We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Ben Lomond Way, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
+44 1389 751031
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Loch Lomond Shores is a stunning visitor destination set on the southern...

Loch Lomond Shores is a stunning visitor destination set on the southern tip of Loch Lomond. With views up the Loch to Ben Lomond, the scenery is amazing. Come for the day and visit our lovely shops, our great Aquarium, Bird of Prey Centre, Aerial Adventure Course, Adventure Golf and have lunch or refreshments in one of our eateries, or simply let the kids enjoy our playpark whilst you sit back and relax. If you want to get even more active then you can hire bikes, boats, canoes, Segways, quadricycles or just sit back on a loch cruise or waterbus and let someone else do the hard work.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 650 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 225
    Excellent
  • 226
    Very good
  • 98
    Average
  • 37
    Poor
  • 46
    Terrible
Stunning

So we met up with some friends in loch lomond ( balloch ) it was the most stunning place I have ever seen 😬 We went on the ship which has a luvly little cafe on & had drinks... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Funnyfee W
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
524 reviews
219 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean and tidy and very busy this afternoon with so much to do and keep the kids active. the views are amazing

Helpful?
Thank G_Inspector
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
423 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

On a wet Sunday we walked round the shopping centre. There was a largish Jenners (House of Fraser) department store, a Hawkshead shop, a large shoe shop and a brands outlet centre. There were also a few smaller shops, but compared to most shopping centres there wasn't that many shops and (apart from the view over the Loch) it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank missdixon
n/a
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Walked along the east shore. The path is fairly even underfoot and is popular with walkers and runners. Can get cold when breeze blows.

Helpful?
Thank Zeo007
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

Hello, glad to hear you had a nice springtime walk on the eastern shore. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

So we met up with some friends in loch lomond ( balloch ) it was the most stunning place I have ever seen 😬 We went on the ship which has a luvly little cafe on & had drinks which were not to expensive the hot chocolate was cold but they soon changed it, there's a couple of shops there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Funnyfee W
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

How wonderful, we do hope that you can come back on a clear dry day, the views will take your breath away - every day it looks different with the changes of the seasons. More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a shame that this lovely location has been populated by the shopping mall (!) and many forced children's activities. It seems to have lost a sense of soul that it should be about the visitor centre (which we couldn't find) and the view and the ant activities present should compliment not conflict with this. I didn't understand the need... More 

Helpful?
Thank SanSwLondon
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your visit. The National Park Visitor Centre has been closed for some time now, and the building is presently under construction to a brand new venue and restaurant. We do understand that a lot of people wish to visit Loch Lomond in a more unspoilt way, and there are many stops... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped by on a Sunday morning as it just opened. Part of the site is still being constructed but didn't affect the visit. It's mostly shops with views of the loch with the sea life centre on site. Unless you are visiting that I can't imagine there is really any need for a long duration of stay. Plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olol67
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have lots more going on here too, from our boats and bike hire, treezone aerial adventure course, bird of prey centre, playpark and regular markets and events. Hopefully you can come back again and really enjoy a full day out. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shops are fine for a walk round. Very disappointed with the attitude of the cafe person in Jenners who quite rudely told us we were blocking the passage way with the baby buggy. Told us to move but didn't offer any assistance in getting a more suitable seat - we moved out and up to the restaurant/pub where the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan h
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for feeding back your comments to us. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with one of our businesses, but so very pleased to see that you had a great lunch in our Kilted Skirlie. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited in April 2017. It was a rainy day so the undercover shopping was welcomed. There are a few shops selling a variety of items and a couple of coffee shops/cafes. Nice views of the loch.

Helpful?
Thank Ferryfo
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review your visit to Loch Lomond Shores. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed renting bikes here and riding around the balloch castle country park and up the canal tow path. There were lots of different sizes of bikes available, and a tag along for our youngest. Helmets were provided for all and the staff were very friendly. Only small problem was that there was limited guidance on routes. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolainsley
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for feeding back your comments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your day out and also for your pointers on how we can add more value to the services. We have passed your comments on to the bike hire team who are already making sure that everyone is up to speed on ideas for all ages... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love to visit here, lovely views of Ben Lomond. Really peaceful. There is a kids outdoor play park. Sometime the kids rides are there but can be expensive. The shops are nice.

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
Loch_Lomond_Shores, General Manager at Loch Lomond Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback & views. We all simply adore the scenery too, we're so lucky to see it every day. More 

Travellers who viewed Loch Lomond Shores also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
 

Been to Loch Lomond Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loch Lomond Shores and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Lomond Shores staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?