. You do need to download the Gruffalo spotter app to...More

Thank Faerie S
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We downloaded the Gruffalo app and it is very clever. Turns standard looking signs into creatures from the book. The cafe offers good value meals that are tasty. Beautiful scenery, play areas regularly located. BRILLIANT.

Thank PaoloHanson
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for an MTB single track day as a company event. Boy, we had a great time. Loads of tracks at different difficulties so there is something for everybody, both beginners and advanced. The tracks are well maintained and were all in good condition....More

Thank Mateusz G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great day at Bedgebury. We managed the 9km family bike ride (blue trail) was quite fat, up and down hills but lovely ride. No loos or bins on the way round so make sure you do all this bwfore you go. Cafe is great, clean,...More

Thank 118summer
Reviewed 1 week ago

Certain areas of Bedgebury dogs are meant to be kept on a lead. On a previous visit a dog was running lose in the children's play area and when complaining my daughter was told there was nothing they can do about it. Today our five...More

Thank BLIZZ-WHIZZ
Mark C, Public Relations Manager at Bedgebury National Pinetum and Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon. Thank you for your feedback. Bedgebury is a very large site at over 2000 acres. We have a number of printed maps, signs and information boards advising all visitors of our dog policy. This information is also available on our website. This policy...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Weald Smokery
49 reviews
1.64 km away
The Green Cross Inn
185 reviews
4.02 km away
The Bell
488 reviews
4.04 km away
The Great House
540 reviews
4.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arena Pursuits
5 reviews
2.02 km away
Scotney Castle Garden
1,139 reviews
3.64 km away
Pashley Manor Gardens
253 reviews
4.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jessey L
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Chelle1981 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. You have to pay for parking which is £12 for a car for the whole day. There is no other specific entry fee.
1
Vote
alexcat2003
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dawnd331 | Reviewed this property |
hi. this charge is only from 8am to 10.30am if you leave after this you will be charged for the whole day. hope this helps.
1
Vote
Lennindog
1 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from LeeksFamily | Reviewed this property |
There is a cafe that has lovely food but queues can be long and seating can be limited. There is quite a bit of seating outside too though. Lots of places to picnic as well.
0
Votes