We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Eden Catamaran tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
110
All photos (110)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hour trip”(59 reviews)
“sandwich”(32 reviews)
About
Come with us to watch whales and dolphins and enjoy a lifetime experience. We are eager to share with you the amazing secrets hidden under Canarian waters, which have the largest concentration of cetaceans in Europe, and one of the largest in the...more
Contact
CC Puerto Colon, local 129C | Costa Adeje, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 71 29 93
Ways to Experience Eden Catamaran
from US$32.60
More Info
from US$66.40
More Info
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
105
55
17
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
55
17
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour tripsandwichwhales and dolphinswhale watchingboarding passescost approxgreat tripnice boat triptwo hoursclose quarterspuerto colonper adultfree drinksbottle nose dolphinsnice touchtheir natural habitathighly recommend this trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This boat trip was horrific from beginning to end. Three hours of listening to half of the people of boat being sick Boat felt very unsafe and way too many people on the boat Health and Safety wasn’t explained to all customers just front half...More

Thank Bromleyguy
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying near Puerto de la Cruz and booked a booked a whale and dolphin cruise with Eden catamaran. Because it was going to take us a good hour to drive down to Costa Adeje we phoned the morning of the sail to check...More

Thank Cara9567
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the 2 hour trip we did with Eden, the catamaran is small (which I prefer) compared to the other huge ones that leave the same marina. Cans of pop or beer were provided and we saw a number of pilot whales and dolphins...More

Thank Pete B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the 2 hour trip, without a swim stop, as we were not interested in that part. We had a relaxing sail into the channel between Tenerife and La Gomera with beautiful views of the landscape. Cans of cold soft drinks, beer and bottled...More

Thank fjane84
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We were on 2 hour trip for whale watching with Eden catamaran. It was sunny day ans we saw dolphins even close up and pilot whales in a distance. I dont know but I expected more. There were free drinks (soda and water) no food....More

Thank DarkoCivk
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Hospitality of the staff was rubbish, they didn’t offer any drinks to begin with and expected everyone to squeeze into a small place. Very arrogant main spokesperson who wouldn’t listen to the customers and expected applauses for doing nothing. Only option of food was a...More

1  Thank Sam710024
EdenCatamaran, Manager at Eden Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. Iam sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your tour, I will do investigation with the staff and will make Shure that they will more professional and informative. Unfortunately, we do not offer another food then sandwich...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

At the time of booking, I was told the following: 1. Free lunch with vegetarian options 2. Pick up from Hotel at 12.45 and drop-off to hotel So on the day of the trip, we were waiting in our room until 12.30 then my husband...More

Thank Sonia1221
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

After spending what seemed like an eternity trying to choose a boat trip we ended up going on the Eden catamaran. Mostly this was because every other tour seemed to either booked up when we wanted to go or involved some form of swimming and...More

Thank thingybob2014
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We have been using this company for two years now, three trips in total. Good value for money and we were lucky enough to see pilot whales and dolphins up close. Felt really disappointed by the company this time, I booked this trip for my...More

Thank Kaylz93
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I was most looking forward to seeing whales and dolphins up close in their natural habitat. However, this was not meant to be. Other boat trips seemed to get far closer to the whales and dolphins and we just "hung back" seeing them from quite...More

Thank c19812014
EdenCatamaran, Manager at Eden Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear c19812014, Thank you for reviewing us. I do understand that you expected to be very close to the whales and dolphins, but there are rules set up by Tourism Ministry and we have to follow them. Whales and Dolphins living in wild live and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jackBirmingham
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Rachael M | Reviewed this property |
We had four drinks offered to us which was plenty for the 3 hour trip :)
1
Vote
Farz2013
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeanette A | Reviewed this property |
Have a look online they have their own website, where you can buy tickets in advance and they also offer a discount for doing it that way. Hope that helps
0
Votes
Tweedster1988
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mary R | Property representative |
We would like everyone to enjoy our excursions but there could be a problem with customers in wheelchairs. The problem is that there are 3 big steps to enter the boat.The person needs to be able to stand and walk up these... More
1
Vote