We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego

San Diego, CA 92101
+1 866-754-0966
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.95*
and up
San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley
More Info
US$42.00*
and up
San Diego Seal Tour
More Info
US$32.95*
and up
La Jolla & San Diego Beaches Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Discover America’s Finest City aboard Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego. This two hour, fully narrated tour will show you San Diego and Coronado with stops at Seaport Village, Old Town, the Gaslamp Quarter, Horton Plaza, Little Italy, Balboa Park and the World-Famous San Diego Zoo. With 11 stops, guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hop on hop” (186 reviews)
“balboa park” (378 reviews)
“beach tour” (39 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
San Diego, CA 92101
Old Town
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-754-0966
Write a Review
Reviews (3,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 3,193 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Bought our tickets online to save $5 each. Enjoyed the narrated tours. Loved that we could get on or off anywhere we were particularly interested in. We got to see all of the city highlghts without the hastle and expense of parking. It was so...More

1  Thank foodie4e
Reviewed yesterday

What a find! We booked the trolley tour to take us around San Diego having never been before and having limited time. It was brilliant and the driver so knowledgeable and friendly. We saw Balboa Park, the waterfront, the naval memorial and so much more...More

1  Thank annettelaurie
Reviewed 2 days ago

We've toured with Old Town Trolly Tours in other cities. The drivers are informed, entertaining, and interesting. It's worth it to get an overview of a city, especially San Diego, since there's so much to see there. Also, parking can be challenging there, so riding...More

1  Thank DiningDs
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is an easy way to see different areas of the city in a day and get a little culture. Don't do seal tour and this as it is very similar except you go on the water with the seal tour and see a few...More

1  Thank michelewerk
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our family decided to spend the day on the trolley as a way to see the sights and stay cool on a hot day. The drivers were friendly and informative (although I kept wanting to correct one's pronunciation of Cabrillo, something you should be able...More

Thank mamacroc
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great variety of stops and great history/stories of the area. Your standard Hop On/Hop Off tour but always a must when visiting a new city. Hours were good, stops were well marked and drivers were very professional. Recommended.

1  Thank Stephanie L
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a variety of experiences on the San Diego Old Town Trolley. The city tour was good and we enjoyed it, Also, the La Jolla trip was great! Definitely would do this trip again.Now for the disappointing...we have used this company in other cities...More

Thank Iagirl16
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our CASTmembers. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. Please contact me directly, my...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We got into town about 3:00 and hopped right on! We didn't get off at any stops but it was great to see the sights and our guide was awesome! I would think if you got there early a great way to hop off and...More

1  Thank Tracey W
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I took this trip whilst in San Diego, paid withy credit card, turns out rather than charging me for the one trip I took they have tried to charge me for 3 trips. Luckily for me I spotted this on my bill and was able...More

Thank tigercity
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have been on other tours done by this company that were much more interesting. Both St Augustine and Savannah are top notch. But the drivers did not seem engaged. I will say the sales people at the stops, especially at Mr Ps on Coronado...More

Thank Lisa P
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Coyote
2,144 reviews
.22 km away
Old Town Mexican Cafe
1,393 reviews
.17 km away
Miguel's Cocina
462 reviews
.23 km away
Pizza Bella
296 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mormon Battalion Historic Site
813 reviews
.16 km away
Old Town San Diego State Historic Park
4,186 reviews
.15 km away
Old Town San Diego
1,176 reviews
.24 km away
Whaley House Museum
260 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
SnowWhite497
If I buy a "hop on hop off" ticket, it states it is good for 24 hours. If I hop on at 1pm, could j also hop on the next day at 9:00am, for example as my 24 hrs wouldn't be up yet. Also, is there a "deal" to buy two days of the trolley tour
14 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Adelina I | Reviewed this property |
I think if you start at 1pm today is good till 1pm tomorrow. They only check tickets at the first station, so in theory you could use it longer than you paid for if you only go between stations and don't do a full tour (say... More
0
Votes
veetlewts
Is this timed? A review said some of the trolleys were full and you had to wait for another( every30min). Does time run out?
16 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from cody h |
This answer is too late, but I thought I'd throw it out there to help you and others. People who claim to wait 30+ mins for another trolley tend to be exaggerating. 30 min is the approx time between each trolley, which is... More
0
Votes
grundymom74
Is there a stop on which we can board near our hotel, Embassy Suites (601 Pacific Hwy,)?
2 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Jennifer G | Property representative |
Hello, please visit our website, we have a live chat where our CASTmembers can answer your questions.
1
Vote