We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yakama Nations Legends Casino

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 580 Fort Rd, Toppenish, WA 98948-9749
Phone Number:
+1 877-726-6311
Website
Description:

Las Vegas-style, 45,000 square foot casino features table games, poker,...

Las Vegas-style, 45,000 square foot casino features table games, poker, keno, high stakes bingo and pulltabs.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 69 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Disappointed in the new buffet

Hubby and I were excited to try the new buffet and gamble in the new section. Tried it Sat, Feb 11th. Food was terrible, not much for selection, the carving station was serving... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
LeighW
,
Yakima, WA
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hubby and I were excited to try the new buffet and gamble in the new section. Tried it Sat, Feb 11th. Food was terrible, not much for selection, the carving station was serving salmon and it was dry and not much flavor. And even the dessert selection was poor. We will not be eating here again. And the gambling was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeighW
Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow the remodel is awesome!! Good eating..lots of slots to play! Food is great and it feels like Vegas in here!! The layout of the casino is awesome!! Will definitely be going again!!

Helpful?
Thank terriu53
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're excited to share the new hotel with our guests soon, and the old casino floor renovation is underway now. More 

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot wait for the hotel, nice casino & really yummy food! Play wolf run & definitely check out the buffet!

Helpful?
Thank Zynn123
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thanks! We're excited to share the new buffet, expanded gaming floor and hotel with you soon as well. Look forward to seeing you again! More 

Yakima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Thought we would try our luck at Legends casino, we've gone there in the past but went on Christmas, what a mistake that was again the machines do not pay at all everyone around was loosing definitely will not go back at all. They have been under construction for ever and the machines are tight very low payouts if any.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robinz130
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We're always looking for opportunities to improve our guests experiences. We'd love to speak with you in more detail. Would you mind emailing us at marketing@legendscasino.net with your contact information, so that we can reach out to you? A common complaint at all casinos is frustration with “never winning” or “tight machines.”... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stopped for lunch on way to Leavenworth from Vancouver. Took in the Buffet and was surprised that 55 and older get $1.00 off per meal. There was a big selection of food types to pick from and was worth the cost and the stop. Slots however are high cost and not friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in on your trip! We hope you had a great time seeing the lights of Leavenworth, and we hope you'll stop back in on your journey home. We appreciate the feedback for the buffet. A common complaint at all casinos is frustration with “never winning” or “tight machines.” Actually, all the casinos in Washington state have about... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2016

I read previous reviews and responses from this casino before going. I can tell you there is room for improvement and to disregard at least one response the casino will give. To start they do need a better air system, as the smell of Tobacco hits you at the door. Maybe put in some new carpet after getting a better... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank carriehuskinson
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! As you may have noticed, we’re in the process of many upgrades as we complete our expansion and renovation. In order to minimally impact the gaming floor, the expansion will be completed and opened first, then the renovations on the current casino floor will begin. We hope you’ll take the opportunity to visit once... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

Sat down for some Pai Gow and ...interestingly you can't bet a pai gow. The table felt was loose. The chips had the values worn off from use. Between the two tables, one was using di the other a digital indicator which malfunctioned twice. Only one of the 4 dealers that rotated through was conversational and friendly, most seemed annoyed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cctkMiller
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit. You are correct—we don’t offer the side bet currently for pai gow where a player can bet the dealer that they will receive a pai gow, but we will consider it in the future. As we prepare for the opening of the expansion, we are testing new layouts (material), and... More 

Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stopped at Legends Casino on the way home from a long road trip. We are trying to get to all the tribal casinos in Washington so wanted to be able to cross this one off the list. It was a Sunday morning and casino was fairly crowded for the time of day. It was dark inside and smokey. Not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula S
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting and including us in your tour! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll stop in again when our expansion and renovation are complete. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
730 reviews
332 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2016

Actually stopped here to eat the buffet which was terrible. Part of this was under construction which made it hard to enter. The inside was very smoky in spite of a,supposedly separate smoking room. And there did not seem to be much winning going on.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jotum
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, we are in the midst of an expansion that will bring a hotel and additional gaming space followed by a renovation of the existing casino floor and buffet area. During the construction, we encourage guests to use the shuttles circling the parking lot particularly during the busy weekends. We offer a separate non-smoking... More 

greenacres
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016

My introduction to the awesomely unpleasant experience here was to walk in the door and be advised that I could not take in my caffeine free diet Shasta. Oh no. we must not be able to drink something we did not pay through the nose for. And don't stand on one foot waiting for one of the zillions of employees... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank wileykeeton
Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Yakama Nations Legends Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. I’ve shared your experiences with the smoking and guest services with our directors. If you ever need anything during your visit, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our casino hosts or the team at the players club, and drinks--including coffee, water and... More 

Travellers who viewed Yakama Nations Legends Casino also viewed

 

Been to Yakama Nations Legends Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yakama Nations Legends Casino and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Yakama Nations Legends Casino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?