Moby Adventure Golf

Moby Adventure Golf, Romford: Hours, Address, Moby Adventure Golf Reviews: 4.5/5

Moby Adventure Golf
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centres
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Popular mentions

4.5
276 reviews
Excellent
155
Very good
96
Average
15
Poor
5
Terrible
5

Rob
Woodford, UK3 contributions
Incredible service, great fun
Apr 2021 • Couples
Went for my birthday as an impromptu thing during lockdown 3.0 and had great fun! The course is great fun and the staff were brilliant and we're helpful and had great banter.

Couldn't recommend enough!
Written 26 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sha H
London, UK115 contributions
Footgolf - 18 holes, great day out, fun with a bunch of friends
Apr 2021
We went soon as lockdown started to ease...the Footgolf was not busy at all, only 2 other groups apart from us, which was great. As we entered, it was clear they were taking safety precautions, one way system in place. The footgolf range was cleverly laid out, lots of ditches, which made it even more enjoyable. We got a lot of time to have a laugh, so its one that is highly recommended.
Written 4 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tanya A
3 contributions
Great fun if you can play 18 holes in under an hour
May 2021 • Family
We have always enjoyed it here, great fun for the kids and I have visited a few times. However, we booked last weekend for a six o’clock session (with 5 children) and our experience was a little less enjoyable. Half way round our 18 hole game we were approached by a staff member and told that they were closing in 5 minutes, could we hurry up and that out game was only supposed to last an hour. Now I understand that they have time constraints but with a couple of our kids taking about 8 swings a hole this was never going to be speedy! We were not told on arrival that our game time was an hour or that they closed at 7pm. The member of staff then proceeded to talk rather rudely about us to (I’m assuming) another member of staff and watched us play. This resulted in us feeling rather rushed and uncomfortable. I understand that this guy wanted to go home (I don’t particularly want to stay at work any longer than I have to either) but I do feel that it needs to be stated on arrival how long you have to play. Such a shame that we had this negative experience as it’s made me think twice about visiting again.
Written 10 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joanne V
Epping, UK50 contributions
A brilliant fun morning out
Mar 2021 • Family
A really lovely course for children of all ages. I took my four year old snd she had a great time. The course was varied and fun and we loved the hole that involved sending the ball downstream. The perfect activity for lockdown. I can’t give it the full five stars because the waiting between holes for a bit tedious. If you go, take a few things to distract little ones whilst waiting for the people in front. Luckily we had plenty of snacks!
All the staff we encountered were lovely.
Written 3 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Trisha potts
2 contributions
Family friendly
Feb 2020
Went with family as Im from Dorset and here for a family wedding, very fun and loads there. Not much communication from staff but that's to be expected for the game. Would come back with the children
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lucyloo
Romford, UK67 contributions
Fun day but pricey
Nov 2019
Fun day out and a good place to take photos. Your better getting family deal discounts as it is rather expensive for what it is.
Written 26 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for our 3* review. We are glad you had a good time!
Written 27 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TheDESC
Romford, UK101 contributions
Good night out
Jul 2019 • Family
We took a group of scouts with children aged between 6 and 13 and all had a good time, reasonably priced for groups.
Written 4 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for you our 4* review. We are really glad you had a good time!
Written 5 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KayleighF_1987
57 contributions
So much fun!
Aug 2019
I came here on Saturday and had so much fun, great course with some challenging holes, the weather did help and it was lovely being outside in the fresh air - would come back here quicker than somewhere like Junkyard golf in town, as it was bigger and less crowded. Some of the astroturf is a bit worn in some areas, but didn't cause any major problems.

We got drinks in the club house which were really reasonable, and the staff were all great.

Only thing I would say is make sure you use the toilet inside if you can, there is a portaloo near the crazy golf but it was disgusting and unclean - avoid at all costs!!
Written 2 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

elainelondon1956
Romford, UK54 contributions
Not good value.
Aug 2019
I took my grandson this morning. It was very quiet and we really enjoyed it. However........ £17.25 for both of us and we were in and out in 40 minutes. Poor value
Written 28 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Elaine, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Really glad to hear you had a great time, sorry that you didn't think it was good value for money however we feel our pricing is fair and in line with all our local competitors. Kind regards, Rebecca.
Written 29 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

koolsmum
Romford, UK298 contributions
Good game! Good game!
Aug 2019 • Family
I went here with my 9 year old Grandson who loves mini golf. Not too busy and well laid out. Staff were friendly and helpful. No shelter though if the rain comes but very enjoyable. We enjoyed it so much we took up the offer of a half price round for two if used within 30 days. See you soon!!
Written 19 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for our 4* review! Really glad you and your grandson has a good time & are coming back soon. We look forward to having you!
Written 20 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 276
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing