We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
+44 1283 216633
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful place for all day fun!

Amazing place. Lots to do for kid. They loved adult only activity trail:-) Really exciting. You... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2016
candence_design
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Fun for all

Fun for all ages. Fantastic with both lots to do indoors and outdoors. Staff really friendly and... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2016
pixiefairyqueen
via mobile
Read all 1,130 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“assault course” (184 reviews)
“barefoot walk” (250 reviews)
“zip wire” (46 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1283 216633
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 230 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Amazing place. Lots to do for kid. They loved adult only activity trail:-) Really exciting. You can't be bored there.

Thank candence_design
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for your review. Great that you enjoyed your day and don't forget we have lots more to do over the school holidays in October with activities and family shows every day.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Fun for all ages. Fantastic with both lots to do indoors and outdoors. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Thank pixiefairyqueen
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Haven't been for years and to be honest won't be in a hurry to go back. Needs some work. The inside bit half the machines didn't work. The toilets were disgusting didn't look like anyone had been in to clean them all day.More

2  Thank Lisa G
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for your review. Very surprised by your comments. Our on site maintenance team are always busy keeping things up to scratch and currently only one of our exhibits is not working but we have ordered parts. There are two areas of toilets which are...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I went to Conkers over the weekend for the first time with my wife and two young children. My little boy is 5 years old and loves being out doors, running around and climbing. We had great fun on the assault course, in the fairy...More

Thank Matt M
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a day here with our children, 3 and 6, and they loved it. There's lots to do, barefoot walk is great, two or three good parks, a sensory trail, fairy labyrinth and free train ride to name our favourites. My eldest also did...More

1  Thank looby1471loo
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Good points: *Outdoor assault course was enjoyed by all *Food portions were very generous! Bad points: *Needs a lot of TLC, especially in the indoor activity centre. Many of the the displays were broken. *Lack of toilets!! My daughter and I queued for so very...More

Thank FreddiesMama
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thanks for your review. We are continuously working to keep our 100 plus displays in good order but inevitably some take time to repair once broken. We do have 4 toilet areas at Conkers (two in the Discovery Centre and two in the Waterside area)....More

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Family day out - 2 adults with 3 children ages 3, 4 and 8 and completely surprised at the size. The immediate indoor soft play as you enter is very dark and not suited to 3/4 year olds. There is also an educational area too...More

Thank MsChuckles22
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Thanks for your review. We do make a minimal charge for the Waterside soft play zone as this has restricted numbers and we cannot make it available for everyone so the charge lowers demand. We are installing some glazing ovens shortly for our paint a...More

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Took whole family to visit conkers. Got tickets for grand children for xmas present. We didnt manage to see it all as we ran out of time. There is something for everyone here. We all took part in either the highs and lows and it...More

Thank Toddygirl11
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Let's start with the good points. We are members because we live not too far away and it presents good value as we can take our grandchildren lots of times. The indoor educational activities are very good and this together with the outdoor play areas...More

Thank LeicestershireTull
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks for your points. Glad to hear you are still a loyal member and vist us reglularly. We have made a significant investment in the high and low ropes course but unfortunately cannot make this facility inclusive in the ticket price due to the restrictions...More

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Went here with not really knowing what to expect...well all i can say is im glad didnt pay full price due to having vouchers the only things any good are the playparks.appauling how its an extra fee for soft play?and the hi ropes/lo ropes? This...More

Thank Sam C
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Unfortunately we have to charge extra for the high and low ropes course as we do not have the capacity for everyone to use the facility on a daily basis due to the restrictions on the numbers of people who can use this each day...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zamani's Restaurant
719 reviews
1.89 km away
The Courtyard Cafe
148 reviews
1.98 km away
Lizzie's Tea Room
136 reviews
1.99 km away
The Beeches
479 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
318 reviews
1.91 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
305 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
11 reviews
4.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
workingmumof1
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the prices are: High Ropes - £7.00 Low Ropes - £5.00 Zip Wires - £4.00 Descender - £4.00 Climbing Wall - £5.00 For Conkers members the prices are slightly less. I hope this answers your query.
0
Votes
Rachael B
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hi, The amphitheatre is covered and the bar stocks Carling Lager, Worthington cream flow and STOWER5BRIDGE Cider , Plus some bottled beers.Hope you enjoy its a great shoe.Mike
0
Votes
kassandra p
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hello, the entry cost for Conkers includes all of the park and the interior exhibits including the new 4D cinema. The only extra charge is for the use of the high and low ropes course which is offered at a discounted rate to... More
1
Vote