We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
+44 1283 216633
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out

We had a great day at Conkers. My two are 11 and 6 and it's really difficult to find things that... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
betsyclarke76
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Past it’s best

Visited last week Oct. Appreciate it was out of season but it was markedly tired and run down. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stoneferry
,
Yorkshire
via mobile
Read all 1,139 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“assault course” (187 reviews)
“barefoot walk” (251 reviews)
“zip wire” (48 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1283 216633
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day at Conkers. My two are 11 and 6 and it's really difficult to find things that they'll both enjoy. We loved the climbing wall, zip wire, low ropes and high ropes and I thought they were really good value. The...More

Thank betsyclarke76
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for your excellent feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Look out for our Winter Wonderland special in December.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited last week Oct. Appreciate it was out of season but it was markedly tired and run down. The interactive exhibits were very dated and ‘old school’. The cost of entry is a lot considering that this type of attraction now lags behind what else...More

Thank Stoneferry
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Really struggling with your comments, especially given that 8,000 visitors came last week and the vast majority were very happy and we got several 5 star reviews. Conkers does offer a variety of experiences including a train journey, 4D cinema and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited again for Halloween this year Had a good time kids enjoyed it not a bad price for a family ticket

Thank ladylaracroft
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Halloween evening this year. Don't forget we also run a great Winter Wonderland programme during December. Could be worth another visit to see Santa.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Purchased tickets on line but still had to que, dull Christmas animatronics, eco environmental science lesson tryed to teach the children how vibrations are made using plastic straws, how ironic is that. The food was hot and tasty the staff helpful, the surroundings all over...More

Thank lizziesworld1
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and sorry if you found some of our facilities a little under par. We do have 3 play areas and only one is recommended for teenagers only. Our train is free and there is no extra charge for the 4D...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited during October half term so decided to visit Conkers. Had never heard of it before - only came across it via a search of things to do. Saved 20% by booking online 👍 It was busy and there was quite a hefty queue when...More

1  Thank Rebecca J
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and helpful comments. Unfortunately our guidance on Health and Safety has to be followed which is a little frustrating but we have to comply. We do of course have two further play areas, both of which accommodate younger visitors and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

£50 for 5 of us entry into this glorified walk! There was an assault course for the kids but even that was aimed at teenagers and adults so nothing for the 9, 7 and 5 year old we had with us. The small maze you...More

Thank Gemmad1989
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry to read that you were disappointed, however, I must correct some of your comments. Conkers charge £35.95 for a family of four and if you book online you can get 20% discount. There are 3 play zones outside, only one...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arranged to meet my sister there today. They arrived before me and had booked into the 2:20 slot for the 4D cinema so as we arrived after them about 12:00pm we Tried to book the same slot but was told the next slot was 4pm...More

Thank kateyMidlands
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to read of your disappointment and of the confusion on the pre-booked 4D cinema times. Unfortunately all of the seats were booked for the theatre up until 4.00pm so we are obliged to hold bookings for the ticket holders. It may be that some...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have actually been visiting this attraction for a number of years. It has something for everyone: Inside the building there is a shop, toilets and a large tearoom. In another area there is the educational section with plenty of interactive experiences teaching young people...More

Thank David B T
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and excellent feedback. We are a popular visit for schools and families and it's good to get some appreciative comments, so thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Discovery Centre is old & tired. We found that about half of the ‘interactions’ were broken. The ‘4D’ cinema show was boring - no storyline & just the odd splash of water to remind you it was supposed to be 4D. The train between...More

Thank SJHudson74
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We do value everyone's views, but on this case I also need to correct some of the statements that you have made. The Discovery Centre was built and opened in 2001, as a millennium project and each year we add...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to come here for my young sons birthday as the last time I came was years ago for a bonfire night. Gaining access was simple and straightforward and the girl on reception was thorough in her information including the 4D cinema and regaining...More

Thank Mark P
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and great to know you enjoyed your day. Sorry that there was a delay on reception. Normally straightforward getting in and out with your pass. We do have over 30 staff in the centre but it's very spread out with two...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zamani's Restaurant
724 reviews
1.89 km away
The Courtyard Cafe
155 reviews
1.98 km away
Lizzie's Tea Room
136 reviews
1.99 km away
The Beeches
481 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
342 reviews
1.91 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
312 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
11 reviews
4.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
workingmumof1
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the prices are: High Ropes - £7.00 Low Ropes - £5.00 Zip Wires - £4.00 Descender - £4.00 Climbing Wall - £5.00 For Conkers members the prices are slightly less. I hope this answers your query.
0
Votes
Rachael B
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hi, The amphitheatre is covered and the bar stocks Carling Lager, Worthington cream flow and STOWER5BRIDGE Cider , Plus some bottled beers.Hope you enjoy its a great shoe.Mike
0
Votes
kassandra p
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hello, the entry cost for Conkers includes all of the park and the interior exhibits including the new 4D cinema. The only extra charge is for the use of the high and low ropes course which is offered at a discounted rate to... More
1
Vote