We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manor House Golf Club

Castle Combe SN14 7JW, England
+44 1249 782982
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Day 2 of Our Golf Trip

So this is the third time we have played this course on our annual end of season golf trip and once... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Richard J
,
London, United Kingdom
Absolutely fantastic day out in beautiful countryside on an immaculately maintained course.

This was a joy from start to finish. From the warm welcome in the spike bar to the good food from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Geoff C
,
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Read all 82 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Voted in 2011 'Wiltshire's No.1 Golf Course'and rated in the top 100 in England. There are some stunning tee shots and none more so than the opening drive, says Andy Ryan, Golf Professional at the course. Played by Retief Goosen and Luke Donald, who said " The Manor House is a truly stunning course and I will definitely be coming back".
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Castle Combe SN14 7JW, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1249 782982
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is the third time we have played this course on our annual end of season golf trip and once again the whole experience was fantastic. Despite lots of rain recently the course was in fantastic condition, the greens are without doubt some of...More

Thank Richard J
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Richard J, Thank you for the great review and feedback. Hope we see you again soon. Best regards, Stephen General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a joy from start to finish. From the warm welcome in the spike bar to the good food from the bar menu for lunch, the quality of the course from tees to fairways and greens this is a gem worthy of at last...More

Thank Geoff C
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Geoff C, We really appreciate your fantastic review, I know it means a lot to the teams to get feedback like this. I am really pleased you enjoyed the golf and found the course to be in great condition. See you again soon I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the absolute stunning golf course, very friendly team. Good food in a very welcoming garden. We will be returning very soon

Thank Jayne T
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jayne T, Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your golf and the facilities. Best regards, Stephen General Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a fabulous 4 ball at this venue. As visitors from London the staff in the pro shop made us very welcome We stated with a nice breakfast in the club house before we tackled the course The course was in great shape and...More

Thank Martin D
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Martin D, Thank you for the great review and really glad you enjoyed your time with us. Nice to hear you thought the course was in great shape. Hope we see you again soon. Best regards, Stephen General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was our fourth visit in five years and quite frankly was very disappointed with the catering aspect as compared with previous years. Service was slow between courses and breakfasts were severely under par. Seemed like the left hand didn't know what the right hand...More

Thank johnnyboypalmer96
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear johnnyboypalmer, Thank you for your feedback as I know you were staying with the other gentlemen who also had some negative comments. Really sorry you were unimpressed with the catering, a shame as the review above you seemed to enjoy it. I think it...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This is our fourth visit in the last five years. This year was quite disappointing. We stayed in the Waterfall Lodge which, truth to say, is small but very comfortable. However, the external appearance of the Lodge is now looking neglected and really needs to...More

3  Thank GORDON B
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Gordon B, Thank you very much for the forthright and constructive feedback. I am sorry it doesn't make for good reading and I know the teams responsible will be very disappointed. Without saying too much more we will take all your comments on board...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Both our partners had played golf there, we went there to meet fora drink, barman very good and new what a rock shandy was, we ordered some food which never came, no one else seemed to be eating so don't know what the problem was,...More

Thank Marijke E
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Marijke, Thank you again for another of your reviews, and you were good enough to use all of our facilities. I am so sorry about the food, I have passed your review on to the Golf Club Manager and asked him to find out...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Good golf course in good condition. Good buggies with satnav facilities and nice touch with pencil, card and tee pegs provided. A lot of bunkers and perhaps these could have more sand in them. I will be back!!!

Thank Hwesttravel
Stephen-Manager, General Manager at Manor House Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Hwesttravel, Thank you for the good comments about the course, and I appreciate your feedback about the sand in bunkers. Best regards, Stephen General Manager

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Came here after walking through Castle Combe (takes about 20 minutes). Staff was welcoming and attentive. They set me up with rental clubs and put me with a threesome. Course is very scenic and a bit of a challenge. Conditions with my only quibble, not...More

Thank jimbill
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Returned to the manor house golf club as i do a couple of times a year more if i can fit it in i have been lucky enough to play some of the top courses in the world & for enjoyment levels this is up...More

Thank Mark P
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Rectory Tearoom
126 reviews
.71 km away
The Salutation Inn
254 reviews
1.32 km away
Bybrook Restaurant - Manor House Hotel
312 reviews
.64 km away
White Hart
324 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Combe Village
933 reviews
.64 km away
Lucknam Park Spa
48 reviews
5.34 km away
Majors Retreat
34 reviews
7.24 km away
The Catherine Wheel
10 reviews
7.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ben Sim, M
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen-Manager | Property representative |
Unfortunately dogs are not allowed on the golf course. Thanks, Stephen
0
Votes
Ladyrothley
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen-Manager | Property representative |
It would be £45 per person at this time of year. Do contact the Golf Club on 01249 783101 Regards, Stephen
1
Vote
Ladyrothley
17 October 2016|
Answer
Response from terence t | Reviewed this property |
Sorry , never been to a Ball. But the restaurant is a beautiful setting for a special occasion . I image the ball will be above Bar X1X , very nice views over the Golf Courses.
-1
Votes