We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great finds

Needed some train related Art Deco items as a pressie for someone dear prior to going on a special... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
IdleYorkshireman
,
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good place for small, interesting items. Reasonable prices.

Recently moved into these more central premises. Plenty of small items of silver and... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2018
John A
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 40 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“worth a visit”(3 reviews)
“premises”(4 reviews)
About
Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre is home to around 50 dealers specialising in everything from books, curios, collectables, furniture, glass, pottery and more. In short, our centre has the best of everything the antiques trade has to offer. Situated in...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
Hope Street | The Old Police Station, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AG, England
Website
+44 1422 846561
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
20
14
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
14
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinteresting itemsworth a visitpremisesstockcollectorinterestsshoppockettrinketsfloodingstallsdisplaywheelchair
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed some train related Art Deco items as a pressie for someone dear prior to going on a special train trip. Really helpful and good value all round. A bit of something for everyone.

Thank IdleYorkshireman
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased to find Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre are now back in the centre of town, not too far from their original location. The new premises has multiple rooms on two floors, with a good range of antiques and collectibles to suit all...More

Thank AliAl-Aswad
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We have visited this many times. There is always something interesting to see. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Thank plantigirl
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The local Antique centre had to move last year from its original site because of the severe flooding that hit Hebden Bridge last year. They have been badly hit several time and I think they thought , enough enough! The new site is in what...More

2  Thank Joan Y
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Joan, thanks for your review, we are very proud of our new Antiques centre, so it’s lovely to hear your comments, see you on your next trip, as always we are open every day of the week

Reviewed 24 February 2018

Recently moved into these more central premises. Plenty of small items of silver and ceramics/glass. Fair chance you will find something to your liking here. Reasonable prices. Worth a browse when you are in town. Two levels. Car park nearby.

Thank John A
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is the first time we have visited the centre in its current location, lots of small units with mainly vintage and retro stuff, all a bit of a jumble, hopefully, when they have relocated to the new building in Hebden Bridge (imminent I believe),...More

1  Thank Sue00do
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hurray, we have moved to our lovely new home, come visit again if you have time

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Went out for a ride in to the country and stumbled across Hebden Bridge.... and its quaint little antiques centre. What a pleasure. If you are renovating your home and looking for ideas and things to buy be it old, quirky or special then this...More

Thank Anneka M
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks for your review, just to let you know we have moved premises to the OLD POLICE STATION, Hebden Bridge, not far away but the building suits us much better, come see us next time you’re in town.

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Not very big and not a lot of interesting things in my opinion. Mainly cheap junk glad I went as I was in the area but I wouldn't make a special trip to this place.

1  Thank bargainsavvy
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

I guess some people are hard to please, if you like vintage vinyl, retro, English silver, antique books, accessories, sewing and crafts and just the unusual then we are for you.

Reviewed 29 September 2017

The building is a short walk from the town centre and not the prettiest building in the town either. Inside there are a huge amount of goods either in glass cabinets or laying on shelves. There are a lot of china and ornaments, but aside...More

Thank sabatinitennis
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for visiting, hope to welcome you again in the future. We are open 7 days a week. You are right about the building, following a devastating flood here in Hebden Bridge we were forced to relocate to a more modest building, however, we have...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This shop is full of interesting things, a number of which I remembered from my youth and which brightened up my day. It's really worth a visit if you are in Hebden Bridge, I can guarantee you will not be dhsappointed.

Thank Philip C
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for your five star review, much appreciated.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bodnarc
25 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Patricia B | Property representative |
Thanks for your comment, we agree. We think there is something highly suspicious about the poor review your are referring to, doesn't sound like our shop at all. Many thanks for expressing your views, it helps to know that... More
0
Votes