We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Foxglove Spires Gardens

282 Corkhill Dr, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
+61 2 4473 7375
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful, relaxing, quaint.

Went on a late autumn's day. The colours of the garden contrasted so beautifully against the... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2017
TerryAustralia2015
,
Merimbula, Australia
via mobile
Disappointed

Paid our $9 each for a walk through. Owner was lovely and very pleasant. Unfortunately the garden... read more

Reviewed 10 March 2017
Tamara M
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
282 Corkhill Dr, Tilba Tilba, New South Wales 2546, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 4473 7375
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Went on a late autumn's day. The colours of the garden contrasted so beautifully against the evergreens. It isn't large by big provincial town or city standards, but it's certainly worth a leisurely stroll. There is an area for special occasions that's possibly overlooking the...More

1  Thank TerryAustralia2015
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Paid our $9 each for a walk through. Owner was lovely and very pleasant. Unfortunately the garden wasn't in flowering season and bit run down. Some renovations were also happening.More

Thank Tamara M
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back Disappointed, Yes, with just the two of us looking after the three and a half acres, it does get away from us now and again. And when rain is continuous for days on end, it is bit hard to...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This place had been recommended to me, but unfortunately when I arrived I was badly in need of the toilet but no one around to direct me. I sighted 2 on the map and tried to find them quickly so I could then proceed into...More

3  Thank Sambo L
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Unfortunate event, Yes it was rather unfortunate. Being caught jumping over the gate! So sorry you weren’t made to feel welcome, the thing is, we don’t look favourably on that sort of behaviour. Had the entry fee been forthcoming, you would have seen how...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

As a keen gardener l was looking forward our visit. However on entry the female manager approach us in an absolutely disgraceful manner and demanded that we do not take another step unless we pay the entry fee of $9.00. The sign at the gate...More

3  Thank robyn h
RobertGG1233, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Speechless & Disappointed, I remember you very well. as we, the owners, are now actually taking the entry fee. Any "sensible" person would know, the business owner would not come at the customers in a barking disgraceful manner and demand anything! Especially if it...More

Reviewed 13 November 2016

After reading some of the interesting reviews on here we just had to visit to see either how good or how bad the gardens really are. The bloke collecting the fee at the nursery was more than pleasant even though we were just visiting the...More

1  Thank Suburban_Boy
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review. It is a challenging, but an enjoyable labour of love, getting the gardens looking beautiful, whilst undertaking works to make improvements. We look forward to your future reviews, when all our plans have been implemented and visions have...More

Reviewed 3 November 2016

I wasn't expecting the grand botanic gardens of the capital cities, but I got more than I expected. It is a lovely garden of the old style with planting of many roses, lots of arbours and majestic, mature trees. The newish owners are working their...More

1  Thank Cas M
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you Cas, It is so rewarding to hear when people have enjoyed the gardens. Thank you again.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Last week we were delighted by our visit to the beautiful Foxglove Gardens. It was truly inspirational to see the new developments within the setting of the wonderful established and ancient trees. We particularly enjoyed walking through the magnificent Manchurian Pear arbour and the sweeping...More

2  Thank Anita T
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you Anita, Such positive feed back. So very much appreciated. Makes it all worth while.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Tonight I found the listing with Real Estate Hookers Moruya of what was originally a marvellous Victorian inspired romantic garden. One I have visited time and time again. Now be to subdivided into three lots, two for sale all, with residential building rights. A very...More

Thank Nurture16
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Terrible Sad, Had to laugh at your heading. The Historical Garden Society visited this week also. Only 73 people in all and everyone absolutely loved the garden and their comments ranged from, spectacular, beautiful, stunning, amazing and the one I like the best, "the...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

The garden is not the same Foxglove Spires as once was. If you remember the garden in its glory days, best to save your money and not ruin the memory of how it once looked. It has some pretty plants and its old recognisable structure,...More

1  Thank km732016
LyonNarooma, Owner at The Foxglove Spires Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

"Save your money"............ Again?????.......... Come on, please! The gardens look absolutely divine right now, so I KNOW this is from a nasty vindictive person. The only thing missing from your latest review is "Visit the nursery" Once again, as offered in response to the previous...More

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Great little gardens with a really nice cafe tucked off the main route 1 Well worth a visit, very prety with good eats. As motor cyclists we recieved a warm welcome. Thank you

3  Thank john h
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rose & Sparrow
11 reviews
1.83 km away
Tilba Teapot
81 reviews
1.88 km away
Mrs Jamiesons Home Made Fudge
23 reviews
1.81 km away
Pam's Store
5 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tilba Sweet Spot
12 reviews
1.89 km away
Abc Cheese Factory Central Tilba
126 reviews
1.98 km away
Central Tilba Historic Village
145 reviews
1.90 km away
Reva at Tilba
9 reviews
1.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Foxglove Spires Gardens staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit