We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelback Mountain Ski Resort

629 Reviews

Camelback Mountain Ski Resort

629 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Tannersville
Poconos Ski and Snowboard Day Trip to Camelback Mountain
US$641.03 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
301 Resort Drive, Tannersville, PA 18372
Get to know the area
 3-Day Tour: Finger Lakes, Niagara Falls, Toronto and 1000 Islands from NYC
Multi-day Tours

3-Day Tour: Finger Lakes, Niagara Falls, Toronto and 1000 Islands from NYC

78 reviews
Escape from the hustle of New York City and head north to see both sides of the Canadian border on this 3-day tour to Niagara Falls, Toronto, and the Thousand Islands. Visit Niagara Falls on both the American and Canadian sides, and take a ride on the Maid of the Mist boat. Then see Toronto’s top attractions and enjoy a cruise to the Thousand Islands along the St. Lawrence River.
US$490.00 per adult
629Reviews44Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 183
  • 73
  • 56
  • 95
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris from Basking Ridge wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Can't even manage to answer phone..... Raised all prices this year by a lot. Gouge you on parking. Too few employees managing lift lines. Seems like they just don't care this year. Its a shame, this was a favorite place.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Jim M wrote a review 16 Jan
Portland, Pennsylvania17 contributions9 helpful votes
The ski conditions were pretty good, more due to the weather today than anything else. Staff was friendly and didn't push the mask insanity too far. Their "holiday weekend" pricing, however, was atrocious.It cost me $109 for a lift ticket, $48 for a ski rental, $15 plus $10 deposit to rent a locker and...wait for it....$40 to park. My friends who drove up separately did not see the signs and did not pay. Fortunately, they did not get a ticket. The sign just said to scan the QR code and enter your license plate and credit card info. There was no mention of price. I've been going there for years, but they've reached a new level of sleaze with their "soak the skiers" prices. I'm not inclined to go back after this experience. They really pissed me off.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
xbree14x wrote a review 11 Jan
PA2 contributions
I booked a private lesson, rentals, and lift ticket to learn how to ski. I figured it would be a good thing to do - outside, exercise, all that jazz. I should have known it would be problematic from the time I booked. First, they sell everything a la carte - you have to buy a lesson, then a lift ticket, and then rentals. For the price of a private lesson, I'd hoped something would be included - as least for convenience sake. I've never been skiing so have literally no idea what I'm doing and would've been helpful to have a "bundled" option. When I arrived at the mountain, there was a half mile line to get in. Premium parking was $40 (on top of the $140 lesson, $80 lift ticket, and $60 worth of rental equipment) and regular parking was $10. I went with regular parking. When I got to the lift line it was like the worst airport security line you've ever been in. When I redeemed my lift ticket, I was told that the rental line was 1+ long and that I would miss my private lesson!!!! I proceeded to the private lesson area and explained my situation. No apologies made or refunds suggested, even though they sold my lesson to the guy standing behind me who was told lessons were sold out. Ultimately, very disappointed. I've emailed and called to get a refund for my situation and have received no response. As a local, who frequently gets asked for recommendations of places to go in the Poconos, I will not recommend Camelback ever. What a huge disappointment. I was looking forward to discovering a lifelong love of skiing and continue for many years - instead, totally soured by my lackluster experience on every level.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CamelbackResort, Manager at Camelback Mountain Ski Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, we would like to thank you for choosing Camelback Mountain. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. For future reference, we do offer a ski lesson package on our website called the "Snowpro Package Instruction" that bundles your rental equipment and lift ticket with your lesson with a Pro. We take pride in customer service and we are disappointed to see that we missed the mark. We would like to have a manager reach out to you to discuss this situation further, can you please send a copy of your review and your confirmation number to feedback@camelbackresort.com. Thank you.
Read more
Kolja wrote a review 10 Jan
Wayne, Pennsylvania2 contributions
All the previous years we went several times to Camelback for 1-2 days skiing. Today was the last time unfortunately. Read the reviews of other people which were negative because of over-crowded, over-priced and dangerously not following the PA executive Covid order(s). - Parking cost increased by 100% (!!) - Lift tickets increased by 50% The comments from Camelback mgmt excuses long lines by their Covid protocol / social distancing. That’s a lie - there is no distancing enforced by the resort. The only thing they have done is signs and regular recordings requesting guests to follow the protocol - but it is NOT enforced. Today it took 10-20(!) minutes queuing per ride. Too many people for only 3 lifts to get people up the mountain (I am not counting the bunny hill lifts). At least 50% of all guests (I think it was even more; best guess 80%) are not wearing masks in public areas and lines. The protocol explicitly requests people to wear masks in lines - not happening. No enforcement - zero. There were bus loads (!) of people from other states (especially New York). Isn’t there an executive order in place to quarantine or have a negative test of cross boarders? People waiting for their bus to return to there origin didn’t follow social distancing and didn’t wear masks. Nothing was enforced from Camelback. Desaster!! This resort has stopped being family friendly and turned to a revenue machine no matter what. Good that there are other options. RIP.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CamelbackResort, Manager at Camelback Mountain Ski Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for the feedback on your visit. The safety of all of our guests and employees is our top priority; we continue to enforce our safety protocols on our property every day. Physical distancing and face coverings are required in all Public Areas at the resort, this includes indoor and outdoor areas. Camelback Resort is following all CDC and state guidelines. The only exception to this is when you are seated at a table to eat or drink, if you are seated at a table without food or beverage you must wear a face covering. We limit our daily tickets based on the number of open trails and lifts. In regards to out of state guests, Camelback Resort is leaving monitoring to government entities. We are committed to providing a safe, fun environment for everyone.
Read more
SueT0826 wrote a review 10 Jan
Perry Hall, Maryland172 contributions44 helpful votes
I don't know how anyone can actually enjoy skiing/snowboarding here. While there seems to be plenty of trails, the "snow" was packed in so tightly that it felt more like an ice skating rink. The prices were pretty steep for terrible skiing conditions. Since we went during the middle of the week, lines were not terribly long but it certainly didn't feel COVID safe. Not recommend for skiing or snowboarding.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CamelbackResort, Manager at Camelback Mountain Ski Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Sue, thank you for your feedback. Please know that conditions may vary each day and we do our best to keep the highest standards possible! We continue to enforce our safety protocols to keep everyone safe during their visit. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us but we hope you return to the mountain one day to see what Camelback is really all about!
Read more
Previous