We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas of Foxwood Hills

10 Kinston Manor Dr, Westminster, SC 29693-6604
+1 864-647-9533
Website
Save
Review Highlights
1 star and I'm just in my 1st night.

Th place is completely run down. Doors are warped and falling apart, mildew odor permeates the... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2017
dolfan634
,
Davie, Florida
Our week at Foxwood Hills

The villas are old and in need of some repair/update, which is currently be undertaken. The Staff... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2017
Larry F
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 36 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good19%
  • Average22%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“flea market” (2 reviews)
“ga” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
10 Kinston Manor Dr, Westminster, SC 29693-6604
CONTACT
Website
+1 864-647-9533
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

Th place is completely run down. Doors are warped and falling apart, mildew odor permeates the whole condo, and the appliances are from the 80s. No wifi either. When I got there this morning I found 2 dead moths on the kitchen counter. Went into...More

Thank dolfan634
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The villas are old and in need of some repair/update, which is currently be undertaken. The Staff was excellent and provided exceptional service. The age and condition of the facilities are the only thing keeping me from rating them a 5.

Thank Larry F
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I was a bit skeptical due to the reviews however, I must say I was very pleased. The resort is older but the villa was comfortable, the furniture was new, bed slept well and kitchen was well stocked for cooking. My only complaints would be...More

Thank bpeeples43
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Buildings are all in need of repair. Roads are bad. Sidewalks are cracked and tilting. Office has short hours. Looks bad overall. However, the staff were courteous and friendly. Units are comfortable, pretty clean, but definitely need updating and better maintenance. It was conveniently located...More

3  Thank Ed A
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide you feedback. Use, we are an aging resort and we are making improvements as budget allows but do our very best to keep the property safe and clean and serve up southern hospitality to our guests. We...More

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Good for day trips. To Helen Ga Nothing to far away , Great hiking Water falls Shops Resort quiet Didn't much appreciated housekeeping fee when they requested you do half of the work

2  Thank Mary A
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

I am so sorry you were not pleased with the housekeeping but glad you enjoyed the location!

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great place to stay and make day trips from. Pickens Flea Market on Wednesday and the jockey lot in Anderson for the people that like farmers and flea markets. 17 great waterfalls and white water for you hikers and rafters. 57,000 acres of water fishing...More

1  Thank colwhitman
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

So glad you took the chance to soak in all the amazing opportunities in the area and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 June 2016

We arrived on March 27, 2016. We could not check in until 1700 but, that worked out because the traffic coming through Atlanta was horrible! Last time we had a six person room, this time we had an eight person room. The room they gave...More

1  Thank MaryH2349
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

We are thrilled you had such a good time visiting the area and enjoyed your spacious condo! We would love to see you again.

Reviewed 10 March 2016

FYI this is also listed as Kinston a Manor. It's the same place. So the good news is it's quiet and centrally located in the Upcountry of South Carolina. Close to both Georgia and North Carolina. It is also spacious. Living room, kitchen, powder room...More

8  Thank MrsPickle
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. You are right that we are an aging resort and have some wear and tear. We are comtoimously working to maintain the property and make improvements as funds permit. I am so glad...More

Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Well, we travelled to this location to stay the weekend. While the location is ok you have to travel to get to popular spots like Helen or Asheville ... The turning leaves were great on the property. The decor is very 80's and needs to...More

4  Thank Mattw5630
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

I am so sorry you did not enjoy you visit with us. Yes, we are a very remote location so that does bring its challenges. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Place roomy, staff very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub maintained nicely. House cleaning needs to step it up. Will return. Very nice for fall foliage, water fall was great near by.

2  Thank lightkeeper7
Tonya L, Guest Relations Manager at Villas of Foxwood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Yes, you are right that as an aging resort, we could use some more TLC but I am thrilled you found the property maintained nicely and enjoyed the beauty of the location.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Anelo Grill
48 reviews
5.32 km away
The Spotted Pig
72 reviews
4.99 km away
Yousef's Kitchen
36 reviews
9.60 km away
Gumlog Barbecue & Fish Lodge
102 reviews
10.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tugaloo State Park
86 reviews
8.28 km away
Lake Hartwell State Park
34 reviews
10.14 km away
Chau Ram River Park
45 reviews
13.50 km away
Toccoa Motor Speedway
8 reviews
18.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Christie P
16 June 2016|
Answer
Response from MrsPickle | Reviewed this property |
I have heard some were update but I'm actually not sure about that. There is lots of space that's the good thing but it's so dated and the bedding is awful. 80's decor. Not sure how far to PG.
0
Votes
Christie P
16 June 2016|
Answer
Response from MaryH2349 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Christie! We were there 27 May to Jun 3, 2016. I know some of the reviews are bad, it depends on what you are looking for. Yes, this is an old property. I call it indoor camping. Our family goes there because it is close... More
0
Votes