We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelback Snowtubing

59 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Camelback Snowtubing

59 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Tannersville
from US$350.00
More Info
from US$735.00
More Info
from US$490.00
More Info
from US$902.86
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
107 Resort Dr, Tannersville, PA 18372-7993
Get to know the area
 3-Day Tour: Finger Lakes, Niagara Falls, Toronto and 1000 Islands from NYC
Multi-day Tours

3-Day Tour: Finger Lakes, Niagara Falls, Toronto and 1000 Islands from NYC

78 reviews
Escape from the hustle of New York City and head north to see both sides of the Canadian border on this 3-day tour to Niagara Falls, Toronto, and the Thousand Islands. Visit Niagara Falls on both the American and Canadian sides, and take a ride on the Maid of the Mist boat. Then see Toronto’s top attractions and enjoy a cruise to the Thousand Islands along the St. Lawrence River.
US$490.00 per adult
59Reviews9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 10
  • 7
  • 3
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Iis W wrote a review 15 Jan
8 contributions17 helpful votes
We went to snowtubing (my husband, my 4 yo, and I). My 4 yo toddler met the height requirement, but I do not think she can ride a tube by herself (even with double tube with my husband) because she can not yet grip the two handles (she is petite). So we ride a double tube with my husband on the front and me and my 4 yo on the back (I am on my back and my daughter on my lap, securely hugged). This worked for the first and second ride. No one told us that we can not do that (otherwise we would scrap the idea altogether). But on the third one, we were told that it’s not allowed. So we decided not to go and had to walk our way down, with a disappointed child, on a walkway that was not at all convenient to walk on. 1. We spent over 4 hours driving from New York; 2. It’s over $150 which is okay, but given the experience, was overpriced and not worth the efforts (it’s $75 per ride for us); 3. THey were not clear about the rule from the start, and had been very inconsistent; 4. My kid walked away disappointed, in a walkway that was even more dangerous than if we slide all together. Simply DO NOT VISIT this place.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
nyc2nj wrote a review 1 Jan
NJ123 contributions29 helpful votes
Very crowded and they don’t have enough staff to ensure safety on the tubing hills. There needs to be more crowd control getting in the magic carpet.The gentleman at the top of the magic carpet was friendly and helpful. It is tricky to get off. At the top of the hill, some of the employees were friendly, but there should have been more of them. I saw one employee not help a child into a tube who was asking for help—5-7pm session on the side closest to where people enter. It was about 6:00pm. The male employee seemed unwilling and uncaring to help. Although it is generally safe and fun, something dangerous could happen. If a child asks for help, please help him/her! I wish they more double tubes. The fire pits were nice. Parking was convenient. I won’t return though. I have been snow tubing at other places where the staff is more helpful and family friendly. A very expensive 2 hours at $60 a person!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CamelbackResort, Manager at Camelback Snowtubing
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback on your experience with us. Please know we have a limited amount of tickets we sell every day per session. We will pass your feedback on to our team. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the fire pits at the snowtubing park. We hope you reconsider and visit us again one day.
Read more
Jon M wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Simply put - save your money. Unsure if due to COVID-19 or greed but they've increased the ticket price 140%! Tickets for 2 hours of riding used to cost$25, we paid $60/ticket today! For a family of four, that's $240! 2 hours may sound like a lot of time to ride, but it's not. We took no breaks and in that time, due poor line management and crowds, we managed to ride only 6 times. That's $10/ride and each ride lasts maybe 30 seconds. It was fun, yes, but it is a huge ripoff!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CamelbackResort, Manager at Camelback Snowtubing
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with snowtubing. Please know that the price of tickets varies, depending on the day and time. At the time of your visit, it was the week of New Year's Eve. Weekday sessions from 12pm - 4pm are $38 and from 5pm - 8pm is $42. Weekend sessions from 12pm - 4pm are $45 and from 5pm - 8pm is $50. Holiday pricing is $60 for any session. Each session is 2 hours, and at peak times, the number of rides can vary. If you have any questions, please reach out to us and we hope to see you again!
Read more
chrisU3336HJ wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Florida62 contributions9 helpful votes
The whole family had a great time. They have 2 sets of lanes to choose from. The ones on the right are much faster. We got great pics from the photography staff.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Snowtubing
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Thanks Chris B for sharing this great experience. We are very happy to hear that you had fun at our snowtubing park and we look forward to seeing you next winter. Regards,
Read more
HappyGJackson wrote a review Feb 2020
Mount Laurel, New Jersey532 contributions44 helpful votes
We went here on a Saturday night from 6-9 pm The lines were long and not moving fast . The hills were frozen so you went down quick I would go back again . The staff was very good making sure you were ok at the bottom of the hill . Buy your tickets ahead of time it was sold out .
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Snowtubing
Responded 24 Mar 2020
We are so happy to hear that you had a fun time, HappyGJackson! We look forward to seeing you again next winter. Regards,
Read more
Previous