We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour

Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-441-9277
Book In Advance
from US$30
More Info
Haunted Walking Tour of Savannah
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
The original HAUNTINGS tour of Savannah, Georgia. A 90 minute walking tour, departs 9pm nightly. BE PREPARED TO BE SCARED. Hear tales of encounters with the paranormal in one of the most haunted cities in America. Based on Margaret DeBolt's book 'Savannah Spectres', as well as 'Drums and Shadows', written in the 1930's by the Writer's Project of the WPA and 'Savannah Hauntings' by Robert Edgerly, owner and tourguide of Hauntings Tours. All tours daily, 7 days a week, no tours Christmas Day. Reservations are required. Private and group tours welcome. Pet friendly tours. Mention TripAdvisor and receive a discounted rate.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
Wright Square, at Tomochichi's monument, Savannah, GA 31401
+1 912-441-9277

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We took the 9:00 tour on Tuesday night, July 18, and were very disappointed. Our tour guide was very awkward and spent the majority of the time trying to "debunk" criticisms to any sightings and defend his stories which really detracted from the storytelling and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were excited about this tour but our excitement was quickly dampened by our lame tour guide. His sense of humor did not go along with the ghost tour feel. Instead of providing us with haunting stories, he showed us YouTube videos and a bad...More

Thank EricWork
Tour O, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This review is extremely suspect for a number of reasons: 1. While there was a family with a stroller on that tour, the family liked the guide so much that they tipped him generously at the end of the tour and asked for photos of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide was off topic and didn't even spend most of the time talking about ghosts, hauntings, etc. He just showed us videos on YouTube and then would just tell a story that was not based on historical facts or stories just what he...More

Thank Caroline V
Tour O, General Manager at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Savvy readers will probably recognize this as an attack piece written by a competitor. Here are the clues: First, look beneath the reviewer's screen-name you can see they have written precisely ONE review on TripAdvisor and this was it. To sign up for TA, you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came on this tour several years ago with my family, and I liked the guide so much that I wanted to come back when I brought some girl friends into town. None of the same guides were there, instead just three older men who...More

Thank KatPhil70
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I’m terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience on the Hauntings Tour, but I appreciate your feedback. I’d like to make it right. Please contact me with more details if you would like a refund. It’s very important to me as a business...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Haesel was the hauntingly best guide I've ever had in any city. She knows Savannah like she's lived there for several centuries. I love history. Her facts about the city where steeped in rich reality. That made it even more scary & thrilling to go...More

Thank Patti F
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Well, I was a bit disappointed in my experience with this tour and it's ambience per say. I did appreciate local information and seeing the city at night. Fun for a nightime wander, but the ghosts did not show up. Several people with young children...More

Thank Oneglamfish
Reviewed 24 April 2017

First off, we had to call to find the tour guide at the park. My wife and I happened to be the only two signed up for the later "adults only" tour. We thought it would be a little more frightening because of the adults...More

Thank TheNewHuntingTiger
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I took Robert's tour 8 years ago and sought him out on this trip for another tour. We were not disappointed. If your looking for theatrics, you will be disappointed. He is a very matter of fact guy that simply tells you the history of...More

Thank jmatthewc
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My wife and I are no strangers to ghost tours. Going into this tour we've done at least 6 of them in various different cities. I struggle with beating this place up too much on a review because we purchased a Groupon for this tour....More

Thank Mike S
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

So you were able to bring your dog along. The huge crowd was broken into manageable groups. The tour guide was animated. You got the tour at a deep discount but I appreciate you not beating us up too badly, especially since you had such...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016

It was just not good. We walked around the city for two hours and took pictures of places with our phones. No stories about who the ghosts might've been or what their life could've been. Thoroughly uninteresting. Boring. Plus our guide, Melinda, trashed the city...More

Thank bobbyc1993
RobertEdgerly, Owner at Savannah Hauntings Ghost Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Melynda is an excellent tour guide. I get rave reviews about her all the time. I can't believe that she gave you a tour with no stories. I completely discount your account of the tour, thank you for your response

Nearby Restaurants
Chive Sea Bar & Lounge
886 reviews
.13 km away
Zunzi's Take Out
1,545 reviews
.14 km away
Tequila's Town
605 reviews
.13 km away
Kayak Kafe
745 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Juliette Gordon Low's Birthplace
1,360 reviews
.10 km away
Liquid Sands Glass Gallery
58 reviews
.06 km away
Jewelry Consignment Network
25 reviews
.05 km away
Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Ascension
11 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
4 May 2015|
Response from RobertEdgerly | Property representative |
$20 per person