We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pride of Maui

Features Animals
101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793
Save
Review Highlights
Best day ever!

My husband and I absolutely loved the Molokini/ turtle town snorkel tour. The crew is friendly and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sm1231310
,
Michigan
Do not bother to book they will cancel and not call.

Just like the booking said I called 3 days in advance to confirm our appointment the girl gave us... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Riley R
via mobile
Read all 1,447 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“turtle town”(309 reviews)
“sunset cruise”(76 reviews)
“molokini crater”(142 reviews)
About
Maui Snorkel Adventure Tours to Molokini Crater, Turtle Town, and other premier Maui snorkeling destinations.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
101 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"turtle town"
in 309 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 76 reviews
"molokini crater"
in 142 reviews
"fish"
in 302 reviews
"chicken"
in 92 reviews
"ribs"
in 41 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 107 reviews
"whale watching"
in 75 reviews
"cookies"
in 56 reviews
"mai tais"
in 46 reviews
"hot dogs"
in 61 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 72 reviews
"top deck"
in 24 reviews
"noodles"
in 41 reviews
"burger"
in 89 reviews
"food was great"
in 49 reviews
"boat ride"
in 39 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I absolutely loved the Molokini/ turtle town snorkel tour. The crew is friendly and talented. I was really nervous about snorkeling, as I had a bad first experience years ago and have not done it again since. The crew was expert at...More

Thank sm1231310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just like the booking said I called 3 days in advance to confirm our appointment the girl gave us step by step directions and said to arrive at 4:45. Upon arrival we were told that the boat was closed for engine maintenance and we should...More

Thank Riley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We enjoyed our morning snorkelling trip to Molokini and to Turtle Town. The crew was awesome: they really seemed to make sure everyone was taken care of whether it was on the boat or in the water. The water was very clear at Molokini, but...More

1  Thank catisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Through exhaustive searching for months and coming close to our wedding date with no real plan yet, we contacted the amazing people at POM and became a lifelong customer. They took care of everything at an extremely reasonable cost compared to everyone else on island....More

Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prideofmaui, Owner at Pride of Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Aloha and Thank You for taking the time to post your review. We feel honored to be entrusted with what we consider one of the most important days of your life. Our goal is to take all the weight off your shoulders throughout the entire...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went with Pride of Maui to Molokini and Turtle snorkeling. I'd been to Molokini once before. One of the things we wrote in ahead of time was asking about gluten free options. They responded in a matter of a few minutes...More

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a Sunset Dinner Cruise a couple weeks before we left for Hawaii. One day before we arrived, I received an email saying the cruise for our date had been cancelled with no explanation as to why. The next available cruise they had wasn’t...More

1  Thank ahelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prideofmaui, Manager at Pride of Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha, We did have to cancel several trips recently, but you did receive a refund. We apologize for this inconvenience, but the safety of our guests is our primary concern. We do not cancel trips unless we absolutely have to. We do hope you had...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I did this trip two years ago and had a great time. Two ears later, were doing the same trio because of amazing it was the first time. Amazing staff, great food and filling, awesome snorkeling. They have everything you need. Such...More

Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a full 5 hours of snorkeling and Snuba! They provided great food and drinks as well, one downside is that there is a lot of people with you so if you find a sea turtle or something cool, you have a swarm of people...More

Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a magnificent evening. We were hoping for a spectacular sunset but the weather was not cooperative. I was wonderfully surprised by the quality of food served for dinner. It was fantastic and plentiful. The open hosted bar had great liquors, wines and beers. The...More

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The crew of the 65-foot Pride of Maui ferried us to Coral Gardens for snorkeling, then served us tasty cheeseburgers, pasta salad and white chocolate chip-macadamia cookies. Try for the seats up front on the top deck. The only disappointment was no snorkeling at Molokini...More

Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 hotels in Maui
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
82 reviews
6.11 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
2,212 reviews
10.32 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
598 reviews
11.35 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
1,149 reviews
11.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hula Cookies & Ice Cream
168 reviews
.39 km away
Cafe del Vino
35 reviews
.46 km away
Seascape Ma'alaea Restaurant
255 reviews
.39 km away
Ma'alaea General Store & Cafe
281 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pacific Whale Foundation
9,290 reviews
.00 km away
Maui Ocean Center
4,088 reviews
.29 km away
Maui Fun Charters
162 reviews
.35 km away
Aloha Blue Charters
110 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
meg6564
17 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicole M | Reviewed this property |
It’s all one tour. You get a break for lunch while you’re sailing to the next spot
0
Votes
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Claire C | Reviewed this property |
I suggest so, because we came in March and the water was pretty chilly. You can rent one for only $10 each on the boat,
0
Votes
mbacierra
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from modaisky | Reviewed this property |
I wanna say about $20. We brought our own though
0
Votes
;