We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitewater Rafting Adventures

101 W Adventure Trail Road, Nesquehoning, PA 18240-1811
+1 570-669-9127
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good experience in the beginning - BAD experience rafting

Past 2 yrs we have gone to Jim Thorpe to do a summer rafting trip with 3 families which consists of... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2016
balikazan
,
New York City, New York
Weekend Getaway

The Zip line was not that long. We had two people that were afraid of heights but they did it... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2016
Liz M
,
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Read all 30 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Whitewater Rafting Adventures is the premier rafting and adventure outfitter in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains. Located just a short drive from the historic town of Jim Thorpe, Whitewater Rafting Adventures has been offering outdoor adventures for over 30 years. We are family owned and operated, love what we do and believe that it shows. Whether you are looking to raft class II and III rapids on the Lehigh River, take a Zipline ride, have an adrenaline pumping paintball shootout or enjoy a bike ride along the Lehigh Gorge Trail, Whitewater Rafting Adventures will provide you with a memorable outdoor experience in addition to the personal service that you deserve. Our friendly staff and knowledgeable guides are driven to provide you with the safest and most action packed adventure possible. Our focus is, and always will be, on making sure that you have a fun, safe and memorable day. You are important to us and we want you to feel that way. Come whitewater rafting and experience the WRA difference. Fresh air, good friends and a great time, you'll be glad you did.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“zip line” (5 reviews)
“first timers” (2 reviews)
“water shoes” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
101 W Adventure Trail Road, Nesquehoning, PA 18240-1811
CONTACT
Website
+1 570-669-9127
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Past 2 yrs we have gone to Jim Thorpe to do a summer rafting trip with 3 families which consists of 12 boys ranging from 5-14. The rafting outfit we usually book was soldout for the days we needed so we went with this one....More

Thank balikazan
SteveWRA, Manager at Whitewater Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hello balikazan, My name is Steve and I am the General Manager at Whitewater Rafting Adventures. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience on the water with our Company and understand your frustration. We work very hard to provide the best...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Zip line was not that long. We had two people that were afraid of heights but they did it. It's not a difficult ride. It was a short zip but exhilarating. I personally would have liked it to be higher and longer. It is...More

Thank Liz M
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went whitewater rafting down the Lehigh River in July of 2015 and we used Whitewater Rafting Adventures. Its a great rafting place and highly recommend them. The instructor was a seasoned vet of the river and helped us out throughout our...More

Thank BuLLNJ5
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Be sure to read from the site & get all essentials required for the trip - like sunscreen, hats, water shoes,etc, ... We had gone with a large group (about 10/12 adults & 5-6 children), split up in smaller groups for rafting - We took...More

Thank Yogesh J
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

This was the worst place that I've ever went white water rafting, and very unsafe. There were boulders everywhere as well as no guide on the boat. I've been on class 3 to 5, and never ever did I ever have the worst experience anywhere,...More

Thank GWYNNE W
SteveWRA, Manager at Whitewater Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Sorry you felt unsafe during your visit this past season. We rarely guide our customers from their rafts so I hope that was not your expectation before you came. If it was I can understand some of your frustration. I'd like to post some information...More

Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had a wonderful time whitewater rafting on 10/10/15. The guides were knowledgeable and made it a fun adventure. We got wet but we knew that would happen prior to booking this adventure. Upon our arrival back at camp they treated us to a hotdog...More

Thank PGAgolfpro94
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This was our first time whitewater rafting. We timed our visit with a water release event from the local dam on a Saturday in September. Four adults and one kid in one raft. This company has every detail worked out, from footwear to rent or...More

Thank JoeFlacco_NJ
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Perfect for first timers whitewater rafting! First, and foremost, I have to compliment the amazing staff!! It was a busy holiday weekend, last day of damn release, and a lot of visitors (some just rudely inattentive) with whom all the staff were sincere, patient, and...More

Thank Lisa R
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We went here as a group of 11 people ranging from 18-32 years of age. The group was split fairly evenly between 2 rafts. At first, we thought we were ahead of the learning curve but we were sorely mistaken. The Lehigh river is a...More

Thank Gladwin G
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I went to white water rafting today. In general, it has been a day filled with fun. However, some of the staffs (particularly those who were staying behind the counter) do not provide adequate service. I understand that there was a big group today. But,...More

3  Thank K L
SteveWRA, Manager at Whitewater Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Sorry to hear about your experience. I don't believe I was present when this occurred so I don't have the entire story but have seen similar incidents. We do not wait on late arrivals as a standard policy but sometimes guests do arrive just in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Macaluso's Restaurant and Cocktail Bar
24 reviews
.93 km away
Moya
380 reviews
4.96 km away
Lantern Lodge & Macaluso's Restaurant
64 reviews
.69 km away
Tony Stella's Encore
442 reviews
4.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Asa Packer Mansion
434 reviews
5.03 km away
Lehigh Gorge Scenic Railway
525 reviews
5.08 km away
Old Jail Museum
353 reviews
4.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Whitewater Rafting Adventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit