We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Becker Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 464 Becker Farms Road, Stonewall, TX 78671
Phone Number:
+1 830-644-2681
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 18:00
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 17:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall,...

Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 418 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 243
    Excellent
  • 107
    Very good
  • 39
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Wonderful wine and beautiful grounds and tasting rooms!

Becker has the absolute best wines all the way around! I have not ever had one that I didn't like...and most I absolutely LOVE! I am a wine club member and I like to go and do... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 February 2016
Donna H
,
Wimberley, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2016

Becker has the absolute best wines all the way around! I have not ever had one that I didn't like...and most I absolutely LOVE! I am a wine club member and I like to go and do tastings or enjoy a glass of wine while enjoying a little bit of quiet time with friends or family. They have a super... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Yea! Thank you for sharing! Also, our Lavender Festival is coming up...April 30 & May 1 this year. There will be lavender cooking demos and artisan vendors selling various lavender products that you may enjoy. More 

treviso
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2016

Being told that they have to charge by the law for a wine tasting is one thing but to charge $15 for 6 splashes of wine and then tell me I can not taste all the wines because I am not in the club was very tacky. If you have to receive payment by law for a tasting you should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katiie_will_travel
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Hello from the winery! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience or find any wines to your liking. We do charge $15 for 6 wine samples. The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission says a 1 oz. pour is the recommended pour size. Regardless if someone is a Wine Club member or not, they can only choose 6... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016

one of my favorite winery here, its beautiful big patio, friendly staff big testing room, good wines, you can bring you own food and have a picknick, the only thing i didn't like was the fact that a bougth a bottle a wine and they're gave me a platictic cups, my excitecment got down because i dont like drink a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flor R
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback so we can make improvements on the wine experience at our winery. We appreciate you taking time to let us know. More 

Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Our Majesty wine tour guide brought us here and we loved it! It's gorgeous with beautiful lavender soaps to purchase! The wines were delicious and our host was helpful and generous! We loved our time here!

Helpful?
Thank momtopandp
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2016

Best Winery so far, one of the oldest Texas Wineries with establishes vineyards and nice facilities We did a sampling for $15 Each which included 7 wines and a free crystal glass. We liked the wines better than most of the other wineries.

Helpful?
Thank Dealer7
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2016

We enjoyed the wine tasting. Unlike most wineries, at Becker you get to select the six wines you'd like to taste. Our host, Alan, was engaging and listened well to determine what to recommend (we asked him to do so). We then took the free tour to learn about the business. It was an afternoon well spent.

Helpful?
Thank LynneandWoody
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your day at the winery! More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2016

Very nice to take the tour of the facility (free). the crowd is upscale. The wine tasting is quite nice (6 out of 7 wines were very nice). prices of these bottles is high but worth the try. Also some local and imported lavender products (and fields)

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Conroe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The wine at Becker is very nice and atmosphere great. We enjoyed the wine so much we became member!!! My husband loves their reds and I love the whites. The only problem is that it can be crowded and difficult to find a place at the bar for tasting. Definitely a winery to check out. Oh and the lavender products... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scambria8
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Took my husband to visit because I had enjoyed my first. We tasted the wines and bought a few. We enjoyed the 2013 Riesling and bought 2 bottles. Opened one and it was a dark yellow and Not drinkable. When I checked I found that we had been given one bottle of 2011 and one of 2013. The 2011 is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynellchina
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Lynellchina, We are sorry to hear a staff member accidentally gave you the wrong bottle of wine. We can ship you the correct one if it is a place we have permit to ship to or give you a refund. You can email us at info@beckerwines.com. We apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This place was crowded and much overrated. The wines are good, but not exceptional and nothing unique, which is what we were looking for. You have to purchase tasting tickets, which nobody explained to us. When we got up the bar after waiting patiently for a spot, we were told we had to buy tickets from the other end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Kimberly, Hello from the winery! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our winery. We did add two more areas on the bar where we can sell tasting tickets for when it is crowded. Thank you for giving us the date so we can see if a computer went down or learn another reason why... More 

Travellers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Becker Vineyards and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Becker Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?