We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bugsy's Tenpin Bowling

Ethelbert Crescent, Margate CT9 2DY, England
+44 1843 228632
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly place

Visited with our wheelchair-bound son plus 4 friends who live locally but none of us had ever been... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2017
Veronica H
,
Dartford, United Kingdom
Good but...

Bugsys bowling has lovely staff however, the shoes they provide are a health and safety issue... read more

Reviewed 18 August 2017
Carmen T
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
3 Sep 2017
“Friendly place”
17 Aug 2017
“Good but...”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 11:00 PM
LOCATION
Ethelbert Crescent, Margate CT9 2DY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1843 228632
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Visited with our wheelchair-bound son plus 4 friends who live locally but none of us had ever been before. Looks a bit run-down from the outside and the disabled access is through the fire exit. However the staff are very friendly and helpful, letting us...More

Thank Veronica H
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Bugsys bowling has lovely staff however, the shoes they provide are a health and safety issue! Myself and my friend fell over while playing and we were rather scared off playing properly incase of being hurt. I fear for kids and any one a little...More

Thank Carmen T
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Went on a family outing in January to your bowling alley, This lovely young lady served my partner and I at the bar she has a positive attitude and was full of conversation, we asked her about the local attractions of Margate and surprisingly she...More

Thank foodlover1232017
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We have lived in thanet for 11 years now and this was our first ever visit. We used to go to AMF until it closed down and never thought of going here before. I don't now why it just always seemed to look run down...More

2  Thank dusty1981
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We went to Bugsy's today for our daughters 8th birthday party. The Staff were super helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was great and our daughter and her friends had a fabulous time. The party bags provided within the price were also...More

1  Thank 60vicky
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Staff rude wouldn't give us change for pool tables and machines no cash machine and only take cash no card we asked for ques to play pool she said £5 deposit we only had. Card and £4 to play pool no we don't take. Card...More

1  Thank Jamie M
ellabella96, Public Relations Manager at Bugsy's Tenpin Bowling, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Hi there Jamie, I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to our centre. I can only apologise that you didn't find our customer service up to standard, if you get a chance I would be grateful if you could message me...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Booked a party for 10 x 9/10 year old's. The whole process was stress free the staff both on the bowling counter and kitchen counter were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble, it was an absolute pleasure. I can praise them enough it...More

2  Thank witchmum
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Visited with family 3 adults 1 teenager and 2 toddlers we booked in advance and got a warm welcome on arrival our names were put on the game computer for us very comfy velcro bowling shoes so no laces to fiddle with very well maintained...More

1  Thank Gordon M
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a company team building night out and had a lovely time. The staff were extremely helpfully and the whole evening ran very well. We opted for the party night which includes a meal, a drink and two games of bowling. The food is...More

1  Thank Julie-Ann C
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Been here a few times with our teenage daughter and her friends. You can get a drink and bar food all at reasonably prices. The staff are friendly and helpful. The place is a little tired but that doesn't detract for the fun. Worth a...More

1  Thank Stuart B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Roost Restaurant & Cafe
118 reviews
.29 km away
Cliffs
56 reviews
.38 km away
The Riz
264 reviews
.37 km away
Fort's Cafe
209 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Shell Grotto
919 reviews
.55 km away
Walpole Bay Hotel Museum
92 reviews
.68 km away
The Winter Gardens
135 reviews
.54 km away
Lovelys Gallery
29 reviews
.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cockneypride
2 September 2017|
Answer
Response from dusty1981 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if you have to but I certainly would you have to wear their shoes and God knows how many people have worn them before. I know they spray cleaner in them after use but still.
0
Votes