We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Junco Chino
Tourist boat dedicated to travel along the coast. You can book the trip in a private way. The duration of the trip is one hour and if you book you can choose more hours.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours

Junco Chino
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
susanjanetm wrote a review Aug 2018
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom18 contributions
Went on this cruise today and of all the boat trips I have done this has to be the worst. Paid 45 euros for 3 of us for a one hour trip supposedly across the coast line, we sailed a few mile out to sea turned around and headed back, complete waste of money would not recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nereida R, Gerente at Junco Chino
Responded 30 Aug 2018
The duration of the trip is one hour from when the ship leaves its berth until it returns to it. The price is very cheap for one hour. If you were unhappy with the trip, at that time you tell the ship's owner and we give a solution.
Read more
Laura B wrote a review Jun 2018
Plymouth, United Kingdom119 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
The first time we came on this boat trip we were lucky enough to see dolphins, this time we didn’t but still had a great time. Dolphins are not advertised and it is not guaranteed you will see them on any boat trip- they are wild animals. The boat crew were very friendly and welcoming, we had drinks too and paid €15 each for the trip, definitely worth the money. The views are amazing.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nereida R, Gerente at Junco Chino
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your comment. I'm glad you liked the trip. We wait for you on another occasion.
Read more
Shelley T wrote a review Jun 2018
Ashington, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our boat trip and I thought it was great value for money. We were 4 adults and 3 children and paid 50 Euro’s for one hour on the boat and a drink included. The staff were friendly and the boat looks cool (although the photogenic pirate sails are taken down before you set sail) My main criticism is the lack of dolphins. Obviously I know that seeing dolphins is always a chance encounter (being that they are wild animals) but on this particular trip I think your chance will be next to none. You sail out of the marina, along the coast for about 15 mins (not far from shore), stop for 15 mins and then sail back. Good fun for what we paid but we would be tempted to try one of the more commercial dolphin trips next time.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Nereida R, Gerente at Junco Chino
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Thank you for your comment. We can not always see dolphins and we do not know when they visit us. Thanks for your visit.
Read more
TravellingDora wrote a review Sep 2016
169 contributions25 helpful votes
This was sold to us a trip to see dolphins and/or whales. Although we enjoyed the pirate boat trip we did not see any dolphins or whales! So just a warning do not get your hopes or your children's up! Free glass of (cheap) wine.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jess S wrote a review Sep 2016
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked the boat to see dolphins and whales We got a free drink but didn't see any sign of life at all
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12