We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auchrannie Leisure Centre

Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
+44 1770 302234
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Rainy day on Arran

Visited on a rainy day whilst on holiday. Nice pool and facilities. Not really for swimming in but... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kate2810
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Spa and facilities excellent

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We used the spa and facilities. The pool is a good size,the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
shirley M
via mobile
Read all 206 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A 20 metre pool for the enjoyment of all the family. Plus a sanarium & steam room are available to help you chill out and relax.Want something a bit more active, check out the games hall for tennis, football, badminton, bowls or just a kick around.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (24 reviews)
“swimming pool” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1770 302234

Similar Things to Do in Brodick

Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a rainy day whilst on holiday. Nice pool and facilities. Not really for swimming in but good for families. Sauna and steam room good too. Great for when the weather isn't good on Arran.

Thank Kate2810
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We used the spa and facilities. The pool is a good size,the sauna was nice and hot. We also had spa treatments as well. They were really good as well. Staff were nice and friendly as well

Thank shirley M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good size swimming pool and separate kids pool. Not enough loungers for everyone although certainly space for more. It feels like a public pool and so do the changing rooms. There is nothing luxurious about this experience. It could really be so much better.

Thank Katrina M
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Auchrannie Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Katrina M, Thank you for taking time to write about your recent visit to our leisure facilities, I have passed your feedback onto our Recreations Manager. Kind Regards, David M

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great leisure facilities- the spa resort is excellent for families. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the pool and found Catherine extremely friendly. The staff really are a credit to this resorr

1  Thank Tangerine1964
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

After visiting our lodge for 14/15 years this is the first year really disappointed.... Cleaning not usual high standards.....brambles closed again for functions....communal grounds untidy changing rooms for pool gym area freezing ..disappointing...More

1  Thank george m
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Auchrannie Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear George M, Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear you were underwhelmed on this occasion, I have passed your comments onto the managers of the areas of the business you didn't feel were to our usual...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We came to Auchrannie Leisure centre to escape from the rain. It is free and easy to park (within dashing distance in the rain). Entrance to the pool was inexpensive and the facilities were very nice. There were private changing cubicles as well as single...More

1  Thank Cecilia M
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely spa experience whilst staying in the hotel. My massage was made by a very interesting and talented lady called Suzette. She knew a lot about Lisbon and Portugal and was superb in the treatment that I had selected....

Thank Les B
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Thank you all the staff at auchrannie once again the service and room has been above and beyond! I stayed in a small double in the house hotel which is much quieter. The room was small (in particular the bathroom) but perfect for one and...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Non residents but we used the pool and thought the decor etc was fab. The sauna and steam were best we have ever used. Definitely worth a visit.

1  Thank Thumbelina P
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Facilities are always immaculate at the Auchrannie. Access to the swimming pool is quite expensive otherwise we would go more regularly on our Arran trips especially when the kids enjoy the pool as much as they do.

1  Thank Lynsey B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Little Rock
291 reviews
.88 km away
eighteen69
507 reviews
.09 km away
The Brodick Bar & Brasserie
757 reviews
.56 km away
Fiddlers' Music Bar & Bistro
742 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Isle of Arran Heritage Museum
230 reviews
1.00 km away
Mogabout Safari Day Tours
125 reviews
.00 km away
Arran Aromatics
289 reviews
1.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Glyn M
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruggedadventurer | Reviewed this property |
When we stayed at the Auchrannie it was included in the price.
1
Vote
jillmcintosh
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robbie R | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. We took our two boys there and the loved it.
1
Vote